After Gujarat its turn for Assam!

Re: After Gujarat its turn for Assam!

1-slman rushdi did not say any thing which is not being said on daily bases. So I dont have issue.
I had issue with him in pak, since it would and did cause unrest.

2-I personally dont like her kind, I have been ignoring her for many years ,on same bases I ignore other anarchist. Accidentally I heard the content of her lecture on radio with out knowing it was her.

3-She quoted figure 180,000 small farmer committing suicide in india in one 5 year span.
That figures matched with what I heard like year before on radio by Sanjay Kak.

4- both theirs figure match what we know about kashmir.

5- her account on gujrat is exactly what we heard in bits and pieces.

So I have interest. If you can find me another source about what goes on in india in the name of progress and nationalism. I would love to read it. Rather reading her little emotional stuff.

As a matter of fact in her book she says (2008), muslims burn hindus in the train, now she says "know one knows"

But can you comprehend, the crimes those 2 talks about are 100 time worst malala or asma spoke about ?
come on, be fair. or tell me both sanjy and her are liars.

mera kutta kutta hai :mad: , tera kutta tommy <3

(with apologies for distorting his quote)

you are assuming i am saying arundhati is a liar. why? i think she is awesome and the kind of liberal every society needs. now learn to appreciate your own liberals instead of dissing them while lapping up the writing of liberals that highlight the ills of other societies. :wave:

arundhati gets a lot of flak from the indians like you, monk. the ones who think she is making india look bad for other etc etc. very same excuses you use for your own liberals. you are much closer to the bjp and rss than you realize.

Well said. Typically it is the right wing in each country that detest the persons named. That is, right wing in India can't stand Arundhati Roy. While the right wing across the border detest the other persons named.

Ironically the right wing of each country respects the personalities named here. As long as they are from the other country.

hmm
Thanks for the information.

Information/figures are important, we can draw conclusion our selves. It does not matter what people call them selves. Or what other people call them.
There is a truth and there are lies. That’s only important thing.

Hadn't read post 22. Spot on.

That would make you and queer right wingers of india.

I did not like arundhati for many years, that would me left wing (the awesome wing) of pakistan ?
I am still her fan, all I ask "does she quote correct figures"

some time got to get out this right left business...

Your first part made no sense. I will let you figure out why.

You have clearly stated why you didn't like her for many years. It was abt the Rushdie book. However you also stated you like her views on what is happening in India. So wrt those issues you have already stated you do like her.

read again. I said I have no problem with rushdi or people loving him!!!

you said indian right love mala type... so you and queer are indian right.

I ask very biased indian namely queer, if arundhaty quote right figures, he DID NOT deny it.

Why you guy , supposedly cool "left", bent so out of shape if some one talk about india ????

BTW arundhati thinks malala is blown out or proportion, when worst victims of hate crime in india are never talked about.

I won't speak for the other guy. But let me spell it out for you.

I don't get bent out of shape when you speak abt India. I support ALL the names listed earlier. That would be liberal position.

I stated the the right wing would support the names listed of the opposite country. And denounce the names listed of their own country.

Which part did you not understand.

And why are you so bent out of shape. Hit the gym.

southie bhi jee. one question.

Can arundhati or sanjy kak work be use as reference ?
do they make up figures ?

rest of the dance (right left center ) is not relevant.

In my opinion Arundhati doesn't make up figures. I don't know the other person.

I disagree that right left irrelevant. The liberals are consistent. They would like liberals from BOTH countries. TheRight wing on the other hand likes the liberals of the OTHER country while despising liberals of their own country.

Assam main kiya huwa aur kiyun huwa? :ASA:

Adivaasis have killed a few Muslims.

Not even by any standard.These Bodo terrorists do not have the guts to take on army or para military.Tribals are soft targets.

I mean the kind of problems which lead to such agitation.

The settlement of outsiders is the issue here.

BTW:Your thread subject is highly misleading.

marketing technique :hehe:

Its not misleading, I meant Modi ji after developing Gujarat will now turn to develop Assam. You took me wrong :naraz:

Development,I am not sure.

BTW:Gujarat needs more development.

I trust Indian posters here who are quite vocal about Modi ji's economic reforms. Now you are confusing me by deviating from your earlier views.

Where did I deviate? :confused: