Re: Aaj kya pakaaya/khaaya
good ole aloo gosht! yum yum!
can anybody please post a recipe for baingan ka raita i've seen so many pics but i can't find the recipe.
well xclusively_me i make baingan ka raita by simply roasting the baingans on flame n peel off its skin…and mash it…in a seperate bowl add crushed garlik+salt + black pepper +red chillies crushed in yogurt…mix and add mashed baingan…then prepare a bhagaar…heat oil and mustard seeds+zeera+green chillies+ red whole chillies+curry leaves…pour the bhagaar on the raita n serve! loki ka raita is also made in the same way but u just havto boil the loki…sumtyms i cut the baingan cubical n deep fry them n add them in the above dahi mixture …its tastess soo yummy!
loki ka raita
STOOOOOPPPPPP!!!!
I must stop looking at this page, there are TOOOOO many pix and recipes of nice food, i don't know where to start...
Ok I made Halwa yesterday and then today I made puri and aloo to enjoy the halwa ![]()
Halwa
Potato
pic didn’t come out nice ![]()
Puri…
LUSI.....That looks so good....droooooool
Lusiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii … yaar it looks so mazay mazay ka … ![]()
Acha tell me about this allo thingy. HOw u made that?
Thats really very nice. Healthy and yummy!!!
Lusi, Could u plz post the recipe for the aloo curry. thanks
Sara: could u plz share the recipe for this shrimp chicken stirfry.
lol chippy and nami… thankus! ![]()
ok this is what I did and it worked…lol
Take a pot, add potatoes cut into cubes ( i had 7 medium potatoes). Add almost 2 glasses of water, 1/4 cup fried onion (the one you get from desi grocery store, if you don’t have it, you can use fresh onion, slice it and throw it in the pot) ginger garlic paste, salt, corriander powder, haldi–little more then 1/4tsp but less then 1/2, dash of kalonji— the black colored seeds, dash of sabut dhaniya seeds—crush them in your palms, almost 1 tbsp, dried kasoori meethi—crush it in your palms, salt, 1/4 tsp red crushed pepper, and little shan achar ghoast masala. (Since I didn’t have the shan aloo bhujiya masala therefore I just added whatever masalas I had at home. If you have the shan masala, feel free to use that.)
Once you have added everything, let it cook on medium heat for like 20-25 mins, then reduce the heat to medium low. Keep stirring. When potaoes are tender use your cooking spoon to kind of break them while stirring. Let them cook on medium low heat for 10 mins or so..(it also depends how much water you have, if it too runny then you might have to cook longer, the best thing to do is keep the water content low and while cooking if you feel it needs more water, you can add more). Sprinkle chaat masala and leave on dum for 5 mins or so. Enjoy with puris. ![]()
Note: if you use shaan masala, don’t follow the step where they tell you to add a bucket of water in 5 potatoes and let them cook for 10 hrs…lol…
oyyy palak gosht! can i please have the recipe for it? it looks sooo good.
Lusi the aloo salan and halwa looks nice
post halwa recipe.
Im going to try them out both next week.
married ny ur biryani luks soooo tempting...drools plzzz post the recipe....n where iz anday ka salan?? i cant c the pik..
sgc i make palah gosht by adding everything at once n cooking it at low heat...take a pot add oil+ 3 sliced onions+ ginger garlik paste+ meat+ dhaniya powder+ haldi+ red chilli powder+ kashmiri mirch powder+salt(be careful while adding salt cuz palak has its own salt content) + 2 tomatoes+ 4 bunches of palak...let it cook on slow heat till meat gets tender...now add 1 bunch soya and 1 bunch methi...now bhoonify it till oil gets seperated...add in green chillies and fresh coriander!
wow, great photo and food
what is that? omlette? ![]()
how u make them puri? they dont look oily AT ALL.
As always stunning food by everyone.
Well i have been taking pics but wasnt able to post 'em.
I made bagels for breakfast last weekend. Sorry the pic aint that great and i had to make hubs keep his hands off of them while i take the pic. I made bagels with cheese, bagels with sesame seeds and served with cream cheese that had olives and pimentos in it. They were totally yummy.
Apple Pie (i didnt have a pie plate)
Cake i decorated for my Wilton course 2 but it got smushed while i was getting it home ![]()