Aaj kya pakaaya/khaaya

Re: Aaj kya pakaaya/khaaya

khare masalay ka qeema with crispy parathay!

^ Now that looks like a GOOD dinner!

Mmm.... Bhoook lagi hai..!!

pleaseee post recipe for daal and kachoomar! i had it at a dawat this past weekend and want to make it!

You need some Laksa paste from Asian grocery store.

Add that to king prawns, stir it for a bit then add coconut milk, a cup of water, baby bokchoy and let it boil for ten minutes.

While that is boiling add boiling hot water to Rice vermicelli noodles, leave it for 5 minutes, drain and then rinse them under cold water.

When serving divide the noodles into serving bowls and then add the prawn soup.

Garnish it with bean sprouts

Salam Ira,

Can you pls share your recipe for this chocolate flan cake… how was it ?? I am thinking of making this for a dinner party and am looking for an awesome dessert…thanks :slight_smile:

Sadi here is the recipe i followed. If you have never had this before, make smaller ones on the side to taste before you serve to your guests so you know what it tastes like. The people i made it for thought it was store bought and really really raved about it.

Chocolate Flan Cake Recipe | Recipezaar

its too ez shay just soak half cup masoor dal and half cup moong dal together for 15 minutes...den cook it on slow heat just add salt+red chillies+haldi+1 small whole tomato+1 small whole onion+ginger garlik paste let it cook till tender den blend it till lili smooth...for bhgaar....zeera+ mustard seeds+ green chillies+ sliced onions +loads of sliced garlik+whole red chillies+curry leaves....fry them and por it on the dal...sprinkle fresh coriander!

for kachumar....sliced onions + chopped tomatoes+green chillies+ cucumber +lemon juice+fresh coriander + dried mint leaves...toss it well!

Last night’s dinner:
Chanay ka salan with salad:

Tahari with kachumar, sweet mint chutney , kachumar, yogurt with blak pepper and garlic achar!

grrrrrrrrr.. i m so jealous of u !! ure not even married and not just cooking, U R COOKIN SO FINE!! amazin yar… how old r u? I really salute u for having the passion and determination to cook… u r different than other women on this thread in this way that they are REQUIRED to cook anyway, cus they are the housewife but in ur case.. u r doin it voluntarily! way to go girl… u inspire me! btw i m 25 :slight_smile:

Plusha today I tried your achari mirchain, and they turned out so yum :slight_smile:

Thankyou :bb:

plushaaaaa, please post recipe of tahari. :)

Tortellini

CUTLET[/gsmedia]

I need to know the ingredients for bhel puri.. it looks yummilicioussss!!!

u made all of this…? and in a day??? wow… looks soo ymmmmmy esp the second pic…!! and it looks professional like bahar ka khana… certainly not home cooked food :slight_smile:

Gemini, you could also get the box by Swad brand, it has everything in it already, instead of buying big packets of all items individually.

heyyyyy thnxxx sweetyyy u made my day...hehhe muwwaaahhh...well i just turned 22 last month...ooppps plz dun hate me lolzz...yaar actually sum 2 years bak i waz a clumpsy bad gurl who used end up making things horrible...but then i kept on trying new recipes...waise to be honest i wud say that the love of my lyf iz the biggest rezon behind it...u kno hez a big chatora n his family iz lyk obssessed with cooking n all...his mom n sister makes ssooo delicious food n hez crazy about her food...he keeps on telling me tht after marriage if u didnt turn out to be as good cook as my mom iz then i'll order everything from a restaurent...hehe so i waz lyk so jelus of his mom (positively) n i decided tht i have to cook perfectly just lyk her...hehe so m trying n still there iz alot 2 learn...m still bad at sumthings no matter how much i try but haar nahi manni alryt hehe!

reli adrasteia thts nice…m glad it turned out 2 be gud…

no need to thank me.. u deserved it gal! :) 22 and cookin so much and still sayin all those humble things... aray yar... i think 99 percent of ur stuff is gud... and presentable too... yeah life is a learnin process and u will continue learning. ur fiance is a lucky man.. and ur saas sure has some competition :) Inshallah Im a throwin a party on sat, i will also post some pics