Some one told me a few minutes ago that I am an ABCD or an EBCD (living in Europe and all)
How does one tell if he or she is a Confused Desi?
Some one told me a few minutes ago that I am an ABCD or an EBCD (living in Europe and all)
How does one tell if he or she is a Confused Desi?
Re: ABCD or EBCD?
Trying to act like one???
It dont matter bro. All paki desis are confused, regardless of where they are born. Be it Pakistan, Middle East, Europe or the American Continent…they are all confused, identity crisis all over.
According to FOB's a desi is an ABCD if they are not a maulvi or maulvani.
FOBs=wannabe ABCDs
Nope, one is an ABCD when they do not know about their culture, however they have opinion galore on how to fix it. One is an ABCD when they try to act like the people of the land they live in yet they do not fit in. In essence, they are neither desi nor euorpean/american from cultural stand point.
P.S. There is nothing wrong with being a maulvi. Grow up PCG. One of these days you will act your age.
apni apni sooch hai Khala Jeee ![]()
maulvis are way wayyyyyyyyyy better than ABCDs :p
Well we know who the maulvis in this thread are.
and we know who the ABCDs in this thread are. :p
^^ I guess that shows where your priorities lie. :)
place a mirror on the floor...
^^^ No dont...it'll crack and then you'll get 7 years bad luck!
going back to "confused"
all young people no matter what nationality/ group get a little confused about their identity etc as they grow up....
you people of Pak extraction are living to two worlds and are learning to take (hopefully ) the best from each.
identity evolves... a kid born and raised in London is not the same as someone born and raised in lahore or born and raised in Chicago.
How can you expect people who did not have the same set of experiences to be very similar in perspective to each other. People growing up in the same city in Pakistan may ahve very different ideas of theie identity and how to display it.
Its that simple really.. and atleats abcds or ebcds have a good reason to not be able to speak urdu or to be comfortable wearing kurta shalwaar or to get the inside jokes. Whats the excuse of burgers in Pakistan. ;)
^ burgers are wannabes....they are jsut as confused as abcd/ebcd.
P.S. Please whack choudhry over the head when you see him next time. Tell him to stop hanging out with "daharia".
Kaleem. as far as confused and identity issues go, people of our grandparents generation look at the teenagers today (even the non burger types) and say that theya re confused.
as hazrat einstein said... its all relative.
as far as choudhry goes, he told me he was coming over last week and then went and hid under a rock again.
Pir ji, of course it is all relative, but somehow these confused wannabes try to tell us FOBS that they are enlightened, however, the reality is that only thing they are enlightened about is the customs of the land they were raised in.
It dont matter bro. All paki desis are confused, regardless of where they are born. Be it Pakistan, Middle East, Europe or the American Continent...they are all confused, identity crisis all over.
lol totally agree wit u sharaabi lol :D