Abdullah ibn Saba - The Myth Exposed

Re: Abdullah ibn Saba - The Myth Exposed

Dear oh dear!

if this is "enemity" ...then this enemity is of 1.2 billions of muslims....LOL all muslims are enemies of ahle-bait and prophet(pbuh) .....have you ever read this joke Mr.Contra before !!!!!!

I'm sorry but was that meant to be funny????

YOU obviously think it was but.....stick to your day job, comedy really isn't your thing.

The real joke is that Abdullah ibn Saba seems to be strangely absent from any creditable history book but some people, Mr Dull_as_Ditchwater et al, seem hell bent on believing in him.

Even funnier is that the "believers" have posted all sorts of nonsense but have yet to post a reply that is even vaguely meaningful.

Ah well.

yaar aap ko aap kaa piyaara raaj dulaaraa Abdullah bin saba mubaarak ho… shabaash…!!! I got it… really :hehe:

Icono bhai… apnaa water cooler apnaY pass rakho yaar… naheeN chaahiye.

^Garmiyaan aaney wali haiN bhai, load shedding ho rahi hai, water cooler hi kaam aye ga

Upto the classical age of Shi'ism, all of the erudite Shi'ite scholars attributed the origin of Shi'ism to this same ibn Saba. `Allamah Majlisi said:

*"Some scholars have asserted that ibn Saba was a Jew who accepted Islam and started voicing his opinion of the wilayat' (divine appointment) ofAli. While a Jew, he propounded the exaggerative notion that Yusha ibn Nun was divinely appointed to succeed Prophet Musa, he thus adopted a similar stance with regard to `Ali in relation to the Holy Prophet. He was the first to subscribe to the belief of Imamate, and he openly vitriolated his enemies (i.e. the first three Caliphs) and branded them as infidels. The origin of Shi'ism is thus based on Judaism." *

(Bihar al-Anwar, vol. 25, p. 287).
Other Shiah scholars who have affirmed this wasAllamah Kashi in his Rijal al-Kashi and `Allamah Mamaqani in his Tanqih al-Maqal.

The “Jewish Encyclopedia” says:
ABDALLAH IBN SABA

By : Hartwig Hirschfeld
A Jew of Yemen, Arabia, of the seventh century, who settled in Medina and embraced Islam. Having adversely criticized Calif Othman’s administration, he was banished from the town. Thence he went to Egypt, where he founded an antiothmanian sect, to promote the interests of Ali. On account of his learning he obtained great influence there, and formulated the doctrine that, just as every prophet had an assistant who afterward succeeded him, Mohammed’s vizier was Ali, who had therefore been kept out of the califate by deceit. Othman had no legal claim whatever to the califate; and the general dissatisfaction with his government greatly contributed to the spread of Abdallah’s teachings. Tradition relates that when Ali had assumed power, Abdallah ascribed divine honors to him by addressing him with the words, “Thou art Thou!” Thereupon Ali banished him to Madain. After Ali’s assassination Abdallah is said to have taught that Ali was not dead but alive, and had never been killed; that a part of the Deity was hidden in him; and that after a certain time he would return to fill the earth with justice. Till then the divine character of Ali was to remain hidden in the imams, who temporarily filled his place. It is easy to see that the whole idea rests on that of the Messiah in combination with the legend of Elijah the prophet. The attribution of divine honors to Ali was probably but a later development, and was fostered by the circumstance that in the Koran Allah is often styled “Al-Ali” (The Most High).

Bibliography: Shatrastani al-Milal, pp. 132 et seq. (in Haarbrücken’s translation, i. 200-201);
Weil, Gesch. der Chalifen, i. 173-174, 209, 259.H. Hir.
Source: JewishEncyclopedia,
http://www.jewishencyclopedia.com/view.jsp?artid=189&letter=A

^ great proofs from khanbabax.....

shias think that the whole world's historian are mad or fools ...who do not know about Ibne Saba...

i not only quoted from Naubakhti..

but also from """""Rigal Kashi""""""" ...which you people call "Shaik-us-Soodooq" ..maens the leader of true people....
most of shia scolars consider Rigal Kashi as great...true..true-faith...and religiously committed to shia-sm....and consider its books...Rigal Kashi as the most important...oldest...and authority on the "Ilm -e-Kalam" ...te full name of book is "Marafatul Naqaleen Anil Aimmaa tus Sadiqeen"......

his full name was Abu Amr bin Abdul Aziz alkashi ....he was in fourth century ....and all shia scholars belive that his house was the centre of shiaism at that time....

Similarly this is also given in the book "Tanqehuul Miqaal"
written by .... Mamaqaqni
status...great shia historian and muhaddis
volume: 2
pg. 184
printed in tehran

i also quoted from the book Rozat-us-Safa ....
vol. 2
pg.292
persian
printed in tehran

"""""""""' May Allah curse all who blame us for nothing.....when i heard of Ibne Saba...i start trmbling with fear ...he attributed many wrong things towards ali(ra)....howver ..ali(ra) was just the great companion of prophet(pbuh) and ...and whatever his sattus is due to obedience of allah and hhis Rasool(pbuh) ........""""

Imam Zain-ul-Abideen (son of hussain(ra)
Rigal Kashi (Shiek-us-Sadooq)
pg. 100

""""Many false things are dedicated towards our family....Musailma Kazzab raised the flag of prophethood after muhammad(pbuh) death...similarly Ibne Saba attributed many holy things to ali(ra) and which ali(ra) never claimed...."""""

Imam Jaffar Sadiq(6 Imam)
Rigal Kashi
pg.101

and in previous page...khanbabax has given you another book in arabic printed in iran with full scan pages of title and iner page about Ibne Saba....

these are all proofs of the shia great scholars which according to Khoemieni....

our fuqhas and ayatullahs...neither sleep...nor get tired...and you cannot even expect the least minute false from them.....

1.Rigal Kashi
2.Tanqewhul Miqaal
3.Rozat-us-safa
4.Naubakhti
5.Anwar Nuumania
6. Biharralul-Anwaar (as given by khanbabx in above post)

thes are shia books...if Naubakhti is wrong...rest all are also wrong...i have also given the status of Rigal Kashi above in shia scholars....

regarding suuni and western great historians...they are 100 %^% agreed upon that Ibne Saba is the founder of Shiaism to divide muslims...and in some previous posts...i have given some glimpses of Judaism in past 3000 years....
so accept it or not,...its upon you.....

"""""""" La Kum Dennu Kum Wali Yadeen"""""""""

is baat par tup charthi hia mairai shia bhaio aur bhano ko kai ibne saba jo yahoodi hai ...uus ko shiaism ka bani kahtai hai...laikin mairai bhai....hum to wohi bolna ka jo saari dunya kai historians bolna ka.....
iis mai is qadar ghussai mai to nahi aanai ka....just accep karnai ka kai ...... :D

amma AQ and Iconoclast sahab ...hum ko bhi aik coolar daina ka .... :D

The attribution of divine honors to Ali was probably but a later development, and was fostered by the circumstance that in the Koran Allah is often styled “Al-Ali” (The Most High).

just look at this sentence from jewish encylopedia and you will see the whole concept of shia doctrine..that is

ALI is GOD-MAN on the Earth ........Allah halooh in him.....he is the master of jannah and hell.....the same concept of ancient Greek and Sassanaid empire ........

thats the nutshell !!!!!!

Mr. Contra in all his posts...just take a single point that....Tabari have written this...Tabari have written this...Tabari has written this......

when you people talk about the threat of umar (ra) of burning ali(ra) house in the beginning of abu bakr(ra) caliphate...then Tabari is very correct...very true...very authentic...HUH ....and when it talks about Ibne Saba ....suddenly its becomes a rotten egg for you.....what is this !!!!!!!

when you talk about zubair(ra) snatched sword on umar(ra) on caliphate issue ...the Tabari is excellent.....and when it mentions the meeting of Ibne Saba with Abu Durda(ra) in Damasqus ...your tongues get a lock...what is this !!!!!

my sweety .....

It gets tedious when people either don't bother to read what has been posted or having done so fail to understand what they have read.

The contention is that Abdullah ibn Saba is a creation of Sayf bin Umar.

Sayf bin Uamr has been declared weak, a liar and a fabricator by some pretty heavyweight sunni ulema.

Tabari, along with others, writes about ibn Saba BUT Tabari along with three other writers takes his "history" from Sayf bin Umar and there are several others who take their "history" from Tabari and these three.

So the common source of the story is Sayf bin Umar - a declared liar and fabricator as per various sunni ulema/historians.

If you need to take a drink or two from that water cooler, feel free to do so.

There is a group of "historians" who have mentioned ibn Saba without any references as to the source of their stories.

Have some more water.

Summarising so far, the "belief" of the sunnis/wahabis in ibn Saba is based on the writings of a declared liar and fabricator.

Gosh! What a surprise!

But what about those shia historians who wrote about ibn Saba?

Hmmnn...read the posts!:

Among the Shia who mentioned the name of Abdullah Ibn Saba but without any information regarding to their source, are the following two historians:

(1) Sa'ad Ibn Abdillah al-Ash'ari al-Qummi (d. 301) in his book "al-Maqalat
wal-Firaq" mentioned a report in which there exists the name of
Abdullah Ibn Saba. But he did not mention any chain of authorities nor
did he mention from whom (or which book) he got the story and what his
source was. Moreover al-Ash'ari al-Qummi has narrated many traditions
from Sunni authorities. al-Najjashi (d. 450) in his "al-Rijal" said
that al-Ash'ari al-Qummi traveled to many places and was well-known
for his relation with Sunni historians and heard many stories from
them. He wrote many weak reports from what he heard, one of which is
a short story about Abdullah Ibn Saba, with no reference.

(2) Hasan Ibn Musa al-Nawbakhti (d. 310) who was a Shia historian who
provided in his book "al-Firaq" a report in which is the name of
Abdullah Ibn Saba. However he never mentioned from whom he got the
report and what his source was.

The above two were the Shia who originally provided some information about
the existence of an accursed man in the name of Abdullah Ibn Saba at the
time of Imam Ali (AS). Notice that all of them reported these information
long after Sayf Ibn Umar and even after al-Tabari wrote his history. Thus
they might perhaps got the information from Sayf or those who quoted from
him such as al-Tabari. This becomes more probable when we see that they
wrote "Some people say so and so..." without giving any documented support
(isnad) or the name of those "some people"!

The case for ibn Saba gets weaker and weaker.

Then our marvellously well read sunni brothers quoted the Jewish Ecyclopaedia!!!!

ROFL!!!!

Still ROFL!!!!

Finally this:

Upto the classical age of Shi'ism, all of the erudite Shi'ite scholars attributed the origin of Shi'ism to this same ibn Saba. `Allamah Majlisi said:

"Some scholars have asserted that ibn Saba was a Jew who accepted Islam and started voicing his opinion of the wilayat' (divine appointment) ofAli. While a Jew, he propounded the exaggerative notion that Yusha ibn Nun was divinely appointed to succeed Prophet Musa, he thus adopted a similar stance with regard to `Ali in relation to the Holy Prophet. He was the first to subscribe to the belief of Imamate, and he openly vitriolated his enemies (i.e. the first three Caliphs) and branded them as infidels. The origin of Shi'ism is thus based on Judaism."

Now I'm ROFLMAO!!!!

Shia scholars have accepted that shia islam is based on judaism??????

Still ROFLMAO!!!!

Is this pathetic nonsense the best you can come up with????!!!!

To sum up:

Sayf bin Umar, a lying fabricator, concocted the story of ibn Saba.

Sayf bin Umar was quoted by various sunni historians.

Sunnis now firmly believe in ibn Saba.

Oh before I forget, sunnis also believe that the jewish encyclopaedia is a sahih source of info for their beliefs.

ROFL!!!

So, for 1,400 years, Ibn Saba was an accepted person in history according to Shias...No old texts trying to prove that he never existed...

But now, after 1,400 years, suddenly he shouldn't be in history books because he never existed?

Do you have any old texts that prove that he was a concocted figure by someone, Contra? Or would that also be coming from Tabari who quotes fabricators and liars?

lol :hehe:

does that water cooler restore the spent brain cells as well ???

^ 6 books of shia also mention this "invisible" person...plus the jewish encloypedia plus all historians from west and sunni great historians.......
since you get out of control when you come up with truth that shiaism lies in the root of judaism.....so you cannot accept this harsh truth.....
i hjave given you your own books references ..khanbabax also have given...its now your choice to accept it or not......

Your continued reference to the jewish encyclopaedia really proves your desperation to try and prove the "reality" of this myth.

All historians from the west??? Really???

Even if we accept that "all historians", as if!, what was the source of thier information/history?

"Sunni great historians" - who might they be then?

Strange that prominent sunni historians label Sayf bin Umar a liar etc and the only prominent historians to wrtie abotu ibn Saba all quote Sayf bin Umar.

And as for khanbabas "proof" - ah yes the jewish encyclopaedia, again!!

ROFL!!

You're too blinded by your own cobbled thinking to see the facts.

The ibn Saba trail leads to a liar called Sayf bin Umar, if YOU don't want to accept this then it is your choice.

What is becoming clear is that, given the penchant for referrring to the jewish encyclopaedia, the sunnis/wahabis need to revise their religious canon from Sihah Sitta to Sihah Satta!!

ROFL!!!

Oh yes and then we have this sorry reply:

So, for 1,400 years, Ibn Saba was an accepted person in history according to Shias...No old texts trying to prove that he never existed...

But now, after 1,400 years, suddenly he shouldn't be in history books because he never existed?**

Err... who said ibn Saba was accepted by shias for 1400 yrs?

You???

Umar bin Sayf???

And why would any shia try to prove the non existence of someone they did not even believe to exist?????

Read the posts dearie and learn something.

Time to deal with this liar, khanbabax, as well.

How clever of you to find this amazing reference "proving" the shia islam is based on judaism.

** There is however a serious problem with this claim.**

The problem is that you have only posted a select few words from Allama Majlisi.

You either did this because you have simply copied and pasted from some nasibi website, thinking you had found some wonderful proof OR you had read and understood and then deliberately posted something which looks as though it supports your cock-eyed belief in ibn Saba.

Had you posted what is actually written in the book it would read:

AND FROM HERE WE FIND THAT THOSE WHO OPPOSED THE SHIA SAID: THE ORIGIN OF RAFIDISM AND SHIISM IS FOUND IN JUDAISM.

The liar who originated the article you have copied and pasted has deliberately taken a few words out of context to fool ignoramuses like you.

I know Mr Dull_as_Ditchwater claims he has been banned from ShiaChat but he can still visit the site and read posts, and you can too so follow this link to see how another liar tried to pull this same trick and how he was shot down:

http colon //www dot shiachat dot com/forum/index.php?showtopic=69723&hl=Abdulla%20ibn%20Saba&st=25

I cannot post urls just yet.

Enjoy!

Brothers ....may I suggest something...the debate about historical sources and their veracity is endless ....obviously tradionalist had belittled historians to preserve their version of islam and vice versa.That is why one source may be authentic in the eyes of one complier and unauthentic amongst others.
Even if we assume that abdullah b saba did exist,simply his presence does not explain all the events of the first fitna...were the great sahaba and ahlulbayt inclusive of wives ] so naive and gullible to be duped by a "converted jew"?

bro dawa-i-dil can u elaborate on the meeting of Abu Darda [ra] with ibn saba ?

You are doing an excellent job Contra.

Heres the link you were trying to post:

Shi’ism is thus based on Judaism, Declaration by allama Majlisi Posted by Effendi on shiachat](http://shiachat.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=69723)

Its about the same tradition from Bihar al-Anwar these shiaphobe copy n pasting from nasibi sites again and again.

His (Efendi’s) opening post: click here](http://www.shiachat.com/forum/index.php?s=&showtopic=69723&view=findpost&p=905272)

He was refuted : click Here](http://www.shiachat.com/forum/index.php?s=&showtopic=69723&view=findpost&p=906306)

He confessed he was wrong : click here](http://www.shiachat.com/forum/index.php?s=&showtopic=69723&view=findpost&p=907278) **and **here](http://www.shiachat.com/forum/index.php?s=&showtopic=69723&view=findpost&p=907297)

Another post worth reading: click here](http://www.shiachat.com/forum/index.php?s=&showtopic=69723&view=findpost&p=905650)

BTW Contra mian, thx for pointing out that thread. chha’ay raho :slight_smile:

%between%