Aaj kya pakaaya/khaaya

Re: Aaj kya pakaaya/khaaya

LOL what do you mean even I can do it. koji!

but yeah I have made a dessert like quite a few times.. whipping cream, condensed milk, sour cream, canned fruit, canned pineapple, top it with jello and tadaaa its yummilicious!!! easy peasy thing doesn't need any cooking :D

Comments reserved on the first part of the post...:p

Jello requires cooking...!!!!!

HAHAHAHAHA ok fine it took me a while but I have mastered the jello now.. sachi it turned out perfect for Sunday school party.. from now on, I am not gonna share my cooking disasters :naraz:

awww…you know we love your adventures…please don’t do that to us…:frowning:
ok they will not like irrelevant stuff here…:hinna:

shab-e-hijr recipes for qourma pulao and patties please:)

shab-e-hijr will you plzzzzzzzz give me the recipe of your palak ghosht the mine is not like
that it 's dry

That looks very tasty Shab-e-Hijr!

Shab-e-Hijr u cant get away:(

first attempt at making hot n sour soup from scratch

^ ummm its luks yummy. mouth watering. can u plz share ur recipys plssss

that luks SINFULLY Delicious!! I WANT THE RECIPE ASAP!!!!!!!!! v yummy lookin and so professionally made!

i c u used fresh mushrooms not the tin ones.. thats y it looks exactly like the one i have in a chines rest here in dubai... wot r these mushrooms called???

Mall...they look like button mushrooms to me.. I could be wrong though

thanks ladies, i used chef samina jalil's recipe and it turned out pretty good. i used fresh shiitake mushrooms, they are commonly available in supermarkets in the US, don't know about other places. it did give a distinct flavour to the soup, the kind you get in good chinese restaurants. the recipe is as follows:

4 cups chicken stock
2 tbsp tomato puree
2 tbsp fresh lime juice
2 tbsp ketchup
1 tbsp chilli sauce
1 tbsp soya sauce
2 tbsp white vinegar
2-3 whole fresh green chilies
1 tsp black pepper
1/2 tsp white pepper
salt to taste
1 cup shredded chicken
1 cup shredded cabbage/carrots
1/2 cup chopped shiitake mushrooms (fresh or dried)
1/2 tsp chinese sesame seed oil
1 egg white
2 tbsp corn starch/flour

I made my stock with half a chicken, 4-5 whole garlic cloves, an inch of fresh ginger and a small roughly chopped onion, simmer on low for an hour or so, strain the stock and shred the boiled chicken.

In the simmering stock add tomato puree, lime juice, ketchup, chilli sauce, soya sauce, vinegar, black and white pepper, green chilies and salt to taste, let it simmer for a min or so, taste it to see if it it needs more of any sauces. add shredded chicken, shredded cabbage/carrot, mushrooms, simmer for another couple of mins then add corn starch paste for thickening and an egg white. turn the heat off and drizzle 1/2 tsp (no more!) of chinese sesame seed oil right on top. enjoy!

PS this recipe turns out a pretty hot (spicy) soup (thus the name), so if you prefer a milder version please adjust the spices and sauces accordingly.

:yummy:

i made Naan (from scratch…it was my very first try and it ALHUMDULLAH turned out brilliant :champ:) :yummy: and chappal kabob salan. :yummy:

^ Prove with pics :snooty:

There is a chappal kabab salan too???

Ye kaunsi dish hai?

darmay baaz larki!!! YOU ROCK! :d wots the difference between ****take and button mushro

yep…and its was :yummy:

saute three scallion in vege oil + garlic n ginger paste
and then when it is bhoonified…put red chilli powder (1 tsp) + coriander powder (1/2)+ little haldi (1/4 tsp) and salt as you like…and when you also bhoon this masla. put a lot of tomato.

since tomatos are sour so this salan is :yummy:

out it aside and make some chappal kabob but you can also make those kabob in a long seekh way. and then put the kabobs in the salan

and put some fresh coriander for decoration.

and serve it with taaza tazza naan.