You're probably right but it's like your kids...they may be the worst in the world but at the end of the day, you want to give them a big hug and mess up their hair.
hmm...so maybe i should apply to grad skool in the us after all...
*Originally posted by TUMS: *
You're probably right but it's like your kids...they may be the worst in the world but at the end of the day, you want to give them a big hug and mess up their hair.
NO YOU DON'T!!!!!!!!!! you grab their ears, bend them over and give them a hellacious kick in the butt. These peetv prime thieves has stole enough money from us innocent customers, and we should all stand up together and give them a HUGE middle finger.
I hate PTV Prime just like you and i swear if i ever see that kid in the "cycle" commercial (you know which one it is), I will rearrange his face. Same goes for the teenage girls mouthing the 50 year old voice overs in the punjab pharmacy commercial.
However, warts and all, it is our country. Remember what life was like in Pakistan before the early 90s when all we had was two channels? how about before we had ANY desi channels? anyway, i do agree that the only way to reform PTV Prime is competition.
Hmmm... another 10 bucks. Ah well!
feeeeeker na karo
mutaasireen aur ghareebaan-e-Canada kese dekhein GEO ?
*Originally posted by TUMS: *
I hate PTV Prime just like you and i swear if i ever see that kid in the "cycle" commercial (you know which one it is), I will rearrange his face. Same goes for the teenage girls mouthing the 50 year old voice overs in the punjab pharmacy commercial.
However, warts and all, it is our country. Remember what life was like in Pakistan before the early 90s when all we had was two channels? how about before we had ANY desi channels? anyway, i do agree that the only way to reform PTV Prime is competition.
yeah, i guess you're right. But certainly you can understand my frustration that has build up over the past few years. There are so many ways you could improve that channel and what really ticks me off is that they don't even TRY to do it.
u r soo mean… bachaon par taras nahi aata :S
btw atlanta i will have to agree with u that they dun even try.. if u email them ke that is what happened in flan flan time.. foren mukar jatay hian ke aisa to nahi hota yeh nahi ke admist karain aur fix karain ![]()
*Originally posted by Femme Fatale: *
Samby aapka Umraao Jaan Ada bhi Geo pe hee air nahi huwa tha? Or was it ARY?
that's correct FF jee. But most of the dramas they've got playing are just glamour and bling bling. makes me think they either bought my Umrao Jaan Ada or it was just a fluke.
buss jee Allah diyan karam nawazian nay. GEO agaya :k:
btw, they’re offerin a package price of 24.99 of Prime and GEO.
*Originally posted by Atlanta: *
yeah, i guess you're right. But certainly you can understand my frustration that has build up over the past few years. There are so many ways you could improve that channel and what really ticks me off is that they don't even TRY to do it.
dun worry atlanta now that GEO is hea prime's programmin line up will improve significantly due to the competition and hopefully they'll also do something about those waves in the picture we've been getting for over a month.
As for our household, I haven't watched prime in a while but we still have it as my parents watch it. So we'll have both prime and geo. Prime's few religious programmes, like Islam Today, Hy'allal'falah and Tafhem-e-deen are quite famous among older generation. So these programs alone would be enough to make my dad cough up 25 bucks a month for these two channels and don't forget the five time Azaan. As for me i'd only be watching Maa and Esongs on prime. Thas it.