Afridi for captain.

Khwateen o hazrat. It has been said that a person who is guaranteed a place in the Pakistani side should be made a captain.

Come rain or shine, whether he makes zero or one, whether he gets out first ball or third ball, he for some reason is guaranteed a place in the Pakistani team.

Hooray for Afridi - hail thy new kuptaan :slight_smile:

I'm just hoping Wasim is not made captain again we need to look to the future not live in the past, wasim sud retire, give others a chance,

Re: Afridi for captain.

Good one !!!

*Originally posted by Sofina: *
I'm just hoping Wasim is not made captain again we need to look to the future not live in the past, wasim sud retire, give others a chance,

Well its been said that Wasim Akram has not decided to retire anymore ..he says i can't levae the team in this kind of position.

if Wasim come back, I am sure he will be the captain. Afridi to be captain, yeah right.

*Originally posted by Sofina: *

We have already seen what happened in Sharjah last year when the team was mostly consisted of new players. We do need new players but it will be sheer stupidity to set cubs against blood-thirsty lions. Give Akram a task of building a team, especially groom a captain for future.

itni bayzatiiii os Baycharay ki :teary1:

waisay I agrees with ya :wink: :smiley:

wish waseem bhia aik aur worldcup khailain under his captaincy :frowning:

kis nay kaha tha sattay baazi main mulawas huay :hoonh:

:rotfl::rotfl: good one :rotfl:

LOL! :D

I think its a pretty decent idea though.. since our team 'always' ( after Imran ) loose their charm when they get hold of something, prolly afridi will go against it. :-D

Afridi for captain?:konfused:
wasim akram is not retiring and i think he will b our next captain:D…
so cheer everybody…pakistan team will b back inshallah cuz if akram is captain… moin khan will b back and also rashid is retiring…

I don't think Wasim Akram after what he's done should deserve to lead this team. What example does it set for the future?

But maybe he's the only guy we got that can groom the future captain.

Guys we have to choose a captain from the following bunch. Moin Khan, Shahid Afridi, Razzaq, shoaib Akhter, Taufeeq Umer, Younis Khan and Yousef Youhana.

the only guys i think that can do it are Moin Khan and Afridi. But who knows if Moin Khan will be around for next World Cup.

I think we go with one guy and keep him their. I like Afridi as that next captain. Of all the guys his body language in the field looks the best. he's talkative and plays hard. No dought his batting has sucked like anything. He no dought has to improve that. I don't see any other candidates. We have few players on the current team that will have played in 99, 03 and 07 and that's probably Afridi and Youhana.

Afridi as captain, oh please the guy should never be in the team, let alone captain. He is an average bowler and a third rate batsmen who only excels against the likes of Holland, Namibia, Canada, etc. Put him in front of a decent team and he is in the pavilion in no time.

Yes the guy has a strike rate of over 100 in ODI, but how did he manage that. Well, he scores 9 runs in 4 balls and then gets out and has a great strike rate.

Dump him, dump him for good.

L :rotfl: LZzZzZ

SERIOUS REPLY

i think its a good idea....
maybe a bit of responsibility on his shoulders will make him perform better....
a cheerful yet aggressive person like afrdi can always be seen as a captain....
and i am sure he'll never even be in a panic and thats what u need in a skipper....

i says lets give him a chance....

Afridi's range of strokes are so limited, it would be inaccurate to describe him as a batsman. As a bowler he is mediocre. I dn't think someone who can't command a regular place in the side can ever be seriously considered as a captain. Get real.

Yo comon we should give it a try.....let's make a team of all youngsters like shoaib malik...imran nazir n all n make Afridi the captain let's see what happens then...seniors ne konsa teer maarliya....i don't think Wasim should be made the captain aaj nahi to saal ek mein to retire ho hi jaayega phir koi aur dhundenge....

Originally posted by armughal: *
**SERIOUS REPLY

i think its a good idea....
maybe a bit of responsibility on his shoulders will make him perform better....
a cheerful yet aggressive person like afrdi can always be seen as a captain....
and i am sure he'll never even be in a panic and thats what u need in a skipper....

i says lets give him a chance....

I Agree

Miandad is a strong contender for the responsibility of Pakistani coach. Imran Khan has hinted that he wants to become PCB chairman. Waseem Akram is suggesting that he might not retire. Miandad and Waseem have openly criticised Afridi for his behaviour so I think he has got less chances of becoming captain.

Imran Khan and Miandad together can be disastrous for team and I think the authorities should bring one or another not both at once.

Yousuf Yohana is an old player but I doubt anyone would pick him to become the captain. A young captain in the presence of Waseem Akram would be a failure too.

*Originally posted by 2bornot2b: *
Khwateen o hazrat. It has been said that a person who is guaranteed a place in the Pakistani side should be made a captain.

Come rain or shine, whether he makes zero or one, whether he gets out first ball or third ball, he for some reason is guaranteed a place in the Pakistani team.

Hooray for Afridi - hail thy new kuptaan :)

LOL!!
nice one