Abbas Wants Him To Do Mutta..............

Re: Abbas Wants Him To Do Mutta…

@ X2

I really appreciate your input, I spoke with my wife and she is saying that he misses hanging out with the desi boys, we used to socialize before and desi culture seems to be a lot warmer. I think I will suggest he studies all religions, we like Buddhism a lot.
At one time he went to a biker bar with his blackest friend and I asked him why the hell would you do such a dumb thing and he said he wants to experience life.
I was reading that if they have a sense of belonging to the society then they don’t get radicalized this is why I made them assimilate in society with volunteering for cancer, coaching little children etc.

@SaeedinPakistan, I watched that video also and take motivation from it and am trying to push the envelope.

You could have come up with a better name for your son’s friend

That is his real name, he is 3rd yr and my boy is 1st year and I think he is trying to exploit his vulnerability as he is young and away from home. In our Uni days I saw this a lot, these Jamatis and tableeghis used to feed on the insecure and vulnerable youth by being nice to them. There was no need for him to give my boy loads of brand name clothes or get involved in his personal life. We are really worried but thankfully Safy is coming back home in 2 weeks

Bobby Uncle, as a recent teenager and current college student, I feel like perhaps you could use a more hands off approach with your kids. Back when I was in high school a lot of kids ‘rebelled’ by going towards/against spirituality respectively. Most of the time they went in a direction opposite to their parents who were generally interfering too much in their lives. You have their best interests at heart but kids need to do this sort of self exploration independently.

Also IMO don’t overly push your son into this volunteering sholunteering. Its your call of course but my parent’s did something similar and it caused me to get sick of it rebel in various way.

As for Muttah, it is not accepted by mainstream Islam AFAIK. It is also entirely a Shia thing and that too a fringe one. Really you should know better than generalizing >1 billion muslims by saying

. There is a lot diversity in how people show their love of God. For example, in the subcontinent Islam spread mostly through Sufism, peace and love. Recently, Saudi funded Madressah’s have been brewing Wahabist/Salafist trouble but thats for another discussion.

If you’re afraid of your son turning into a radical, I would suggest some positive influence. Perhaps suggest he join some Muslim student chapter?

It’s great to learn about other faiths but I wouldn’t force the issue. Suggest it to him and allow him to discover by himself.

Creative but room for improvement​

Khair carry on not interested

The name fits the story. Mutta is a Shia practice and the name is kinda popular with the Shia sect.

I dont think he will be very religious but just associating with someone can get you in trouble. This athlete born here was prevented from going to USA as a friend of his friend was an unsavory character. Also in Montreal and many other parts of the country places of worship have been targeted. I don’t want him to face abuse, discrimination, and hate. Just a parent’s instinct to protect. I am very hands off, he wouldn’t share everything with us if we were controlling.

PS these guys have been together already and she stays at our house when she comes over so why the need to sanctify the relationship and also if things are consensual I don’t see it as immoral. What I see immoral is marriage without love and commitment

The irony is that you uphold some very negative stereotypes about Muslims and their beliefs. You need to really look inside you and examine your own negative attitudes about Muslims before you go about protecting your son. It’s bad enough that the media demonizes Islam, it’s worse when a parent (mother or father or both) who was born into the religion makes blanket statements about Muslims and their beliefs. Something to think about.

y your african desi Abbas no protect him from blackest frand?

I just gave this Pakistani mortgage broker young girl a break, I have hundreds of much more qualified and professional candidates. Yeah if people show hatred for the society they begged to shelter them then, I would be very angry at them. The coach I hired is Tunisian Muslim also but he is not screaming death to west. The fanatics are the worst enemies of Muslims as their behavior hurt regular Muslims. I went to this wedding and Imam was preaching wives should be obedient to husbands, that idiot I hated. My boys best prof is an Iranian, oh but then you hate Shiaas.

I think I misunderstood African desi is his classmate, Abbas could be an Iranian senior, lots of his profs are Iranian

LMAO…where have I ever said that I “hate shiaas” you moron? See, this is what I mean.

Hatred and discrimination STEM from these kinds of assumptions…like the one you made about me “hating shias.” Bobby, this is why you are not equipped to protect your dolphin-loving brood from the discrimination and hatred in the world that you’re so afraid of. You are part of the problem.

Your assumptions about me (that I hate Shias)…are based on my beliefs about various aspects of Islam…which are shared by other Muslims on this forum. That means you hold the same assumptions about other members on here, too. If you have so much poison toward us, you maybe shouldn’t be on here. But then again, I don’t know how many other forums would welcome a guy who toots his own horn in every post …irrespective of creed or cultural background.

Let’s see how long you last on here this time.

shawn something?

Are you referring to the brand name of masala he used for the mutton chops…or something else? :hypo:

You guys brought @NomiCA out of hiding.

there was some guy long ago…canadian…used to tell a lot of made up stories…

btw…u still here? :o

Aur nahi to kya!! Our Bobby is such a good chef and when he puts out a spread, it brings everyone to the table.

somebodyunbannedme…:open_mouth: