hmmm…as many of u know …i opened a thread about my daughter almost a month ago …as doc had suspected her of having thalassemia…
this week …i was due to take her for another blood test …so we can see if she has it or it was just a false alarm ,…
i kept delaying this visit until today …perhaps i’m afraid of outcome …but well , i took her today …n according to doctor …he can’t go any further even to diagnose …n she needs to be in hospital …he was saying something about ..not enough blood production …n some checks of bone marrow …n a lot more …well, i couldn’t listen properly …i tried but couldn’t
we r now going to stay in hospital for God knows how long …doc. made arrangements for monday morning …don’t know whats next …but just hoping for the best …once again i’m requesting all of you to pray …
Afia baji these are such difficult times for you and your family, please try to stay strong. May Allah protect your daughter and give her a speedy recovery. Aameen.
Afia
khuda hamesha apnay achay bandon ka hi
imtihan leta hai.
I know this girl who is 11 now and she was diagnosed with
thelesimia when she was over 1 years old.
I think they are gonna try to match her bonemarrow with
her brother who is not 1 yet. But she mashALLAH is a
very intelligent young girl.
I am telling u this cause I don’t want u to loose hope.
Another story I am gonna share with u is
about my own sister.
Almost 4 years ago my mother calls me and tells me
crying over the phone that my sister (11yrs old then) has been
diagnosed with thyroid cancer. It was just before the thanksgiving
weekened. The doctor who spoke to her had told
her that she has some bad news etc. That’s all we knew that
my sister had cancer. We had no idea how bad it was. We had
no idea whether she was gonna make it. Since it was just before
the thanksgiving weekened we couldn’t get in touch with the docs because everyone was on leave.
So anyways after the weekened passed my mom talked to the doctors
and they said they were gonna remove her thyroid and only then will
they know how far or bad it is. It was a verrrrrrrrry difficult
time for us. But u know what we made it and u have to do the same.
U have to hope for the best and keep your faith in ALLAH Mian. Pray
to him and be thankful to him that there is cure for thelesemia. What
if Godforbid Zainab or my sister had something that there was no cure for. Tab hum kia kar letay. Is liye khuda say dua karo and inshALLAH
all will be fine.
I can feel your pain and I know it’s not gonna be easy but i know u can make it.
i'll continue praying for ur daughter Afia.., and remember no matter what happens, Allah swt will always care and look after all of you. Keep strong for your family Afia! ur in my duas.
Afia,
like always all of us are with you and are praying for the best. it's the month of blessings, and Allah listens to all our prayers. just keep praying and that will help you manage the stress better and will definitely make the outcome better inshAllah!
Afia, make dua to Allah mian, there's nothing like a mothers Dua. Insha'Allah all our dua's are with you and she`ll be just fine and about before you know it :)