There is a situation that I know of and wanted some advice.Suppose you threw a party and had food that you paid extra to make sure it is all Zabiha. For the kids you put the order of cheese pizza as you know kids dont eat prime ribs etc. But anyway the cheese pizza that was ordered for the kids..the hotel made it not only with meat but Pork…supreme porky pig on all of it. You have already told the guests that everything is zabiha(the food was not catered but was prepared by the hotel). And the pork/bacon sausage watever ..half was eaten by the kids and somebody comes to confirm it with the host and that is when they find out the big error and has it removed.There were quite a number of you know conservative Muslims ,hence the making sure that the meat was zabiha.
But the thing comes after talking to the hotel management about the issue , they apologize for the mistake and say “oh we’ll reimburse the pizza and on top of it give you $100 compensation”..and mind you they charged $1000 for the Zabiha thing on top of the 17k banquet bill. The thing is they have just apologized but at the same time do not understand that this is like a big mistake that they have made. Considering this circumstance…Would you sue? They dont get it? Its more then just an issue of money here…the hotel management seems to take it so lightly? What would you do?
Re: ---Advice Needed-Would you SUE in this Situation?
DId not you start this thread earlier, also.
De ja vu!
^^ Good Movie, I watched that 2 weeks ago
sue the management ! I can smell some 50 grands coming outta this case !
Bhai wo 50 grands nahee, atif bhai kay socks kee smell hai
^^ Good Movie, I watched that 2 weeks ago
Late in everything I guess!
Aur kis cheez maiN late hoo'aa hooN
Re: —Advice Needed-Would you SUE in this Situation?
like it took u 59 minutes to figure out this was posted before too ![]()
If you take it to court, you will probably be asked who was supervising the food delivered to the kids that it took so long for adults to find out what their kids were eating? They'll ask what adults were responsible for watching over the kids.
I mean, you throw a party, and you're feeding people, you should do a cursory glance over everything to make sure its okay before its put out to the guests...
You say you ordered cheese pizzas. If its got meat on it, any kind, it wouldn't take a rocket scientist to figure out the order is wrong.
i would talk to the higher officals, FDA ppl that how ghair zemadar they are, but also tell the news paper (both urdu n angerazi) cuz hotel management need a tight dose.
n dont forget to record everything, it will easier for u to sue them then. also gather any one had to go to hospital or not. cuz if u dont take these initiatives n these hotel ppl did it on purpose then imagine how u gonna face ALLAH SWT on the day of judgement.
also imagine if same thing happened with jews then wat they would have done with dat hotel.
this issue deserves more remedy then just an appology letter. ![]()
in fact they shouldnt had charged u.
lol thnx for telling. otherwise i was thinking its déjà vu ![]()
If you take it to court, you will probably be asked who was supervising the food delivered to the kids that it took so long for adults to find out what their kids were eating? They'll ask what adults were responsible for watching over the kids.
I mean, you throw a party, and you're feeding people, you should do a cursory glance over everything to make sure its okay before its put out to the guests...
You say you ordered cheese pizzas. If its got meat on it, any kind, it wouldn't take a rocket scientist to figure out the order is wrong.
Another thing i wanted to add: At what point were the guests told that the food was zabiha? When the invites were sent out or at the time of the party, when the food was served and the host assumed it was halal beef?
In this situation, both parties share hte blame, first for making the wrong order, and second for hte hosts themselves scarfing down half hte food before realizing their error..
There is a situation that I know of and wanted some advice.Suppose you threw a party and had food that you paid extra to make sure it is all Zabiha. For the kids you put the order of cheese pizza as you know kids dont eat prime ribs etc. But anyway the cheese pizza that was ordered for the kids..the hotel made it not only with meat but Pork...supreme porky pig on all of it. You have already told the guests that everything is zabiha(the food was not catered but was prepared by the hotel). And the pork/bacon sausage watever ..half was eaten by the kids and somebody comes to confirm it with the host and that is when they find out the big error and has it removed.There were quite a number of you know conservative Muslims ,hence the making sure that the meat was zabiha. But the thing comes after talking to the hotel management about the issue , they apologize for the mistake and say "oh we'll reimburse the pizza and on top of it give you $100 compensation"..and mind you they charged $1000 for the Zabiha thing on top of the 17k banquet bill. The thing is they have just apologized but at the same time do not understand that this is like a big mistake that they have made. Considering this circumstance...Would you sue? They dont get it? Its more then just an issue of money here...the hotel management seems to take it so lightly? What would you do?
Think like a Jew...What would a Jew do?
Reminds me of my father's saying when I used to lend my note book to people, before the exams.
"Son, be careful, don't take such risks too frequently with people you don't trust, because if the person tells you just before the exams that he has lost your notebook, then even if you kill him, you can't recover the loss"
Similarly, try to avoid any such place where you have a doubt , because once the pork has gone in your body, you just can't do anything to recover from the thought "You once ate pork", even if you sue them.
May Allah protect us from such a horrible time in life.
cry discrimination, bring in the holocaust, put the hotel (and its employees) out of business and get $$$
It was at a wedding…and noone was supervising the food as it was taken care by the hotel and also we didnt see a “boar head with an apple in its mouth” Displayed anywhere in sight:cb:.
BTw since everything was Zabiha(and made extra sure it was..didnt go to the meat factory if that may be something you’d ask..trusted the hotel on that) … it was assumed that by the guests and hosts. I thought they hadn’t even served the chicago style pizza and tried finding out what happend to it and the waiters said they 'll find out.Later found out about the situation. We have had other parties too and never had to you know CHECK the food…its not like customary or required.
I have recently talked to someone who is a lawyer and he was saying if it would have happened in a Jewish community the lawsuit would have been filed by now.
Baita the hotel doesnt pay it…their insurance does if they were to be sued …so dont worry a big Hotel chain like that doesnt go outta business…they werent too shy when they wanted the 18K for the FOOD before the function:rolleyes:…Its about principle! Do you get that!..
cry discrimination, bring in the holocaust, put the hotel (and its employees) out of business and get $$$
You forgot to mention calling the local newspaper...
But Ask99 is a Muslim...All he'd get is the title of a moaning and whining Muslim and other Muslims on GS will call him names for being an attention whore and casting a spotlight on other Muslims...
Ask99: Be a good Muslim and just accept the fact that you were fed pork and don't do anything about it...