Abort mission Abort mission!

Re: Abort mission Abort mission!

Yar does you're friend know you're publicizing all her personal stories?

By the time he returns? Okay, so does he care how she sorts this out?

Idiot.

Well Reha you see when a mommy and daddy love each other very much they do this. To solve this what they do is call a doctor. Don't really need anybody else there than the doctor.

yes

Cool story Demi, now go fetch me a sammich

sure sherry, which kind?

Panini sandwich with pesto and fries

And get me a meatball sub. Chop Chop!

haha, coming right up boys.

*whips it up ala super chef

*delivers

Would u like some salt?

*subtly slides the dvd cover of Mr and Mrs Smith off the counter

This is the first time I'm posting on this forum. I've been a silent reader for quite a while now. But what I am reading right now is shocking. I am not a Pakistani but I am a Muslim dating a Pakistani man. The answers here are quite shocking that I feel compelled to post a response.

First of all, how can you people tell this woman to abort her baby like this? Through a forum nevertheless! And people are being so judgemental.

To the woman in question, if you are reading this, know that the decision is yours and yours alone. It's your body and your baby. Do what you think is best for you. If you are really going to keep the baby, I think that is a great decision. My mother once told me that you can never know the fate of that child. You never know the blessings the child can bring. That really made me rethink of my view on abortion. Plus there are so many stories I have read where people who were abandoned or thrown away or was nearly killed by their own parents turn to become very successful people.

What is also disturbing is the fact that this guy does not even want to be there for his partner during the abortion. I am truly sorry to say this but he is being a major dou***bag. Having an abortion is not only painful and traumatizing but also life threatening to the mother. Seriously I am so mad at this guy. It isn't as fun as the process of putting the baby in there now is it?

However, it is also understandable how a man can feel this way. There is a saying that a woman becomes a mother once she found out that she is pregnant. A man becomes a father once he sees his child. So maybe there is hope that he might want this child when the child is born.

After all that is said and done here, I don't advice this woman to take what is written in a forum seriously. This is literally a matter of life and death. She should really consult with a professional or family member. It is really a bad situation to be in if one has to go through it alone.

As far as this goes, the situation stands thus:

She is going ahead with the pregnancy. The guy is due back in mid december and she has told him very precisely that this is what she is doing, and that he should support her in it. They are working things out through.

She was mashallah pretty adamant about her views. She was already having qualms about this marriage and she laid it out on him, that if he asks her to abort then this is over for them. And she came clean with her mom about the pregnancy, but given that the marriage is around the corner, ie January, that isn't much of an issue.

Let's see

I think its better they talk their issues through.. To fight for someone and finaly get your way, and to suddenly not support each other is abit silly, if he doesnt see himself as financially secure why didnt they both take extra precaution.. Lets hope as youve said theyre going to work things through, will they be having a nikaah? Considering hes an atheist.. I dont think her dilemma is over yet.. Tounges will wag anyway when she has her bubba inshallah, shel be more then 2 months gone wen they marry? Baby wil come along 7 months later.. Lol the way i see it is, if your brave enough to have sex before marriage u shud be prepared for the consequences also. Good luck to ur friend hope it all works out for her x

is shes muslim and he is not then this marriage isnt even valid...

I think some people responded that way because they don't think this is a real post/issue.

And perhaps some people have seen so many bad marriages, they feel it is best to avoid any situation that would keep these two together.

But I think in the small chance that this is a real issue, I would never suggest abortion in a case like this. Abortion isn't there to help people avoid the consequences of their actions. And it certainly isn't simple birth control. Especially in a case like this, where the couple has the possibility of creating a good home together and working things out.

ive never heard of this before...heck it doesnt even happen in america
and if this happens in pakistan where parents are okay w engaged couples living together it doesnt show how liberal they are, yet it shows how they have no regard for their religion and values...im guessing these people are muslim right...i dk why people take islam so lightly
and then you people wonder why pakistan is the way it is and thats it fallign apart
Allah ka azaab pakistan par nazil ho raha hai.

i dont care if you people call me closeminded or whatever but its clear that most people here dont have much regard for their religion and faith,and if this makes me closeminded then so be it, doesnt really matter what you think anyway.
and i consider myself to be quite liberal, but there is no compromising when it comes to islam

He's born into a muslim family but considers himself an atheist. No religious argument as such would have swayed him.
She's muslim.

I feel like im watching salam namaste lol
if she told her mom and then they call the wedding off, i wonder what her moms reaction will be
shes made a decision not to abort so thats one step...
hopefull the guy agrees

then im sorry, i dont think this nikkah is valid...