About this Section

Although, after some good moderator ship in the General section…things started to look like the “old General” but I still feel it is a good decision by the administration of Pak org to go ahead with the Corner Room idea.

It is imperative that strict measures are taken from the beginning and ‘No B.S allowed’ is made clear to everyone. I don’t see any need or hurry to populate this section with threads. This section should be given time to set its own tone. I wouldn’t mind if there is not a single thread here but at least I would know that there is a place where I can speak my mind and get mature response or advice.

I liked the way our good old thread “oral Sex” was moderated before it was put away. I think similar kind of moderator ship should be enforced here and members belonging to cheer-leaders clown squads should be shown the way out immediately! Someone mentioned that this is a place to discuss Sex related topics…Yes! it is a part of it…I don’t see anything wrong with that. We have passed y2k and if sex is still a topic which brings uncomfortable grins on peoples faces then obviously it needs to be discussed. What is the freaking big deal about it?

To me, this section is a Speakers Corner instead of a Corner Room… above and beyond the teachings or religion, political correctness, and other close to heart beliefs. I believe Pakistanies need a place like this and this is a good start.

ciao
BoSS

Jewels!

Originally posted by BoSS:
It is imperative that strict measures are taken from the beginning and 'No B.S allowed' is made clear to everyone.

I don't see any need or hurry to populate this section with threads.

This section should be given time to set its own tone.

To me, this section is a Speakers Corner instead of a Corner Room...

BoSS**

come on Boss jee, No one is against the idea of the Corner Room and nor complaining about any of the mature posts. The only concern "the selected few" have is that that rules should be fair with everyone regardless of their seniority in Gupshup.

Sometimes images or posts of the "selected few" are deleted while the "mature ones" are allowed to repeat the same thing. "Just Wondering.." post in the Culture Forum is an example where some mature people are using that Forum as Cafe. If someone complain then everyone jump to conclusions without knowing what's happening and give advice of "growing up".

If people wants to discuss SEX in this forum then it's fine with me but all I ask is that Be Fair with everyone. Is that asking too much?

Khan Sahib. What are you rambling about? Rules are fair and applied without prejudice. There may be some instances when things don’t get noticed, but overall, rules are pretty steadily applied across the board. Why is that the only thing on your mind is always SEX? Are you not getting enough? Or too much? Give it a break.

There are no such group as the “select few”, we are all equally stupid (some more than some other). The only thing we ask of our members is that present your views in a manner that it is fun/informative/entertaining (although not required)/and free from expletives. If some members have (ChannMahi and Roman for example) an art of being creative enough to cause confusion, they should not be penalized for their talent. If anything, we should all learn from them. And yes, there is nothing wrong with posting inquiry (the example you gave) in Cultural Section. I think Chann’s concern was handled very professionally and it was explained to him that he should not add links that are not allowed. You are welcome to post any inquiry in any section, and if you have complains/comments or suggestion, you can mail directly to the Admin. If your concerns are not answered straight away, there could be many reasons for that. There could be other issues that may be more pressing under review.

** Rules are fair ** reminds of my homeland where they always say Sab Acha Hai. I miss my beloved country very much. Tussi kaddi kaddi gharibaaN di thread wi paRh leya karo.

If one is guilty of not having SEX coz he mentioned the word SEX then I don’t why there is so much stress on “ORAL SEX” and “IMPOTENCY” from BoSS and you respectively. If we look at the trend like PMS & PMD (I don’t remember it exactly) then waday waday logaN kay naam will be guilty of something. It might just open a pandora box so I will just shut up. :)

I think this forum should be named "NYAhmadi-Roman-Johny Forum".

And maybe we can make Chun-ji the co-mod! :)

Do you guys really need it? If some members want to discuss sex related content with other members, I think best way to do is email or Private messaging.

I know, I know freedom of speech crap is in effect and putting warning out side the forum is enough to keep kids and other Muslims out. Right.

Keeping in mind that this site is so called "The Official Pakistan Page" what is official about it? Pakistani People talking in Roman urdu? And then, Pakistani(muslim) people talking sex related content openly, just because they believe that freedom of speech allows them to. Get a grip, Pakistan wouldn't allow it. That is not what Pakistan is about, and that is not what Pakistani "offcial" site should promote.

We have 15, 16, 17 year old girls, who will be exposed to this material. Warning signs don't help, your responsibility does not end at putting a warning sign that its 18+ forum. Your responsibility is to up-hold the Pakistani, Islamic values. I don't think this forum fits into that criteria of Pakistani-Islamic values. I am sure most of "Muslims" will agree.

... and I think in Pakistani culture, people don't have sex, and that is why our population growth is negative... right?

Why don't you make sure that Pakistan's young keep on learning about sex, the same way you did... in backstreet alleys and in the gutter. We don't need to discuss anything about it, cz it is dirty and pollutes the mind.

Jeez! get a life.

[This message has been edited by Peacemaker (edited June 17, 2001).]

You would let your 11 yr old sister get her sex education from a website?

dearest cooldude,
i found out about sex when i was 9. i'm suprised not any younger. at the time it was major news to me . actually, it seemed pretty repulsive to me.
but then years and years and YEARS after - when i look back at, it was so not a big deal. the whole idea.

wasn't that what you went through as well brotha?

welcome to what we call Life dude.

and yes .. these things are part of your 11 yr old daughter's life big time. you have no control over it whether she has the net or not.

>>You would let your 11 yr old sister get her sex education from a website?

Lets keep anyone's sisters or daughters out of the discussion. :)

A girl or a guy can get sex education in several ways. They can get it in any age and there are few options available.
[list=1]
[li]They can get it from their spouse after marriage[/li][li]From intelligent and well-presented discourses and websites on the internet[/li][li]From sex-ed classes in their school[/li][li]From porno magazines/videos/websites[/li][li]Talking with their friends[/li][li]From any pre-marital sexual adventure from their gf/bf in the back of a car.[/li][/list=a]

Which one would you prefer?

[This message has been edited by Peacemaker (edited June 26, 2001).]

Aphro,

How did you learn about sex?

Some parents don’t have any control over their kids and they let them do what ever the kids want to and see what ever the kids want to. They ignore the responsibility by in the name of “laad and pyaar” to the young ones.

Maybe you were one of those.

Just like many 11 year old maybe be reading this forum, you might have been doing the same to the illicit medium where you first learnt about sex.

I hope you don’t take this personally, just drawing a logical and reasonable image from what you said in your reply. Peace!

“I am not playing with a full deck!”

And, whatever way you learnt it at age of 9, that still doesn’t make it right for a underage kid to have access to this “taboo” discussion forum.

Peacemaker,

Why should we leave anyones sister out? Girls who post replies here are someones sister, there maybe young girls in the guest list whome we don’t know, they might be someones sister. You can’t run away from the truth just by keep things out of reality.

Its like saying: Hey, I want to have sex with someone(preassumably a girl-someone’s sister) and at the same time saying I don’t like when someone looks at my sister. Hell, you are/want to have sex with someone elses sister, why do you worry about yours?

There is a nice, face smacking ahaadeeth for it:

A young man asked Muhammed about having sex before marriage. And Muhammed said: "Would you like if someone had sex with your sister, mother, aunt, fathers sister, mothers sister, your grand mother before marriage? The young man replied, NO!
I will get you complete ahaadeeth soon. That aahaadeeth can be found in Bukharii or Muslim.

<…backstreet alleys and in the gutter..>

Someone seems to know allot about some places…!!!

Peace peacemaker.

[This message has been edited by Abdul Basit (edited June 26, 2001).]

Abdul Basit.

Your amazing knack at zeroing on the most irrelevant part of the post never ceases to impress me.

Keep it up and one day you will be the President of Pakistan Journalist Association of Bhai Pheru. Good luck!

Abdul Basit. Why are you so concerned about sisters/mothers/grandmothers/aunts (I mean females only). Are you purposely not concerned about the remaining 50% of the population (i.e., brothers/fathers/grandpas, etc.) or it just never occurs to you?

It is your choice to participate or not, and if young folks are dumb enough to ignore the warning at the start of this section (e.g., 18 year and older) then they know more than you think that they do.

And you will provide me inside info about what goes in “backstreet alleys and gutters”? Thats a good team.

NYA, you can put a bandage on your dorsal now, I will watch my foot next time. I am concerned about every kid that reads this forum, girls happen to be in greater numbers on the forums and they are more easily affected by such filth.

Darn! Yet again u zeroed in on successfully on the irrelevant part of the post. You are consistent, if nothing else. :slight_smile:

So where did u get your sex-ed from?
Bahishti-Zaiwar, right?

Originally posted by Peacemaker:
Bahishti-Zaiwar, right?

I never expected to know your source of information. You share "everything" with strangers, don't you?

"I am not playing with a full deck!"

You don't know much about these things, after all, do you? :)

You are free to ask anything you want to know. The members here usually have no problems sharing their wisdom with some of their less fortunate buddies. Despite all your obvious flaws, you will find someone willing to take you on as well. Have a good time here! :)

[This message has been edited by Peacemaker (edited June 26, 2001).]