Aaj kya pakaaya/khaaya

Re: Aaj kya pakaaya/khaaya

kaleji ka salan with parathay, vimto and qatayef–its an arabic sweet dish basically its sweet samosa filled with halloumi cheez

lab e shireen

what’s recipe for this?

I love Kaleji, and i love parathay

u r soooo cruel, bachey ka dil dukha ker acha nahi kiya, now m craving for it:(

Can I have the recipe for Pad Thai?

You have nice tiles on your floor and a nice chik…is it your kitchen… :slight_smile:

i didnt make it :o

sweet and sour chicken with fried rice

chicken steak, veges, mashed potatoes with garlic bread

:k: looks yummy. Recipe plz.

today i made keyali paluo …
i wanted to take photo but was too busy eating it :snooty:

Recipe PLEASE!!!

snik ive already posted the recipe of lab e shirenn...it must be few pages bak :)

zabardast yeah its my kitchen...actually ive got open kitchen so ive hanged chiks just to create a partition btween lounge n kitchen...thnx 4 appreciating...n yeah i alwayz chooz this corner 4 taking piks cuz i think the lighting iz more appropriate here as my digicam still sux big tym! ;(

Looks great…must be delicious… :k: :slight_smile:

What's funny about requesting the recipe for Pad Thai?

It was in a takeout box...what else do you expect??

oh snik the sweet and sour chicken and fried rice look delicous... i always try to make chinesse food at home but it never turns out right... do u have the recipe for the rice and the chicken?

sweet and sour
FOR THE SAUCE.
chicken stock.
tomato ketchup.
sugar 1 1/2 tsp
salt,
pepper
vinegar
ajino motto 1/2 tsp
soy sauce

just make the stock, starin it. add ketchup about 1/2 cup.
add rest of the spices.
let it cook
i never measure anything just keep adding things according to my taste and what i thought was still missing. first i thought it needed more ketchup for color and taste i added more sauce.
then i thought it needed more khatapun i added vinegar.
let it cook. add cornflour to it. it depends what type of consistency you want.
.if you still cant see a good red color , add the red chilli powder which we use to give that reddish color to our desi food.
food color is a good option also but i used the red chilli pwd.

FOR THE CHICKEN POKORAS

chicken boneless cut in cubes.
marinate the chicken in soy sauce. 1-2 tbsp.
vinegar 1 tbsp salt,pepper to taste

chines salt or ajinomotto 1/2 tsp
red chilli flakes 1 tsp
1 egg
1 cup of cornflour so that it covers the cubes.
don't add water egg is enough.

after marinating it for few hours fry them till golden brown.
when you fry them, heat your gravy before hand. close the flame and put the pokoras directly into it. add green chilli and green onion in and green onion for garnishing.

CHICKEN STEAKS
5-6 CHICKEN STEAKS.flatten them with a mallet.
Worcestershire's sauce 2 tbsp
soya sauce 1 tbsp
vinegar 1 tbsp
A 1 steak sauce 2 tbsp
salt ,pepper, ajino motto, and red chili flakes. add them all together and marinate it overnight. grill it on a grilling pan .

if something is missing let me know.

chester the rice are very easy. in oil add one garlic. fresh let it brown. add whatever any veges you want in the fried rice.
i normally add carrots,peas, green onions, capsicum,onion, and cabbage.and egg omelete.
basic ingredients of chinese, salt pepper, soy sauce,vinegar,ajino moto. i sometimes add few drops of fish sauce also. it tastes good.
all these ingredients in pre cooked rice. stir fry and that's it.