Speaking of big hitting and re-using Afridi, I thought that having Afridi play against the Bangali's would have been the ideal time for him to either perform or Buzz Off. A weak bowling attack, he should have been put in the team and said LOOK, you got 5 matches, and you gotta score 300 runs at a strike rate of over 100. It is very much achievable. That would have really killed the Bangali's. Imagine Monjural or Mahmud getting hit for 30 runs in an over ;) Great fun eh
Wake up and come into the real world.
No more Afridi for a while please. We already have fragile batting lineup. Afridi is ok if you have Saeed opening with him and then in the late order you have hard hitters like Akram and Waqar. Now we dont have a much batting deapth as it used to be like 2 years ago.
Azher is a probability ager Razzaq acha na khailey tu!
afridi must be given a chance again because if he do not deserve the place in team then why do hafeez if he do not make runs n take wickets then the same thing could be done by afridi.................
I think salman butt is a better option for openning
Azhar should be in the team regardless of whether Razzaq is in the team or not. Speaking of youngsters who play well and should be kept in the side, I would like to say Congratulations to Shoaib Malik. He played really well the other day, and although his one-knee slog sweep worked effectively in the 1st ODI, I would suggest he should not try his luck too often with that. But still, well done Shoaib Malik, keep it up son;)
Don’t overdo it or you will end up with hiccup’s and that ain’t good. And besides try to keep your mouth closed, cauz it kinda smells
*Originally posted by moizkiyani: *
afridi must be given a chance again because if he do not deserve the place in team then why do hafeez if he do not make runs n take wickets then the same thing could be done by afridi.................
Afridi is not really a good blower I don't think he will come back unless he improves his batting, He is too weak of a bowler and we don't need him in ODI. Shoaib Malik is better all-rounder, he can perform under pressure.
I am afraid Hafeez will be kicked out if he doesn't perform well in next ODI. I think PCB should try Imran Farhat with Yasir Hameed as opener.
2nd ODI
01 Imran Farhat
02 Yasir Hameed
03 Yousef Youhana
04 Younis Khan
05 Inzi
06 Shoaib Malik
07 Abdul Razaq
08 Rashid Latif
09 S. Mustaq
10 Shoaib Akhtar
11 Mohd Sami
Don't overdo it or you will end up with hiccup's and that ain't good. And besides try to keep your mouth closed, cauz it kinda smells
No need for insults IQ sahib,,, Afridi may have a future with Pakistan but first he will have to really imrpove his consistency. His performances at the World Cup demonstrated that he has a big difficiency in this category
I am not insulting anyone, but I don't see any point to be baised against Afridi. He should be given another chance under the strict coaching of Miandad and I am sure he will perform.
What bout Azhar people???? He is doing wonders for his county, why not for Pakistan????
*Originally posted by iqsoft: *
What bout Azhar people???? He is doing wonders for his county, why not for Pakistan????
We already have seen his wonders during our visit to England, also we just saw wonders of another county performer aka Mushtaq Ahmed.
There is no comparison between County cricket and International Cricket at all.
I agree County Cricket can never be compared to international cricket, but then again, players are picked from their own country's county teams to represent their country. So it is a fair enough criteria to select excellent performers from county cricket
Now people after seeing the dismal display by Hafeez, what about the thought of having Afridi back in the team as the 6th bowling option, an explosive batsmen and a good fielder.
oh maaf kar yaar...we dont need explosive batsmen.
Yeah, he is pre-mature explosive batsman. You may have missed a press release after conclusion of series where Inzi mentioned that Hafeez is not coming back to play for Pakistan (though it was pathetic to say that) but it tells you that there is no need to bring in likes of him either i.e. Afridi who loose it so quickly.