after iftar lastnight

Re: after iftar lastnight

I only get them when I eat too much at iftaari :konfused:

hmmm

please, please, please do not make any of the fried appetizers.

they kill your healthy appetite for salad, boiled rice, fish etc.

fruit chaat and dates are perfect by themselves.

for growing children and teens, maybe some light meat or egg sandwiches.

for adults, the best thing to have is dates, some fruit, lussi,
and then after prayers, a light dinner.

whenever people dump food into their stomachs and on top of that, dump in fried spicy foods, the digestion will suffer.

i am sure you did not make the fried-spicy Iftaar foods to hurt yourself and your family, but please simple is better always.

Best,

Dushwari

Maybe try having dinner at iftar time -- make a few of the fried things, have just one or two, and eat dinner. It'll be a more balanced meal.

thats a pretty gud advice i think fruitchat or nything with fruit would be a good choice but i hateeeeeeee making fruit chatttt :(

I make mine chunky...
i cut the fruit in relatively bigger pieces, pour some orange juice and done!!
i use apples, strawberries,grapes(whole) and banana....(maybe kiwi sometimes)....cut them chunkier than normal(i dont understand why someone would make 'kachumar' out of such beautiful fruits!!!) :)

well i eat khana first of all after khajoor and drink of rooh afza in doodh. then after khana ....itni jagah he nahi hoti yeh lattan pattan khany k liye.

Just make one or two of your child's favorites iftari dishes. Make enough for one serving per person.

fruit chaat is healthy:hehe: the problem with me is that i cant resist rice and aj kal ramzan mai everyday amma jaan is making palaoo,biryani:(and just imagine after having rice drink water ..lagta hai saree duniya phool gahi hai:hehe:

yesterday i was doing fine like the past few days . i only made dinner . that is a salan or chawal.. and nothingggggg else ..

but he calls half hr before iftar .. pakoray bana do .. i wanna come home for iftar .. OKK :rolleyes:

so i did .. but i was good coe i only ate one,

diint feel like eating..

I open fast with a sip of water and a bite to eat like a spoon of rice or something
and then pray maghrib

By the time im done with Maghrib I dont feel the need to wolf down anything.

Instead I jsut eat a small portion and then wait till later to have dinner

me too somtim hav the sam overeating problem :rolleyes: ub sub kush itnah acha acha banah hoo gah:yummy: to phir zaidah to ham kah he lai gai nah :stuck_out_tongue:

well i know its hard to say then to actually do it but thats the stuff i make for my folks for iftari every day but i just pretend as if nothing's the'r on dasturkhuwan its just that u have to pretend that the food u've made for ur family is not for u and u wont gonna eat it simple!!!

i have only been making dinner and no iftari .. except for khujoor and doodh roohafza

and i feel all sad .. yateem . miskeen at the iftartime . but hey /

i feel fine

bachay chirri roza rakhte haiN

Give me the reson behind drinking and nutritionous value of dooh rooh afza,

its nothing but doodh loaded with sugar and red color.

Just because its called Rooh Afza does not mean that it is going to enlighten your soul in anyway

And was not it the RoohAfza/Doodh combo which made you sick to begin with

And we think that we humans learn from our mistakes. I guess not

Hin
instead of rooh afza try making apple/dates
or apple/almonds milkshake using low fat
milk and minus the sugar.

erm ok .. NO it wasn’t me .. it was hum hain laj who was getting sick of it//

so

why do i make it ..

1- milk on its own .. is a complete meal and helps prevent osteoporosis, the weakening of bones.. u must have learnt that from the Got Milk comercials that milk has plenty nutritious values. :rolleyes:

2 - why roohafza. cose it truly does enlighten my soul in some weird non-scientific way .. i think it might hv some good herbs far far better than what FDA calls ‘healthy’ ( their trick to increase obesity and artificial cravings just so their business keeps running).. like rose petals .. ??? i m even happier that it doesn’t have any high fructose corn syrup that you might take regularly in the form of oh so grt ’ snapple’ .. also it doesn’t have any artificial sugars that might cause cancer.. sweet and low pack says it in the back . if anyone ever read it . that it might ..just might cause u a cancer. wow , how healthy . :hehe:

3- the red color mixed with white making it pink smelling like sweet roses takes me to another world where everything was my own… where i had someone to look after me .. tons of ppl watching my back.. where i hadn’t a worry abt daily chores.. where the soft cuddles of my mom’s hugg protected me from all evils …
so i close my eyes with the first gulp.. and it all comes back to me ..

should i go on ???

yeahh i love the date milkshake

sure go on. Enlight us with your non-sceintific mumbo jumbo