abey mithai bato GEO is here

guys, go to channel 580 on your dish. they have all the intl programming that they offer. in the bottom half of the screen, if you watch that channel for 5 minutes an update will come on at the bottom saying they will start offering GEO tv from march 11th. it will cost ya 14.99 or 24.99 if you have both ptv and geo. you can call this number to order right now. 1 877 478 8872.

SEE YA LATER PEETV PRIME. YOU HAVE ALREADY ROBBED US OF ENOUGH MONEY WITH YOUR CRAPPY PROGRAMMING, NOW WATCH AS YOU GET DESTROYED.

This better be true warna :rocketup:

its true...i just saw it

What's GEO tv?

Gubru - where have u been living?

Geo is supposedly the hottest thing around in pakistani channels and now it's here!

Re: abey mithai bato GEO is here

*Originally posted by Atlanta: *
guys, go to channel 580 on your dish. they have all the intl programming that they offer. in the bottom half of the screen, if you watch that channel for 5 minutes an update will come on at the bottom saying they will start offering GEO tv from march 11th. it will cost ya 14.99 or 24.99 if you have both ptv and geo. you can call this number to order right now. 1 877 478 8872.

SEE YA LATER PEETV PRIME. YOU HAVE ALREADY ROBBED US OF ENOUGH MONEY WITH YOUR CRAPPY PROGRAMMING, NOW WATCH AS YOU GET DESTROYED.

This is true. I called the number and the guy asked me to call back after 11th.

:hula:

:hula: congratzzzzz!

does that mean they're gonna fix the timing soon?

YEH LO LADDOO!

so who has the programming guide for this channel? what should we watch?

This is great news. I haven't watched anything for more than 5 minutes on Prime in the last couple of weeks. There was one drama which I was following - MPC. They cut it short and haven't shown the last couple of episodes. Instead showing Maa. I can add a gaali here but I won't.

Geo, tum geo hazaaroN saal. Have never seen any programming from GEO before but nothing can be worse than Prime.

*Originally posted by funguy: *
but nothing can be worse than Prime.

tru dat

I've seen a few programs from Geo which our loacl VA station shows on sundays and a play or two...two infact. It's new stuff and beats watching old comedy skits and plays all the time.

go to geo.tv to see what kinda programming they have. they have a huge archive of pictures of the different programs they have. mashallah, the sets look really modern and they also have some really great kids programming that i am sure my niece will enjoy dearly. From what i can gather from the website, they can hang with the best of em regarding production and glitz and glamour.

their dramas suck but they're way ahead of Prime in everything else.

although i would agree with funguy but i will still keep both channels.. dekhoan ya na dekhoan.. we have to keep our channels alive na :)

agreed, unless PTV Prime started showing a blank screen, I will keep subscribing just to support my country.

It's the blind supporters like you who encourage lameness. These guys are 'for-profit' organizations and need to learn how to be professional, courteous and responsible to their customers.
Showing support where it's not deserved is a detrimental process. You are actually hurting them by not letting them know that they suck.

*Originally posted by sambrialian: *
their dramas suck but they're way ahead of Prime in everything else.

Samby aapka Umraao Jaan Ada bhi Geo pe hee air nahi huwa tha? Or was it ARY?