Adapting to No Lota

OK so this is an awkward discussion. In most Muslim homes, we always have a lota and as for me, also a ‘muslim shower’ (which I prefer over the lota)

However, when we venture outside our paak saaf desi homes, there are no lotas. I personally find this really disturbing and try not to use the washroom outside at all. Seriously.

Upon arriving in the US, I noticed people did have lotas but no muslim showers. Fine! Still tolerable. Some desis Muslims have adapted to the non-lotaness (lol).

How did you adapt? :stuck_out_tongue: Or did you!

Re: Adapting to No Lota

They make wet towels now to use specifically for that. Come in travel packs.

Yeah. Or carry around a cup or bottle to use.

Why do they call it a Muslim Shower? Do people really shower with it in the bathroom? :(

To answer your question...people carry towelettes, wipes and some sort of a cup or water bottle is usually available at restaurants.

u could always just dampen the toilet paper a little and use that if you dont have wipes or other stuff

Shukar hai i live in a muslim country :hehe: I experienced this no paani system in UK and China and my God it was so difficult to even use those stinking bathrooms, because they were so full of used tissues .. yuck.

^ the ones in muslim countries are far worst... toilet paper isnt the reason why toilets stink.

The amount of disgusting toilets I've seen in "musim" countries far outweighs the "Stinking" toilets you see in non-muslim countries

^ No, its NOT the case in UAE. You must visit UAE just to use the lavish washrooms in shopping malls here. But you should visit them during the non-rush hours when 2 Million people are not visiting the mall on a New Year's Eve....

I wonder, why don't people in countries like US, UK, China etc learn to use the 'Muslim' shower. Kuch tau acha seeekh lo hum logon se....

toilets ma use honey waley lotey b bri kaam ki cheesain hn. agr kbi ither uther ho jaye koi to lg pta jata hy. bs assembly k loton ki weja se in loton ki qdr ma b kuch kmi waqia ho gye hy. blkey suna hy toilets loton ne assembly loton k sath apna hr qism ka taluq torney ka ilaan kr dia hy. :fatee:

The worst toilets I have ever seen are in Pakistan oh my lord. Once I HAD to go and I was at Islamabad Airport, ALLAH muaf kare .. there was sh** in the sink as well as on the floors.

y comparing public toilets.......

acha, let's talk about house toilets, the flooded floors and wet toilet seats.

seat?? wat seat??

live in the UK and most Muslim homes here have a lota… here where i work I take a cup and use that…

Just to add Pakistan toilets are the worst I have ever seen especially in the restaurants :naraz:

whatever nomi. i heard you live in defence, with your marble toilet seats.

Agree. Nobody has control over how public excretes or cleans afterward and create mess in public toilets.

I am sure very few people on these fourms had the pleasure to squat on the floor and excrete.

coz the OP was asking about outside.

Actually Mirch, my parents have one bathroom with my dad installed both toilets side by side for the convenience of his desi guests :slight_smile:

oh noes… don’t insult the defence walay…i live no where near defence…

i was talking about this…no seat…all is airborne

if i translate it…farsh pe potti karna… there is an equipment installed…its not ‘floor’ :vivo: