Re: Aaj kya pakaaya/khaaya
Shinoo, can we please have the recipe for your tikkiyan? They look amazing!
Everything looks delish! plz share recipe for grilled sandwich, dinner roll. Also did you make the green chilli niggets at home? if so, plz share recipe :=)
Plz post the recipe for Malai boti, looks delicious :=)
Your cell phone pix’quality is not that bad at all…
This is the mubarak month and chance to make nice dishes and posting them… :k: ![]()
Thanks. It’s really easy.
Just boil and mash around a kg of potatoes. Add to it half a cup of shredded boiled chicken, half a cup of ‘smashed’ sweetcorn and half a cup of grated cheese. Add sookha masala; I use chaat masala, salt, zeera powder and red chilli powder. Keep tasting it till u get it right.
Now make small tikkiyaan, cover it with whisked egg and then quickly ‘roll’ them in breadrumbs and shallow fry them.
I always thought I had invented these tikkiyaan as I had never seen anyone make them before and then I found the same recipe in Daagh’s foodblog (A.R.A.D) ![]()
I just made this chicken kabab dish (I kinda used Lusi’s recipe but gave it my own twist)
Oh man, that looks delish! How did you make the kababs?
Shino, they look delish... send me over some...lol
Yeh tou mujhey bakri ka pulao lag raha hai…
though must be delicious…
I also just made bhindi in tez masala (was sooo craving it!) and saunf and badaam cake.
Yeah am busy cooking
Yahaan iftari ka waqt honay waala hai!
Good looking kababs…a bit drooling… ![]()
Oh man, that looks delish! How did you make the kababs?
Here's Lusi's recipe
Ok Chicken Kabab recipe....sorry for the delay, I have been just tied up with 10 thousand things...
Bell pepper (any color) 1/2 finely sliced Onion 1 medium sliced Tomato 1-2 sliced Lemon few thin slices
In a hot skillet add some oil, onions and bell pepper. Stir fry them for almost 3-4 mins and add tomatoes and lemon. Sprinkle little salt and chat masala to enhance their flavor. Stir fry the whole thing for another 2-4 mins. Turn the veggies in a plate.
Chicken Keema almost 1lb Garlic powder or paste almost 1tbsp Salt to taste Coriander powder Chat masala Onion 1 small Tomato 1 small (I didn't have tomatoes therefore I used salsa as that was what I had in my fridge) Green chilies 1-2 (I didn't have green chilis but a green chili salsa and that is what I had used)
Some other ingredients that might sound strange...lol (optional, if you don't have them at hand, skip) Achar ghost masala or seekh kabab masala roughly 1/2 tsp
Run keema with tomato, onion, and green chilies in the chopper for couple mins. Add garlic paste/powder and all other masalas. Mix it well and make kababs. In the skillet/frying pan add little oil and fry your kababs. Turn them to make sure all sides are golden brown (cook them on medium low heat). When all kababs are cooked, add the vegis to the kababs and leave the kababs on dum for 3-5 mins. Make sure the heat is on low at the time of dum
Note..The keema I get from the desi bazar is not finely chopped therefore I always have to run it in the chopper. If your keema is finely chopped, you don't need to run it in the chopper. Also you can just finely chop onion, tomato, and green pepper).
Ok, I hope my recipe is not too confusing. lol
Plz post the recipe for Malai boti, looks delicious :=)
maheen ive posted this recipe ...its 2 pages bak i guess...thnx!
oh i have tried LUSI's recipe for the kabab salan...they turn out yummy...!!
i might be making them again this weekend for an iftaar dinner...:)
Yeh tou mujhey bakri ka pulao lag raha hai... :D though must be delicious...
hehe what's the difference?? i call it gosht ka pulao...but i realize "gosht" can technically mean chicken beef lamb or goat or whatever...
it was okay... so-so for a first attempt =/
aww… I am glad you guys like them.. ![]()
Danke…
Thanks and Ramzan mubarak! ![]()
hehe what's the difference?? i call it gosht ka pulao...but i realize "gosht" can technically mean chicken beef lamb or goat or whatever... it was okay... so-so for a first attempt =/
Just kidding...you mentioned it 'goat ka pulao'...and goat = bakri in urdu...lol
maheen ive posted this recipe ...its 2 pages bak i guess...thnx!
JazakAllah, I found the recipe for Malai boti :=)
Mughlai mutton malai handi just add in sliced onion in oil + red chilli flakes + ginger garlik paste+ salt + haldi +kashmiri red chilli powder + meat+ water....now just let it cook on slow heat...when the meat iz soft start bhooning it...add it 1 cup yogurt n 1 tbsp coriander pwder + 1 tsp garam masala....in the end add desired amount of cream....garnish with fresh coriander and green chillies!
I made this today but used chicken instead of mutton. It was delicious. Thanks for the recipe :=)