Re: Aejaz
Inna lillaha wa inna ilahi Raajioun..
oh man..it really hurts a fellow guppie no longer with us.
we will miss you Aejaz bhai
Inna lillaha wa inna ilahi Raajioun..
oh man..it really hurts a fellow guppie no longer with us.
we will miss you Aejaz bhai
Thats really really sad, as someone mentioned when I saw the sticky in his name I was afraid it was gonna be bad. He really was a great person to discuss with, ah those were some good days. He was missed after his absence, may Allah swt bless his soul and may he rest in peace.
Inna Lillahay wa Inna IlyehaY Ra’jeeoon..
May Allah :swt: grant him Jannah and give sabar to his family…
It is such a sad news… I had quite a many times chat with Aejaz bhai in cricket namaa and he was one intelligent person to talk with… Great Loss and great Shock…
We all will die one day… May Allah:swt: makes our death known to our friends earlier than it is late… May Allah:swt: forgive us all…
If I'm not wrong Aejaz bhai was around 50s, he was an owner of a motel which Ehsan bhai mentioned, he mentioned atleast one of his teenager child (not a guppy) was on gupshup with him few times.
I still can not believe that aejaz bhai is no more with us…I searched my messages and found this privtae message that i exchanged with aejaz bhai on Feb 22, 2006, three days before his death…God…In this message, Aejaz bhai is telling me that his new laptop will be shipped on Feb 28…
I asked a simple question from aejaz bhai about the laptop quality and he took his time to provide me with all relevant details…but that was typical of aejaz bhai…always willing to help people…we will always miss you aejaz bhai..May Allah make every thing easy for him…Ameen
Aejaz vbmenu_register(“postmenu_”, true);
Quote:
Originally Posted by phoenixdesi
salam aejaz bhai
kaya haal ha janab..did you get your new laptop…by the way, which laptop do you think would be most durable…i had toshiba which hardly survived 2 years, couple of my friends had very bad experience with gateway…and you did not like IBM…so what would be a good choice…i am assuming that you must have done some search before ordering your new laptop…any advice…i am not going to use my laptop for anything fancy…just for normal use…but i do want durability…thanks
Wa Salaam Phoenixdesi Bhai,
Shuker hai Allah ka, aur dua hai aap Bhaio ki, Nahi I have not got it yet, its supposed to be shipped on the 28 of feb, because of the upgrades that I have ordered, waise I did recieve the docking station and it is awesome, Yes I did do a lot of research and decided on the HP only and only because of the Docking station, just to be on the safer side I also purchased a 3 year in home warranty.
But I also read some reviews on Cnet from actual users, which also helped me decide, it seems their after sales service is pretty good to, another factor was the 17 inch wide bright screen, and as you know I am now working from home so the weight was not a real issue for me.
My IBM has also served me very well but its just that its become Outdated, its almost 4 years old, so I am just gonna put it in the Kitchen and use it as a DVD player:D
Rahi Baat Gateway ki, well bothy my kids have Gateway Laptops and again they both have 3 years warranty, lekin Alhamdolillah so far they are running ok
Hope that helps, and thanks for your consideration for seeking my opinion.
Aejaz
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/images/statusicon/user_offline.gif http://www.paklinks.com/gs/images/buttons/forward.gif http://www.paklinks.com/gs/images/buttons/reply_small.gif AejazView Public ProfileSend a private message to AejazFind More Posts by AejazAdd Aejaz to Your Buddy List
that is sad, his kids are just in their teen years :(
Ina lillah hay wa Ina elahay rajaoun. :(
May Allah bless his soul and give courage and patient to his family and relatives.
Rest in Peace Aejaz bhai.
you will be missed.
very sad to hear.
he was a very delightful poster. i fondly remember his trademark usage of the dancing emoticons every time india would take a wicket or get a boundary. he was full of enthusiasm and zeal, and he will certainly be missed.
RIP Aejaz bhai.
Ina lillah hay wa Ina elahay rajaoun
Ina lillah hay wa Ina elahay rajaoun.
May Allah bless his soul, give strength to his family and grant him Jannah. Ameen
Miss you Aejaz bhai. Full of energy and a great Indian supporter.
We miss you. I can't believe it...............
Anyhow, thanks to Ehsan bhai, atleast we got to know the news. I was missing him since many months in cricketnama.
Inna lilahi wa inna ilayhi rajoon
I clearly remember Aejaz bhai was away from gupshup since Feb this year. I had an opportunity to know him during his last days. He always use to PM me for match links. The last one was for Pakistan and India U-19 final on Feb 19th.
He was an honest decent and straight forward person, and I always use to enjoy his participation and contribution in KK and GS.
If I am not mistaken he was in Kentucky and was arround 43 years old. Had 2 heart attacks in the last couple of years. I had a feeling that he is not well and I sent him couple of messages in march and april this year.
This was probably one of his last posts.
Dhobi Bhai Captain1 Bhai Fair & Balance Bhai Green Admi Bhai Captai Lota Bhai Funguy Bhai Fkhan2 Bhai Nancy Ji Tanhayan Ji
There are a few more names that i will add later as I recollect them.
Aejaz
Aejaz bhai, Cricketnama and we all will miss you.
May Allah bless his soul and give strength to his family (Ameen)
Inna lillaha wa inna ilahi rajioun
Indeed sad news and at the same time its shocking to hear this news. May Allah :swt: rest his soul in peace.
Inna Lillah e wa Inna Ilahye Rajioon.
Very sad to hear such a news. May Allah grant him paradise and give sabr to his family and friends.
Aejaz, as far as I remeber, is the second user of this board who passed away. Responses of the people and the love expressed for the departed and their families makes me feel we are a family here. May Allah keeps all of us in His special protection and makes our life easy and death less painful. Indeed life is short.
Inna-lillah-hee-wa-inna-ilaihee-rajion.
Extremely heart-breaking news. I had chatted with Aejaz Bhai on numerous ocassions regarding his health, his family, and his journey at Cricketnama. He always had a positive vibe about himself, emersed as an overjoyous personality and constantly lending himself as a helping hand, no matter the circumstances. I am amongst one of those who greatly missed his presence, and still do on the same level. I had an internal feeling that he would come back, sooner rather than later. Never was I prepared for this heart-breaking news.
I cannot even come close to believe what his children, and most importantly wife, must be feeling. They have been emotionally and mentally devastated. I always try to place myself in the next person's shoes and try to imagine what they must be going through. It helps me cope with my internal emotions a little better.
I am speechless. Words don't even come close to describe the role he played in the growth and development of Cricketnama. In less than two years, he maintained an aura of a remarkable and distinguished personality, significant in size and aristocratic in quality. There is simply no other.
Unbelievable. One of the most eminent dispositions I have ever come across. I will pray for the prosperity and well-being of his children, his wife, his loved ones, his close friends and the many amongst those whose hearts he gently touched.
I always considered him as my elder brother. Some of the very emotional replies here I have stumbled upon, and this is what keeps this family, our family, together, day by day, month by month, year by year.
Thank you Ehsan Bhai for providing us with the news.
"Indeed from Allah we come and to Him we return"
I had a heart sinking feeling when I saw a stickie with Aejaz bhai's name. I interacted with him mostly in Life2 and KK. Reading his posts, it always gave a feeling that he has a smile on his face... he will be really missed.
I remember he tried my chicken karrahi recipe and really liked it a lot.
Inna Lillah e Wa Inna Ilehay Ra'ajeoon.
May Allah, keep his soul in peace and granted him Al Jannah Insha Allah.
Aameen!
Aejaz bhai had always something positive to post. I found him to be balanced and fair, ardent fan of cricket and a gentleman. We shall miss him, may his soul rest in peace.
I am at loss of word. I have had so many discussions with him on different threads as well as on PMs. He was a very kind hearted person and I remember few times he mentioned about some heart problem and diabeties.
Innalillah-e-inna-alaihe-rajeoun. I pray that his family and little kids have sabr and are able to live life normally again.
Ehsan bhai do you have his postal address? Lets send his family something to share their grief and to show that he is being missed and will be missed here.