Deosai means Land of Giants. It is among the highest plateaus in the world.
Its my wish to go there one day …And one day i will go there for sure ![]()
Deosai means Land of Giants. It is among the highest plateaus in the world.
Its my wish to go there one day …And one day i will go there for sure ![]()
Re: Aerial View Of Deosai Plains
Its amazing and one of my favourite parts of Pakistan, I refer to Deosai as my playground. ![]()
Seriously best Wilderness in all Pakistan and theres nowhere like it… you can see things so far it’s like a dreamland.
I would love to go back and stay somewhere like that forever. ![]()
It’s in pakistan
didn’t know
good one :k:
btw waleed , you like mountains too much , isn’t it ? ![]()
whats the reason? ![]()
Well actually Deosai nestles between the Mountains… it’s more like a flat table top surrouned by peaks.
If you go there you cant hepl thinking that you are at the top of the World. There actually several natural valleys where theres echo’s naturally.
Theres one place where if you clap your hands at the bottom of the valley someone can hear the fifteenth echo almost a mile and a half away… ![]()
I only know one other place in India that has the same effect and it’s quite scary science cant quite explain it either… ![]()
Facts facts ![]()
I should better visit these places in pak , ohk means I dun know much about these places ![]()
Just like me
…I Love Deosai and want to visit it for sure
…Deosai Plains…What a wonderful valley it is Masha Allah ![]()
Yeah its in Pakistan…![]()
Im always fascinated by the mountains dont know why…and then one day when my cousin took me to a mountain from that im even more interested in mountains and treks …
Yeah its surrounded by peaks and there is not even a single tree there
…Only flowers and flowers …Another fact is that when clouds come on deosai top temperature can go till -20
…and if sun appears temp can go above 50 too…
There is a top at Deosai too called Burjila Top…U can see K2 from there …![]()
Can u go till 14000ft above sea level n breathe easily ![]()
That is so true… :k:
Pakistan is so full of natural wonders and beauty. I took my kids to Bhurban/muree, nathia galee, patriata a few years back and they were amazed out of their minds. They screamed like crazy riding the chair lifts.
Inshallah next time will take them to Shangrilla or even Deosai if they can handle it…looks like real camping.
we used to have the driver stop around each dangerous hill and let them take a deep breath at the view looking down in the valley / cliff.
Great thread Waleed!
breath taking view!
WOW never knew it was in pakistan....amazing mashallah...just googled and came to know its near sukardo, k2 and himaliya...
btw koi plateau ka asaan matlab bata sakta hai? what are they?
A Plateau is like a flat tabletop plain high up in the mountains.
Just imagine the rest of the World as a living room and Deosai is like the top of the table…
the other peaks would be like food arraged on the table… now i’m hungry…
Off to get some food… ![]()
There is a lake at the top of Deosai called Sheosar Lake…U can camp there…everyone camps there ![]()
ok thanks ![]()
:lajwab: have you read Mustansar Safarnma abt it ![]()
Agar aap guide hau tau pher sahee heay!
yeah i have read it …its called Deosai ![]()
Wow
Mera pyara Pakistan
V nyc sharing Waleed :k: