is it true that we cant have a bed with the feet side, facing towards kaaba
pleez give me yr views to wether or not its right…
is it true that we cant have a bed with the feet side, facing towards kaaba
pleez give me yr views to wether or not its right…
Re: about a bed
Yes that is right, u cannot take a pee either while facing the Qiblah shareef nor can u place ur feet in that direction while sleeping.
That is true. It's a symbol of respect !
at last a reply!!!!!!!!!!! thank you mr malik i knew about the bathroom bit though. but what if the kaaba side is facing into the corner of the room?
Don’t tell me your bed is also diagonal ![]()
As I said, it’s basically a symbol of respect. If it’s not directly towards the south end of the bed, it doesn’t matter.
Well, u can always change the furniture around...or another option is to sleep the other way round on ur bed...:D
Interesting replies. How come all the arabs in masjids spread their feet outward while sitting against a wall. Most of the time they are facing Kaaba.
Could it be that it's a desi thing? Nowhere have I read that it is prohibited. Just a word of mouth while growing up in Pak.
Here are the two decrees, its not forbidden, its just makrooh. Funguy, not everything is word of mouth while growing up in Pak…!
http://63.175.194.25/index.php?ln=eng&ds=qa&lv=browse&QR=12871&dgn=4
http://63.175.194.25/index.php?ln=eng&ds=qa&lv=browse&QR=20943&dgn=4
^ read what it actually says,
"some of the scholars regarded it as makrooh (disliked) to stretch the feet out towards the Ka’bah if one is close to it..."
otherwise, "there is nothing to say that this is not allowed"
^^ ok bhai, tangain aasman par karo, ya Qiblay ki taraf...mujhe kiya, jo marzi aye karo...
P.S when was the last time u were Xtremely close to Haram shareef :p
^ well, you went from it being haram, to not haram but makruh, then 'do whatever you want' in the space of a few hours... :)
p.s. i was last xtremely close to the Ka'bah about two years ago
I never thought it is actually haraam, in so many words ... though a lot of people avoid it out of respect. Just as a lot of people also change the direction of their stretched out legs, if they are facing the television and some ayat or azaan appears on the screen.
You guys kill me..
gup guppy, read I never said haram…ungli uthaye, 3 khud hi par, aaj saabit kardiya munnay…like Faisal said, it is out of respect. There is no supporting Hadith or Ayat which says u cannot sleep with ur feet towards the Qibla, but it is merely out of respect…Respeck
danday, u want a glazed danda my friend…![]()
Q: “is it true that we cant have a bed with the feet side, facing towards kaaba”
A (mal1k): "Yes that is right, u cannot take a pee either while facing the Qiblah shareef nor can u place ur feet in that direction while sleeping.
you obviously have a very short memory ![]()
so when you first said - “nor can u place ur feet in that direction while sleeping”** -** you were just making it up as you went along! ![]()
I dont have a short memory yaar, its just that u assumed things so fast from words in a span of just a few posts…Im not making up anything, of course I read & do a research of my own, not just listen to some daadi - naani stories & then assert myself.
sorry, i just assumed when you first said, "nor can u place ur feet in that direction while sleeping", that you actually meant what you said, but obviously you didn't... if you don't mean to say something, don't write it ;-)
that would be haraam now, wouldnt it...;)
Islamic Feng Shui?
im sorry u lot i didnt mean to make u all argue!!!!!!!