ABCD women are selfish and self-centered

glory hogs.

Case in point: All the girls I have seen so far – for rishta purposes-- want to have a big wedding with wedding planners and cakes and siht. Why on earth would anyone want to spend so much money for a ridiculously overhyped event?

All the wedding and receptions I see know are really just a celebration by the woman for the glorification of herself.

The mutual rejection came about this weekend, when I and my father dug in and said we would rather feed 50,000 poor people in Angola with 30 grand than have a huge bash here.

FACT:Any man who wants a big weeding is an effiminately pussified emasculating beta male (beta= not an alpha male).

Re: ABCD women are selfish and self-centered

:rolleyes: and wat does being born/raised in America hav to do with it? You think girls in pak r any less materialistic? I think ur sour coz u got rejected, but i’m getting really sick of ur bullshiit rants about girls from here… grow the hell up

i attended THE wedding of the century last month when my friend's bro got married to an ABCD,,,,it was at Lennord's....with the nikaah in a chapel...like a christian wedding...and a huge separate room just for appetizers, another huge room for dinner...followed by three HUGE tables of desserts (anything u can imagine!!! with boxes given out to those who wanted to take it home) followed by dancing....the dulhan also showed up in a doli (with her bro and cousins carrying it) the hall was so pretty it felt like something out of a fantasy tale...a castle...

^there is no need to make ad hominem attacks, sara. I only speak from personal experience. If i find home gilrs to be the same, rest assured, I will come back here and post. In the meantime, why dont you state your opinion regarding the crux of the thread: women wanting unnecessary lavishness at their weddings.

:halo:

i dont/cant see the link..

my friend's brother is broke. hehe

whatever! If you have the money and want to for one day make yourself feel special, then do it! Saree umar khaabi hubby ki needs aur khaabi bachao kee needs phelai aathee hai.
Let the girls get it out of thier systems, if you don't you get one of those burger aunties.

I think people who don't want to spend money on a wedding are CHEAP!!!!!!
As long as no other aspects of life suffer (i.e. zakat, rishthedaro ka hissa and you aren't flat borke at the end of the event) you should totally splurge.

Note:

1. We aren't glory hogs, we do the same for our brothers/sons, now that I make more money then when I was getting married, you better know my brother's wedding will be as big as it can be. :p

1. Being and ABCD has nothing to do with it... if anything the chicks in Pakistan are more for spending thier PARENTS' money.. most girls abroad help pay for thier own weddings.

^Shweets, what a devastatingly poor financial decision. I wouldn't mind retracting "ABCD women" and replacing that with "Some women."

Dope you say the same stuff over and over that all girls raised here are self centered, materialistic and only after your money. Your thread is more about their greed, as indicated by the title.

But since you asked, every girl has her idea for a wedding and why shouldn’t she get it. I personally want a nice wedding, hell i’d rather wear really nice artificial jewelry instead of wasting $$ on fancy gold sets, but I’d also rather use that money for a house or honeymoon :clown:

hain? i dont get it??

hehe i also just found out the girl’s family made him pay for everything and he LIED to his parents about splitting halfway with their family for the cost of the wedding…his mom and dad are soooooo pissed off…

I think thats a generalisation as is 80% of the stuff posted here, as was the statement I just made :D

If a girl can afford to throw away money she should go ahead with it, the wedding is not something the guy pays for so i don;t see why he should have an issue with its cost. Personally I have never been a fan of a huge wedding for myself even though I love attending huge overhyped weddings when it comes to others. I do not see the point in feeding 500 ppl who couldn;t care less about my wedding beyond gossip and dinner. I'm sure there are a lot of other girls who don;t care for extravagant weddings either, u have just been unlucky dope :D

ok u dont need to spend $$$ to have a 'fun' wedding....as long as both parties are really happy and u have lotsa cousins and friends around u to have a blast u can still have fun... for me a wedding sucks unless ALL the family members get up and shake their as*es & we laugh at the paindoo moves for years to come....oh yeah and there has to be some kick ass biryani there....thats it...

I have my own theory on girls wanting big weddings. Those girls are really bad in bed. Needless to say I had a very simple nikah followed by a party.

dope jee kahin aap GS per larki tou nahi dhoond rahe?:rotfl: trynna find out everyone’s views and then attack the gurl who wants the cheapest wedding??? :expressionless:

^ What is the connection between being bad in bed and wanting a nice wedding?

Not just for the woman but the man too and why not, afterall it is a very significant day and should be celebrated how one’s heart desires. Most of us usually live thru it or atleast hope to live thru it only once!

The question is will u feed the 50,000 poor ppl in angola with that 30 grands if u save it on the wedding, probably not.

There is a differenc ebtween ‘nice’ and ‘lucratively huge wedding’ my Bronxie High Schooler chica!

Alright, so what's the connection between being bad in bed and an over the top wedding?

I have no problem with women wanting to spend their own money for their big weddings. But surely, some of them, as shweets mentioned, will seduce --while batting their eyelashes--the guys into paying for the whole thing (or half). "Afterall, " the miserable morons will ponder, "this is my wedding, too."

muniya, I am not against a nice wedding, so before you label people like me as cheapskates, please bear in mind that we, as a society, have become increasinlgy tolerant to the idea of big weddings, where running the tab of 20-30 grand seem reasonable to most.

Had an extremely simple shotgun wedding with his parents not even there and hardly any of my family! Anyway, I think desi weddings do end up being big because you need to invite all your family. With my wedding, I experienced an alienation from my family. Kinda sad but I can't even say "screw you guys" because we need them in our life. And I guess big does translate into lavish most of the time.