Re: Advice needed regarding Seductive travel agent...
Correctomundo!
and if the fiancee paid her pal to test him, he should call this whole topi drama off because u can not be married to such a shakki mizzaj aurat and be happy
But can/should he then go ahead with the travel agent, pir saieen?
Re: Advice needed regarding Seductive travel agent…
Shikra stop making things more complicated than they are ![]()
I am just trying to help and cover all the basis/possible scenarios. Then people wonder how I have 50,000 posts :(
But can/should he then go ahead with the travel agent, pir saieen?
errrrr, nyah he should have an affair with her and dump her, that would teach her to be part of such a moronic 'test'
Where’s TLK? I hope he didn’t take the dude seriously, or perhaps he took Ask99 seriously and went to register immediately ![]()
TLK is taking a nap ![]()
oh shyt..what did u do to him?
someone call the cops
at all the replies here, you guys are so funny!
saarim, you dont need to get all mean with my tlk bhai
his comment wasn’t anything to get so riled up about!
They came and went, already ![]()
Yay, he'll return all freshened up and recharged. More witty humor :YES!:
u did not need to be so mean and call him bhai
ab raat bhar roye ga
Clerks at department stores? I don’t even know they had “clerks” at department stores. A clerk is found in your town’s municipal building.
If you’re going to walk around smiling in dept stores, only do so when shopping at Nordstrom. There at least you will match the Botox-induced smiles from the other shoppers.
And btw, anyone can see that you are simply looking to use my post to switch your old, aging, desi uncle travel agent, for a cuter, younger desi one, who will unfortunately for you, also turn out to be a member of SANGAT.
This is going to sound made up, but it is most definitely true, and some serious advice is needed.
A Pakistani friend is in the process of getting married. He was introduced to a female travel agent by a friend of his fiancee, to arrange the Honeymoon. Since the Groom wanted to surprise his fiancee, he handled all of the talking with this travel agent. The travel agent is a Muslim herself. She has her own agency.
Here's the crazy part .... the travel agent started to flirt with the groom, subtly at first, but it quickly went out-of-control to where she repeatedly ask to meet him, and take it further to its obvious conclusion. Yes, that conclusion!
He of course, was completely shocked! But he was 95% into having the honeymoon booked, and didn't want this to fall through. This is their honeymoon after all. He tried to get her to come to her senses - nothing worked.
On top of it, the travel agent is a member of the local Pakistani community and was referred by his fiancee's friends! He could "out" her, but this will be the scandal & talk of the century, and would cast so much suspicion about him and affect his engagement potentially. The travel agent on the other hand, has his Cell #, his credit card info, his home address, etc. everything. Considering how volatile she is, she could make serious trouble for him, which she's implied as well.
Any advice on how to handle this situation?
p.s. The fiancee has absolutely no idea, nor anyone else in the community.
you are right , this does seem made up..and here's why, your friend is probably not telling u everything...
this travel agent cannot hold this sort of power over him, and make him feel this guilty or this worried, without your friend also having played some part in it...
no advice from me and i think you are not gonna get much help from others as well, as i dont think your friend is being honest... he needs to be honest with you and his fiancee..
Awwwwwwwwwwwwww. Poor guy. All this just to surprise his wife and to see that smile on her face. Such sacrifice for his wife. I can understand what he must be going through and how hard it must be to back out of this situation because the damn cell phone companies won't change the number, credit card companies are jerks anyway, why would they mark the card "lost" and issue a new card? My sympathies with the guy, especially because he probably did not do/encourage/NOT stop any of this while the agent was these such bold steps. All the best to that guy :)
lol, right on
This is going to sound made up, but it is most definitely true, and some serious advice is needed.
A Pakistani friend is in the process of getting married. He was introduced to a female travel agent by a friend of his fiancee, to arrange the Honeymoon. Since the Groom wanted to surprise his fiancee, he handled all of the talking with this travel agent. The travel agent is a Muslim herself. She has her own agency.
Here's the crazy part .... the travel agent started to flirt with the groom, subtly at first, but it quickly went out-of-control to where she repeatedly ask to meet him, and take it further to its obvious conclusion. Yes, that conclusion!
He of course, was completely shocked! But he was 95% into having the honeymoon booked, and didn't want this to fall through. This is their honeymoon after all. He tried to get her to come to her senses - nothing worked.
On top of it, the travel agent is a member of the local Pakistani community and was referred by his fiancee's friends! He could "out" her, but this will be the scandal & talk of the century, and would cast so much suspicion about him and affect his engagement potentially. The travel agent on the other hand, has his Cell #, his credit card info, his home address, etc. everything. Considering how volatile she is, she could make serious trouble for him, which she's implied as well.
Any advice on how to handle this situation?
p.s. The fiancee has absolutely no idea, nor anyone else in the community.
i ve read all the posts and none of them have asked u tell ur fiancee! after all ur fiancee's friend told u abt this agent and who better to tell then his soon to b life partner.. he has nothin to worry about... share it with her and as long as she knows ure sayin the truth , nothin else matters... and i dun think she wud have the guts to use ur personal details in a wrong way or something... its illegal... and there is no way ur friend should compromise on his morals for this sick girl.... tell the fiancee
why cant he just cancel that credit card…or get a new one. (i mean file a complaint that he lost it).
btw, groom might also flirt with the gal to get some discounts :halo:
besides, several ppl get to know ur home add n phone number…i dont think its a big issue.
if he really loves his fiancée then he should directly talk to her n tell her the entire situation. (akhir kabhi na kabhi to baat pata chal he jayee gee…so he should tell her ritenow…so if she wants to get rid of this groom, she should do it ritenow)…otherwise there is no point if she has to hate him later in her life.
They do have clerks in dept stores! They are also called customer service representatives. FYI. ![]()
Where does Nordstrom fit into this scenario? And why do you think everyone at Nordstrom has Botox done? As for my travel agent, WHAT single person would not want to trade an old desi uncle for a young cute guy?
Saarim Sahab, here I am trying to help you and your friend get to a solution in the nicest manner possible. And THIS is how you respond to me?
Hm!
I do NOT want to make the friendship with you!!!
You seem a bit crazy to me, Saarim. You keep picking on people who are replying and seem to be passing on stupid sarcastic comments for no reason. It's obvious the story is made up.. if not, then go and call that travel agent and talk to her the same way as you are with people here. It will surely put her off like it has worked here.