Adapting to No Lota

Re: Adapting to No Lota

This is easy to carry bottle / folds-flat

else

else

else :frowning:

Where does that argument come from , toilets in Dubai, UK are clean, what do we have control ove rhumans beings defecating in all countries apart from Pk ..

Where there is a will there is a way :) I always use the toilets where the sink is in the cubicle makes life so much easier :)

Do Lotas and Muslim shower affect our relationships in any way? :konfused:

Oh yeah, they do :cb:

ive been to UAE a number of times... and to be honest, i dread having needing to go to the bathroom other than home... DREAD IT

Dear Muslim population; why do you have to use muslim shower instead of toilet tissue? - Yahoo! Answers

something funny a friend came across.

I think Western countries steer away from Muslim showers in public toilets cos of hygiene issues. Loads of people are using that thing, water gets everywhere...and water is a LOVELY place for bacteria/germs to fester in. Public toilets are still nasty though, either way (Muslims shower or not).

Lota ftw at home. And like previous posters said, wipes/paper cups/bottles.

^ could also be an OH&S issue?

Which washrooms have you been going to? Ask me to recommend you some good ones when you visit UAE next time :p

Oh do u issue passes for those good toilets. Plz issue me one pass each for dubai, sharjah and abu dhabi good toilets. :D

^ I mentioned the word 'recommend'.

how the hell someone can shyt in a sink? monkey time?

I'll carry around a bottle to use as a lota wherever I suspect they won't have any.

You didnt get the point. In muslim countries, at least you find water inside the toilet. Because we wash.

UAE bathrooms, you need to tell us where exactly you have been using. The places like petrol stations, labor camps and public toilets in streets & bus stands are not good examples but again at least you will find water to clean. UAE set the standard for clean bathrooms, and i really mean it. On the other hand, as i said i have been to UK and China at least , they were just horrible. Not talking about public bathrooms in streets. i wont even use them.

If 100s of USED toilet tissues wont stink then i wonder what else makes it more stinky? :confused:

Public toilets are horrendous anywhere you go… unless you’re in the cities of Japan
and I don’t mean rural areas ok? proper cities.

The toilets are clean, electric and eco-friendly.
Just youtube Japanese toilets I’m sure you’ll find really cool ones if you’re interested.

If any of you are going to build a new house and want a good toilet..
Neorest 600
something like this must interest you.

some of you might find it weird that I’ve googled these things but I daydream a lot about what I want in my future house and this is part of the research :smiley:

UAE k washrooms ko kuch mat kehna :asa: In se achay washrooms dunia main kahin nahi hain :snooty:

To name a few, Dubai Mall, Mirdif City Centre, Mall of the Emirates etc etc… Do visit washrooms in these malls… phir baat kerty hain :stuck_out_tongue:

Ashy: sab say ziydah bura hal Dubai airport kay washrooms ka hai. :faizy:

Tau mat jaya karo na Dubai Airport k washrooms :stuck_out_tongue: You should wait till you reach Airports in Pakistan :halo:

I was referring to he ones at the airport and the shopping malls.

And in your initial post, u mentioned “muslim countries” and not specificall UAE.

I agree, UAE and some other muslim countries have cleaner toilets in comparison to lets say some parts of Pakistan, but I still find toilets in the west, slightly more cleaner.

Ive seen toilets at KL airport too… and seriosuly, had a million thoughts before wanting to use one of them.

Water does not necessarily make things hygenic in a bathroom. If you’re sprawling water all over the walls and floor, how does this make it better than a clean toilet where there is only toilet paper?

And who leaves 100 used toilet paper lying around?

I agree, there are extremely disgusting and unhygenic people out there who dont know how to clean themselves and who dont know how to leave premises clean after use… but u find these people EVERYWHERE, and not just in non-muslim countries.

after reading all the posts, i am not exactly sure, what the question was... but i cant live without lota... though we were born and brought up in the west, we never failed to have a lota... please... also my 6 rs son hates to got to a toilet, where there is no lota...

but yahan par aisa to koi intazaam nahin hota, so ghar ke bahir i have these wet toiletpapers with me... kya karen...

and if my son has to go to toilet without lota first thing he does back home, mama meri tahaarat kara do! lol...