Re: Accord 07
I just checked, the car is just rear wheel drive, so for the snow months it would be a no no. I guess TL its gonna be then.
Tofi I have a g35x, was looking at the new TL and then the reg g35, but thought that I would need AWD for snow. with teh current arctic blast it has been a blessing, yesterday as all these RWDs and many FWDs were struggling, teh Gx was sure footed.
although having a fwd car earlier, I did not have much of an issue really, only when it was really dicey out there, but that was rare.
the sad but funy thing is seeing camaros in snow, they go all over the place.
my bro in law and a good pal have the TL, and after driving both, I am happy that I got the g35. I had shortlisted it to TL and g35 and agnized over it for months before though
That's where the TL comes in, its fwd and i've seen that they are pretty stable in snow and ice. Although I'm not much of an Infinity fan I like the G35x, very sleek design.
Most luxury cars are all rwd so been a little confused. Unless ofcourse they are 4matics and such, like my current one.
Maybe we should just move to Florida or something, then we won't have this particular issue. But then again I'd probably be on my bike most of the time, save some gas.
maye they think that ppl who are rich have a dedicated snow faring vehicle :)
more and more luxury cars are coming out with AWD, whether its merc 4matic, or AWD on the BMWs, seen many of the 3 series iX running around, audi ofcourse, and with infinity the G and the M are both avalable with AWD. dunno about volvo, but I cantstand them anyways. Jaguar has/had AWD as well.
so things are changing.
dunno bout florida man, even with the winter i love chicago. weather and all being equal I would love to have an old convertible like a triumph, mg or mustang, and the classic nissan/datsun 240z or 260z. I am often looking out for those and one day I will probably be one happy guy with a rebuilt 240z in my garage. I will make sure teh heater and ac etc work fine though. once i get it, i will probably ahve to sleep in it for a few days though.
although I can always threaten begum that its either that or mou getting an old Triumph or norton bike.
08 model looks really cool, better than crap camry.
I didn't like 2004-5 model shape. The previous one was better.
haan bhai spock-o-saurus kya bana?
hey... I totally forgot about this thread dostoon.. What I have decided is that I will stick with this gaddi for one more year and then get the Accord 08, as I fell in love with that model when I saw it at the autoshow. Its very sleek... Fraudz ill also take a look at the tsx and will let you know, as I have no clue about it yet...
Thanks for the input friends!!
No he just discovered backseats in american cars are like a living room as compared to backseats in japanese cars which feel like wooden benches.
exactly.. since my passengers are overwhelmingly desi, they are alsmost always more vertically challenged than horizontally. Leg/Head room does nothing for me.. It's all hip room that counts.. and sadly the Japanese vehicles are a true reflection of the country's workplace.
Ever seen a Japanese company's workfloor? The CEO sits right next to you in his very own four by five.. exactly the same size as yours!
The head of my company in Canada works in a cube barely bigger than mine. And it’s one of the biggest American companies there is.
At any rate, I’ll concede that the Americans have the edge in space. How about the Saturn Aura? It’s essentially a German car with an american badge on it, it’s designed for the german market as the Opel Vectra.
sorry.. No Saturns.. Chevy is as far as i'm personally willing to go into possible association with a loser manufacturer like GMC..
You’d go for an American-designed car rather than a German-designed one?
I like your taste. A restored 240Z would be a sweet sweet ride. I’d have mine with the later 2.8 fuel injected engine if possible.
maddie
but he is not the ceo, I have been to your company's headquarters in US several times, .. and I can assure you that the CEO, or even director level ppl have workplaces significantly different than the avg professional staff