ABCD Pakistanis in love with India - I just don't get it.

Actually... most Western-born Pakistanis that i've met are quite patriotic. They defo don't bash India 24/7, but are always on Pakistans side. My husband has a large group of friends in Pakistan, a few of them are quite anti-Pakistan... the sad part is their fathers are in gvmt job/army in Pak. Really makes me sad.

Maybe the group ur referring to are the ones born in Pakistan, who migrate to the West in their teens or 30s. They usually tend to find trillions of faults with Pakistan and its people.

Re: ABCD Pakistanis in love with India - I just don’t get it.

:khumar:

Re: ABCD Pakistanis in love with India - I just don't get it.

What exactly is terrible about showing solidarity with Hindu brothers and sisters and letting the hair down for a couple of hours - not literally of course.

Most Hindus who celebrate Holi don't know much more than the fact you throw some Baloo filed with colored water, do some spraying of colored water o4 just put colored powder on the other persons face. It can be a non contact sports by just tossing some powder that way.

Even Rahim chacha and his beloved son participated in this ritual with their fellow villagers at Ramghad.

And when Rahim chacha's son was killed by the Hindu daaku, it was touching to have the villagers treat him as family.

The Shiv Sena also call themselves son of soil.

Hanging? Seriously??

Why not death by injection. Or a firing squad. Or drop them from. A 20 storey building onto concrete flooring

Hold the butter please

@Southie son of soil? Jaise sara theka in mahanubhavo ne le rakha ho. Sena has a long history of attracting attention through cheap means. Yes, BT's time it was known as king maker but it's present status is thotha chana baaje dhana. It is apparent from paryushan parva to kulkarni that they now are struggling to widen (save) their popular support but public is bored of these silly things. All they are doing is encashing BT's legacy (they should try something new). no one is interested in jindabad-murdabad slogans. Sorry for off topic comment

Tanqeed ka haq tou sirf aunties ko hai. Hai na. Lol lol lol hahahahahahahahaha

I'm a BBUCD - the UC there stands for un-confused ... There are things about Indian culture that I totally dislike or that totally irk me. When I refer to myself I say I'm a British national with Pakistani roots. The key difference between BBDs and ABDs is that ABDs find it easier to assimilate a dual mode of thought. BBDs are compelled to be either British or Desi or something else, but they find it harder to accept being both. This is about the limit of the upper hand that ABDs have over BBDs. ABDs have strong nationalism instincts - that is because being an American patriot is considered synonymous with being American. Being British is less to do with crown and country and more to do with attitude, humour, accent and local knowledge. Britishness is not imposed on us either. There is a certain thing that Americans and Indians share that is generally not seen in Pakistanis. For one thing the two countries have the biggest film industries in the world. They both cast their own as the heroes of the world and they both have a heavy focus on pretentious things. Pakistanis are affected by this too both those living in Pakistan and those living in pardes. The thing with Indian media is that sells its culture - it sells its nationalism and uses sensationalism to do it - but at the price of a huge moral loss that is seeping in to the societies.

Likewise, British and Pakistanis seem to share a few traits too. They both seem to be less glitzy, less fake, and less cheesy as their corresponding countries - US and India.

Ooh the above post is really going to annoy some people. lol

Pata nahin…aap batayengi to pata chalega. :hehe:

Anyway…I think people who don’t get out much have a narrower mind frame and its hard for them to see a bigger picture.

You should add that it's YOUR OPINION. You state everything as if it's a universal fact.

Sorry if this offends you but as someone who - per your claim - is BBD you'd never know what the mentality of an ABD is. It is what it is. And since you don't know...this post would be inaccurate and full of assumptions based on.....what? This post sounds more like "look at me, I can be a Pakistani too ya know...we look the same...we be the biraadars".

Pakistanis that I've seen no less fake then anyone else. Indians are fake as well...but dikhaway ka shauq is more in Pakistanis and this goes for all kinds of Pakistanis...those born in Pak, migrated from Pak, etc. They still cling to their jahaiz, kitna sona milega shaadi pe, trying to live like millionaires on a small salary, etc.

This is so old now...ABCD's are the spawn of Satan because they were born in a different country...and everyone else is a saint and been touched by God himself.

Puh-leeze. They just bombed a Shia mosque...and that is actually nothing...you think anyone on God's green earth is willing to trade their nationality to be Pakistani? Anyone's jealous?

No.

Oh and I am sure there will be some who say...no but that is just one person and please don't judge an entire nation based on the acts of a few and blah blah blah.

I will stop when I stop reading hate posts against ABCD's...let's not be stupid and think even for a second that your posts are not transparent enough to see the mixture of hate/jealousy.

Oh and let me put something else out there for the ABD haters...in real life, I don't bash Pakistan. I actually do my best to clear up misunderstandings when and if they come up about Pakistanis.

But when I come here and I see these threads...meh...it seems useless.

Anyone mind doing a tldr of these lambi lambi bongiyan.

Phadda kis baat ka hia?

What phadda

It doesn’t take lambi lambi bongiyan to get some minds doing a tldr :hehe:

According to GS, everything wrong with this world comes down to three things:

1) Amreeka: bad bad Amreeka
2) India: India and Amreeka are the root cause of all that is wrong with Pakistan. Let's ignore the pathetic feudalism and intermittent military rule that is the actual cause of everything wrong with that country.
3) Karachi: Karachiites are just miserable, bitter people who are jealous of everyone inhabiting the province of Punjab.

And I love how all of the above is stated as fact when most of these people have not stepped foot into Amreeka, India or Karachi. GS just does wonders for these people when it comes to stroking their fragile egos.

Go close cnn... since they have not stepped in pakistan.
Stop you fellow desis to have opinion since they hardy stepped in pakistan.

LOL what on earth makes you think I have CNN on? Again preconceived notions with no idea as to what news channel I actually follow.

An opinion is different from a fact. I hope you realize that.