Aamir Sohail

I have been told that Aamir Sohail has been appearing on GEO TV giving his views on the test series. Is it true that he has been saying very negative things like that Pakistan cricket has gone backwards and we should have a local coach rather than Bob Woolmer.

Who should be a local coach or who does he think should be the coach– not Javed Miandad for a start otherwise in reality we will definitely go back 20 years???

Can someone put a light on his comments and what the guppies make of his opinions as I have not seen him appearing on GEO TV.

Re: Aamir Sohail

yes he always says things like that even after the england tour and after the current test series.
ithink he just wants his job back as the chief selecotor...

its safe to ignore aamir... really
i saw the show once... the host of the show didn't have cricket knowledge and was kept mixing up players name... it was annoying.. ofcourse if u add aamir's grudges with pakistani team, it just becomes unbearable.

A better program is on ARYONE World, which has Asif Iqbal. He just knows how to get the job done.

what guppies make of his opinion? This → :omg:

Some of Amer Sohail's gems are;

"Woolmer should stop playing cricket on his laptop"

"Shahid Afridi is not a test cricketer"

^ last line sounds like ehsan bhai. nahi?

Oh bhai, kiun mere peechay paRRa hua hay

he is funny :rolleyes:

after reading this, i digged out and came to know that Aamir’s full name is

**Aamir Local Sohail **

thats why he wants local coach (i.e himself)

:slight_smile:

He says it now, I used to say it when he was not a test cricketer. Aur kuch. :)

Amir Suhail is on my ignore list.

Maybe its because his match fixing doesnt work with Bob woolmer around.

He was a good opener along with Saeed Anwar. :(

Aamir Sohail is a Sarfaraz Nawaz. And no, its not a compliment.

Even when you are listening to him live on Television, you wanna choke him at the neck and say "dude, don't you get it? you are a moron!". When he is making comments on the team, he lets all his cricketing sense accumulated over the entire duration of his pretty decent career fly out the window to be replaced by the single-minded zeal to get his personal job back.

well....some of the stuff that he said in GEO was right..... for example he said that in Pakistani team there are players who cant speak english , therefore they have hard time explaining what they meant to woolmer, so we should have a local coach to guide them in their own language....
in my opinion he was right.....

^ If language is the only issue, then what we need is a translator, not a local coach. A coach brings a lot of knowledge and skills to the table. Professional coaches (properly trained) for international level teams come neither cheap nor aplenty. Just being a former cricketer doesn't mean someone will be good at coaching too. Results speak for themselves. Aamir Sohail, in his blind hatred, as usual, completely misses the point.

More importantly, we have members in the current Pakistan team (and their support cast) who can easily resolve the language barrier between some players and the foreign coach (Woolmer). To negate all the good done for the team (with results to show) by Woolmer just because "some players can't speak english" and either to replace him with a local coach, or to add a local coach to the bunch, is laughable.

My own personal opinion in this matter differs from above. I do strongly believe that Inzamam has to either brush up on his "boyzzz" speech, or at least seek help from someone knowledgable enough to speak a few decent words of English, because even though the results are a huge part of a game, one should be able to present himself (and represent the team and the entire nation as well) in front of the whole media in a proper and recognizable manner and condition, and when you have a mindset of Inzamam who goes into every single match "with his boyzzz", it gets pretty hard to listen (or even enjoy for that matter) the "heartfelt" victory speech, and the deepest emotions. Pop in some of your tapes and look at the expressions on Wasim Akram's face, Waqar Younis's face, or even Rahul Dravid's face. It says something. Regardless of victory and defeat, a good captain should form an equitable opinion which should support both sides of the pendulum.

^ My point had nothing to do with Inzimam's public statements or post-match interviews. The point raised by Frozen Fire in his post, to which I responded, is about players being able to communicate with the english-speaking coach to be able to get help on cricketing issues. Its not in front of the camera.

Two different things. Apples and oranges.

What would be your thoughts on the issue raised in my post? :)

Aaamir Sohail Knows nothing.he was dumb cricketer...