Advice needed regarding Seductive travel agent...

This is going to sound made up, but it is most definitely true, and some serious advice is needed.

A Pakistani friend is in the process of getting married. He was introduced to a female travel agent by a friend of his fiancee, to arrange the Honeymoon. Since the Groom wanted to surprise his fiancee, he handled all of the talking with this travel agent. The travel agent is a Muslim herself. She has her own agency.

Here’s the crazy part … the travel agent started to flirt with the groom, subtly at first, but it quickly went out-of-control to where she repeatedly ask to meet him, and take it further to its obvious conclusion. Yes, that conclusion!

He of course, was completely shocked! But he was 95% into having the honeymoon booked, and didn’t want this to fall through. This is their honeymoon after all. He tried to get her to come to her senses - nothing worked.

On top of it, the travel agent is a member of the local Pakistani community and was referred by his fiancee’s friends! He could “out” her, but this will be the scandal & talk of the century, and would cast so much suspicion about him and affect his engagement potentially. The travel agent on the other hand, has his Cell #, his credit card info, his home address, etc. everything. Considering how volatile she is, she could make serious trouble for him, which she’s implied as well.

Any advice on how to handle this situation?

p.s. The fiancee has absolutely no idea, nor anyone else in the community.

Re: Advice needed regarding Seductive travel agent…

was not there a movie like that, few months ago :konfused:

Re: Advice needed regarding Seductive travel agent...

He should deal with her only when necessary and act as if he has taken a shower in ice water with yet another ice-shower awaiting him upon completion of NECESSARY dealings with her.

I think its not advisable to say anything to ruin this agent's life - or his for that matter. Just deal with her in the coldest most professional, shortest manner he can.

Wedding Planner, that was the movie .. yes

I agree completely.
Also if she misuse any of his information...he can go to police and lodge a complaint.

Question:

What exactly does this travel agent want? Money? Has she fallen in love? Does she want to continue their fling?

And why is everyone ignoring the poor girl WHO JUST GOT CHEATED ON? Doesn't she deserve to know this? This guy is abt to ruin two peoples' lives or am I just crazy? What if his little travel agent doesn't go away even after he gets married?
What a betrayal.

Did he sleep with her??

:khumar:

Awwwwwwwwwwwwww. Poor guy. All this just to surprise his wife and to see that smile on her face. Such sacrifice for his wife. I can understand what he must be going through and how hard it must be to back out of this situation because the damn cell phone companies won't change the number, credit card companies are jerks anyway, why would they mark the card "lost" and issue a new card? My sympathies with the guy, especially because he probably did not do/encourage/NOT stop any of this while the agent was these such bold steps. All the best to that guy :)

Did this guy made her pregnant and she wants him to marry her now ?

Let me answer all the follow-up questions, as they may shed more light on this situation:

1. No he never met her - all of this is over the phone. She wants to meet him, and is calling him at home and on his cell frequently.

2. What does she want? A fling with him, a chance encounter, she seems to be intrigued by going after him. But honestly, I don't know this for sure. I only have one side of the story.

3. My friend is overwhelmed by feeling that he's betrayed his fiancee. He says he didn't do anything, but this situation in of itself is such a wrong thing to happen, days before one's own marriage day! He wants this to end, but thinks the travel agent will continue to play games even after the marriage.

TLK -- keep you snide, stupid, "Oh I think this is from a movie," non-productive comments to yourself. So you think this is a movie? Good for you. But for some people, it's a real situation that needs real advice. Get a life.

Guy is enjoying this and Shikra I am so with you on this one. I don't think it would hurt if he communicated with his fiancee about this situation?

What is it with desi couples and talking to each other???!!

Shikra, you have 50,000 posts on these boards? You must not have stepped outside for a long time! The eyes must be very small, and there must be a strong dent in your chair.

But on this board, you sound so witty, so clever. Outside, in the real world, people would just walk away from you and never invite you to ever help them with anything.

So she has a crush on him by only talking on the phone. I don't know but I am not really sure if that can happen by just only talking on the phone unless both parties are not interested.

They guy can also involve his other friends in that if its THAT serious and usually guys know how to help their friends in THAT kinda situation.

If it is really out of control then he should definitely talk to his fiance about it.

You are right, I don’t really have a life, I have no job, nothing to do. All I do all day is sit on this board and post. Oh by the way, my sofa has a nicely curved hole and I have a bucket underneath it, that way I don’t have to go to the bathroom :halo: But I’ll tell you what I DON’T do. What I DON’T do is that I DON’T open threads on “issues” that need nothing more than common sense, which you and your friends seem to lack.

LOL…I just read that all this took place over the phone and they have never met!!! The dude’s voice must be sexy and seductive, so I think it’s not the travel agent, it’s the guy instead who is doing this to the agent with his voice. This is getting interesting, hang on, let me get my pop corns.

If she is calling him , what is stopping him to record all her advances and let her listen to them to make her shut up , unless she has recorded his seductive conversations with her and now she is blackmailing him.

Oye TLK

haan ji, kara li bayizzati apni, khush ho gaye, issi liye kehtay hain har airay ghairay say mazzaq na kiya karro.

yaar Saarim sahab. there is more to it then meets the eye, no girl can flirt with anyone nonstop if that person puts a stop to it, the deal wioth she has his credit card info, phone number and home address is lame as shikra has pointed out. what can she do to his cell phone number??? call him?
he can ask her not to call him and after he has booked teh trip, just not answer her call, worse case scenario is he can tell his cell phone company to block her, change his number, get a restraining order.

And if she does not want to end up in jail she dare not abuse his credit cards.
I think my post about recording the conversations lit a light bulb in Saarim's mind and he is gone to tell his friend to follow that advice.

Re: Advice needed regarding Seductive travel agent…

^ LOL @ X2’s comment.

I am waiting for TLK’s answer…
:khumar: this is getting interesting like every other thread in Life..

^ Bee-Jamalo :p

Masoom larkon ki bizti hotey dekh kar thora sa bhi bura feel nahi hota? :(