A Zionist visitor

Well, religious scriptures are not a reliable source, and believing in what they say is a strictly personal matter. Regarding one's subjective beliefs, anyone is free to belief anything that makes them happy, but it has no bearing in an objective discussion.
I do rely on history, a historical science, that is and accept things according to their scientific merits, not because they are for or against something.

If we are going for the quotes, I can offer you another one,

"Who can challenge the rights of the Jews in Palestine? Good Lord, historically it is really your country"
--Yusuf Diya al-Khalidi, Jerusalem Muslim dignitary (a letter to the chief rabbi of France, 1899)

In this letter, after making that statement he went on urging the rabbi to abandon the Zionist enterprise despite it, since it might cause problems. Apparently, he found it quite reasonable to suggest that people should abandon their national plight for independence in "historically their country", because it might make someone uncomfortable.

Regarding Abdullah, note that what he was referring to as "our country" was not actually his country at the time. (Although he wished it to be). Moreover, he got a huge piece of territory for his kingdom and his people, 4 times bigger than Palestine, and to which Jews did not pretend in any way, but still did not want to give up on even a small part of the land in Palestine for the Jews.

He was write though that for almost 2000 years, the Land of Israel was predominantly Arabic with very little Jews. It was a horrible injustice that had to be rectified.

The analogies with other people and lands do not quite apply. The Jewish situation is indeed quite unique. No other people preserved their national identity and their connection to the homeland in exile for so long. Unlike, Mexicans, Spaniards, English or French, etc., the Jews lost their state and their homeland completely. Not a part of, not some piece of land were they used live, but they had other lands as well. Jews lost their homeland in its entirety. They never had their own state again anywhere on the planet, no country were they would constitute a majority, no other capital since Jerusalem. The land of Israel, where the Jewish people was formed and attained statehood, remained one and only homeland for them for all times.
So, yes, the situation is rather unique.

How come majority of Arabs in Palestine is a horrible injustice to zionists or others? Unbelievable, I can't believe you said that.

Re: A Zionist visitor

[mod]Members read the following posting guidelines. On Paklinks there is no room for gross generalisation and abusive behaviour towards members who happen to be different belief system. In past Islam bashing posters were treated the same way, and we are not going to let it happen with some other faith system. Members have a right to challenge Zionist belief system and tactics but do so in a civilised manner and contribute in a constructive way.[/mod]

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/all-views/362177-general-posting-guidelines.html

It is really heartening to see that our Israeli Jewish Atheist Zionist Scientist has all the idle time in the world to write pages and pages of posts on a Pakistani posting forum! Amongst all the discussions on Zionism on various global forums where a wide variety of posters from all walks of life and all religions - muslims, christians, hindus, jews and so forth - post their theories, views and ideas, our Scientist found our little desi forum the most interesting and intriguing. :hehe: This is truly precious.

And please don’t break my post into a hundred pieces and write passages on each one of them. I’m not a zionist scientist, just a plain ol’ finance guy, but trust me I hardly get time even to see the really juicy threads on here.

And kudos to our expert analysts fighting the good battle :hehe:

lmao.you dont believe what came out of a zionists mouth??whatelse do u expect from a zionists mouth.zionists are professional thugs,murderers and thieves who are robbing the palestinians of their land.look at the size of zion state of israel in 1948 and look at it now.

jews are bybirth conpiracy hatchers.in world war one local jews of germany became traitors and became a reason for germanys defeat.you google it.hitler was very angry so when he came in power he had around 5000 to 10,000 german jews killed who were involved in activities against the state.when the world war two ended the jews along with their christian counterparts collected the cloths,bodies and hairs of poor innocent german civilians who became victim of carpet bombing by the allied and told the world the biggest lie in the history of mankind.they said hitler has kiiled 6million jews.lol.how foolish.after this they made holocause denial a crime lol another foolish act that proved beyond doubt that 6 million jews were never exterminated.
they showed the world the remains of innocent victims of carpet bombing and said these were jews who were gased by hitler.
like this they paved their way for a legitimising their occupation in palestine.

^ Bro Peace

Acting like this just shows your anger. You are behaving in the very way that these people want you to behave. Yes it may be true that there are hoaxes, but it is also true that not all conspiracies are 100% factual either. The truth is somewhere in the middle.

As far as being a Muslim is concerned you show know that killing 5000 people unjustly or 6 million both are crimes equal. The majority of lives do not outweigh the few. Killing therefore can only be on just grounds.

In the same sense we have a visitor who is here trying to act as an ambassador for his cause, which is to establish Israel and Palestine. We all differ with him, but I think he knows that. The discussion he wants to have is a non-starter and hence he has only come here to start up a bit aggression. Try to resist please!

Now, please, re-read the quote you've posted. I mean the part where Abdullah complaints that soon, to his horror, Jews might become a majority in Palestine. Do you believe he said that?

Anyway, I did not mean anything specifically against Arabs. It was injustice to the Jews, that they have become a tiny minority in their own homeland, which has been taken over by other people. It really did not matter whether, those were Arabs, Romans, Persians, or Chinese. What matters is that the Jews have become strangers in their own homeland, and this situation has persisted for so long.

Speaking of the Arabs though, let's not forget that Palestine was not the only piece of land, which have become dominated by them. The Arabs took over a huge territory from Western Africa to Persia, from Turkey to Zanzibar, INCLUDING a small strip of land, barely 100 km wide, which was the one and only homeland of the Jews. Given that, all the talks that the Jews robbed Arabs of their land sound at best preposterous.

Gathering all the jews from Eourope and putting them in middle east to wage war against people who have settled down there for more than 2000 years is a horrible crime and Zionists will have to be answeable before God oneday.

You can carry on killing innocents but this world is gonna end one day anyway and everyone has to die one day, lets see how you justify all the killings and fitna in front of God.

Aggression? Since when a civilized discussion is an aggression? I think I should admit here that I also breath air, consume oxygen. I hope you won't consider this an act of aggression.

So, for you, discussing the mere existence of the Jewish state (sanctioned by the UN resolution 181, BTW) is a non-starter. If this is true, then you only prove my point about the reasons for persistence of this conflict, and about who wants peace and who does not.

I guess I should go to my right-wing Zionist opponents and tell them that they were right all along. All the appeals to the UN about occupation of the territories beyond the 1967 line, complaints about Israeli violations of the international law are nothing but a pretext for anti-Israeli propaganda and hostility, lip service intended for the ears of naive western liberals. Muslims could not care less about the international law and their true goal is not peace, but always was and still is destruction of Israel. Did I get you right?

You know, I have never heard of any person who lived for 2000 years. :) And Zionists did not come to wage war. They came to re-establish their state and live in peace with their Arab neighbors. They did not want a war, but war was waged on them.

I gather from your post that you are out of rational arguments.

Well, lets try this way. I do not believe in God, but you and those who waged war against the Jews, killing them, trying to deny them their basic right of returning to their homeland and living in peace as a free and independent people, those people apparently do believe in God. Maybe you and them should think of the consequences you warn me about. After all, the evil of anti-Zionism is truly inexcusable and the crimes they've committed are horrendous.

I don’t have that much idle time, and people were even complaining here that I was not responding fast enough. And I don’t think I write too much either :slight_smile:
Anyway, I did participate in the past in several forums, but those were usually Israeli or “western” forums. The main problem with the non-western forums is that they are usually not in English. I was pleasantly surprised to find that this one was in English. I have never seen a Pakistani forum before. I must also admit that my (or other Israelis) knowledge about Pakistan and Pakistanis is rather limited. It comes mostly from the news, which is a very bad source of information. So, I was intrigued.

I can adopt the same policy to diss **everything **you said like you but there's no use in banging my head against the wall.

My duty is to warn anyone and everyone if they are oppressing humans whether they believe in God or don't and whether they're zionists or anti-zionists because I believe Atheists will die too and questioned by God.

The first person you killed in Palestine was a young boy, you killed the young American girl Rachel Corie who stopped you from destroying a refugee camp, you used children as human shields, you stopped humanitarian aids from helping Palestinians, tells a lot about your morals and principles.

And now you're naming anyone against Zionism an Evil truly depicts your values and agenda, this is the first time I've spoken to a Zionist and whatever I've heard about them so far has been varified by talking to you, I have yet to see a Zionist who is humble enough to support truth, encourage peace and does not justify violence against civilians.

All the posts by a poster has been removed because he used some abusive terms for Zionists, but it would've been a totally different situation if it were a Zionist forum and they'd probably won't allow any anti-zionist to post, at least admit this instead of keep complaining.

Peace AlexB

Oh, no you have mistaken me. I never said you are being aggressive. No no ... I was saying that you are creating aggression in us aimed at Zionists, by being obtuse about the subject matter. You can't take it that people don't like Zionism and hence you have decided to combat the prevalent opinion (which happens to be the truth) by pointlessly and without evidence simply rejecting our opinions.

Zionism is a failed idea and it will never achieve what it aims to achieve. Jews will never be admired by the whole of mankind until and unless they become better in conduct and virtue in which case they will resemble Muslims and through truth they will accept Islam.

I'll tell you what you go to your right-wing Zionists and agree with them, it proves your agenda you have nothing in common with the rest of humanity.

Of course Muslims will not care about international law if it breaches civil rights and the laws of God. Of course Muslims do not say that a death of one innocent person is better than the death of many. These are your ideals. For us to protect one innocent life is as if we are protecting the whole of humanity.

In short you as an atheist Zionist only means one thing to me ... that you are a money worshipper or a zealot without a cause. And if you have a cause it is only to sow discord.

I hope you realise that there is nothing you can do to change public opinion about Zionists, because you are prevented from doing the obvious honest thing ... due to a sense of self importance ... that obvious thing is to give the land of Israel i.e. Palestine back to the true heirs of that land who are the Palestinian Jews and Muslims children of the sons of Jacob ... you on the other hand are not from them.

Blunt I am pretty sure that you will get banned soon.

Enjoy your stay while you are at it.

Hareem, be sure to mention to AlexB how you believe that Zionists were behind 9/11 as well :rotfl:

Why don’t you do the favour Brown Sahib?:rotfl:

^^ because I dont believe it.

Then don’t…but don’t ruin the thread, blunt bhai is enough to deal with. :rolleyes:

But I think you should let AlexB know your true conspiracy feelings towards Zionists.

Blunt is just a keyboard jihadist.