Afridi removed as ODI captain as Misbah will lead in Ireland (All threads merged)

Re: Afridi removed as ODI captain as Misbah will lead in Ireland (All threads merged)

for god sake, do not bring back younis khan into ODI....if you need stability, induct azhar into ODI but no younis khan....

Re: Afridi removed as ODI captain as Misbah will lead in Ireland (All threads merged)

Of course, when considering Afridi one has to look at “wasn’t bought by bookie”, “is not shady” etc. people forget performance, people forget cheating while whole world is watching like eating ball, dancing on pitch.

Is it going to be final or would he take that back too? :hehe:

ehsan bhai, kuch tajarbay ka istemal kartay ye naam tajweez karnay se pehlay :D

U always look at the negatives :salute:

He was a good captain, but leaving that aside suggest a name?

If looking at performance and no-cheating are negatives than I’d rather be a ‘negativist’ (if that is even a word) :slight_smile:

Why not Kamran Akmal, I am sure he will be back for ODIs pretty soon (if not Hafeez that is). I am not a pro-Kamran by any means but I am going by how things go in PCB will bring him back as keeper, then just make him God-damn captain too, I am sure his brother will keep everyone in check.

Personally I don’t think SLPL will be as BIG as IPL or even close to it…

Allah ka lakh lakh shukar hay :)

Re: Afridi dropped from Ireland tour?/PCB decides to dump Afridi

:hayaa:
Allah nah karay aisay chaar paanch aur hard working cricketers aa jain :omg:

Afridi never deserved to be the captain of Pakistan.Pakistan lost a lot of matches just because of his stupid captaincy decisions. In my view it is a great decision. He started his carrier as a bowler then he said i want to bat and for years he disappointed as a batsman.Then he said no i m all rounder and finally after becoming a captain he declared himself a bowler.
When he is failed to decide about himself , he do not deserve to have decision making power in Pak cricket team.
But i admit he is really good leg spin bowler of world class & must play as regular leg spin bowler.

Ijaz Butt opens his potty mouth again. :slight_smile:

http://www.espncricinfo.com/pakistan/content/current/story/516888.html

Mr Butt, President of Pakistan has always had more than ENOUGH ‘solid’ reasons to sack you but too bad you are a cronie who could not be sacked.

He sucks ......if he has solid reasons then he should reveal it to the media......

Pakistan all rounder Shahid Afridi is expected to arrive in England on Sunday ahead of his Friends Provident Twenty20 stint at Hampshire.

Once again he puts his personal interest ahead of Pakistan's continuing with 15 year history of putting self interest before team's interest...almost every single time he batted, he batted for his own self, his own brand afridi and NOT considering team's requirement.

I can tell you Chacha Butts “solid” reasons 1-10:

1. In the past Afridi used to call me “Sir” in public and “Uncle” in private.
  2. He used to agree to everything I said and how I managed the selection myself.
  3. Since I appointed the coach as my secretary (that is a secret), I found out that Afridi was really distrusting my authority.
  4. My insider told me Afridi secretly complains about me and doesn’t even think I am his “sir” or even “uncle”.
  5. My insider told Afridi to calm down or else I would punish him.
  6. Instead of calming down Afridi started giving statements to everyone without asking my secretary or myself. He didn’t even ask Inti bhai who he still thinks as “Inti Uncle”.
  7. Then I sent him a private letter reminding him that he is being bad and disrespectful.
  8. Instead of answering me in the right way he answered back in the media and then demanded to see me.
  9. When he came to see me he called me “Butt Sahab” in loud voice instead of “sir” and then after wards in private when I said “seedhay ho jao bhateejay” he yelled back that “You are the chairman of the board, please I am your team Captain, don’t treat me like this” which I know is an insult becuase why would he use “angrezi” then instead of calling me “chachoo or Uncle” like he used to do.
  10. I thought about it at dinner that day and discussed with my wife who was talking about matching purses and sandals for her party. She yelled “aray kiya bakwas heay, issay phenk dau, purana ho gaya heay”. I don’t know if she was talking to her servant or me. I think she told me to dump Afridi like she dumps her old purses, saris and sandals when she finds new ones.

So I decided to dump Afridi and appt. Misbah as captain. I think Misbah is good boy since he doesn’t talk back to anyone. Even when I jokingly called him “tuk tuk bhanjay” he just waved back at me. “Misbah is Such a nice boy”.

I agree with every word that you are saying and I have had same opinion of him for years and years.

Waleed Bhai, any comment on Afridi choosing county over country? :)

First of all the news u posted isnt true........He will play for Hampshire but he hasnt arrived in UK yet :)

I am so glad this brainless idiot (Afridi) is out of captaincy. I won't vote of Misbah because, IMHO, Misbah can not be a long term captain. We should look to somebody else to lead. I'd vote for Hafeez.

hope your not Mazhar Majeed..

Because I said that he was arriving on Sunday and not Saturday...anyway, if you knew he was going to be playing for County over country, why did you not post it on KK? :) :) :) :D :D
is this how much you love him that you wouldnt post this news on KK? :) :) :)