Yesterday at part came to know about a person who has recently married again. The story goes like this. The man’s marriage is “watta satta”.
His sister was unable to conceive for about 15 years so the husband married again, she could not handle it and filed for divorce and got it. Then she started pressuring her brother to divorce her husband’s sister too. He refused for couple of years then he sent his wife back home though he did not divorce her and took another wife.
My wife was of the opinion that worst in the story is the man who desroyed his own family by listening to his sister, but, i felt worst inthe story is the woman who destroyed her own family and then family of her brother.
its not true this is sumthing men like to tell women so whatever they do can be justified what about those men who lies to a single girl that they are not married n when she finds out she already is inlove,y shuld other women care about the wife when husband isnt giving a **** about his own wife,y always women shuld be mother teresa and men can do whatever he wants coz he simply is a man n he cant control
Yesterday at part came to know about a person who has recently married again. The story goes like this. The man's marriage is "watta satta".
His sister was unable to conceive for about 15 years so the husband married again, she could not handle it and filed for divorce and got it. Then she started pressuring her brother to divorce her husband's sister too. He refused for couple of years then he sent his wife back home though he did not divorce her and took another wife.
My wife was of the opinion that worst in the story is the man who desroyed his own family by listening to his sister, but, i felt worst inthe story is the woman who destroyed her own family and then family of her brother.
How did she destroy her own family??????
By not being able to conceive for 15 years and then divorcing her husband when he remarried?
What about her feelings when her husband remarried - sounds like it was purely because she hadn't conceived!
I agree though she shouldn't have pressured her brother and he should have been less easily influenced!
I think her husband waited long enough and tried everything to get children. If she could not conceive, she should have let her husband marry again. She shud not have divoced her husband.
I'm getting out of this thread before I say something that I regret. Before I go though.....
No wonder poor women like me are getting more and more depressed and consequently outcast. This is the feeling of our zahil community - it's disgraceful.
I'm sorry but it's hard enough living with (in my case) the loss of children in pregnancy, without having it drummed in, that the way to treat your wife in such a situation is to go and marry another.
Yes, in the heat of the moment, and when I've felt VERY depressed at my husband not being a father, I've told him that he shoudl go marry someone who will give him children............. His response? It's always been "You gave me 2 beautiful children who will be waiting for us at the gates of jannat, who else can say that their wife has prepared their way fo rthe heirafter in this life? Waiseh, once we've prepared for the heriafter, Allah SWT will insha allah give us the comfort of children in this duniya. Hameh yakin hai"
That's it, I don't want to fall out with anyone so it's better I leave
and did the husband concieve with his new marriage? the hier as they say it...did he get it?(there is a Drama on ARY "sarkar Sahib" with a storyline along those lines)
I think the woman shouldnt have forced his brother.And that the brother should have been Man enough to make his own decisions.What a stupid man!
Im sorry but thats a very jahil take on such a sensitive issue. It takes two to tango, buddy. Men are just as likely to be the reason for no kids as women may be.
wannabe mum, you have got a very loving husband. However i think one shud not expect another person to be deprived of parenthood.
I know I said I would leave but I couldn't resist taking a peek, and here I find myself commenting on the thread....
Thanks, you've made me feel like an even BIGGER failure than I already feel. So I've now got the guilt of depriving my husband of parenthood on my mind................
Maybe all us women who haven't yet conceived after a qualifying number of years should be lined up and used for target practice and shot.
(Although would it be possible for me to get a pardon seeing as I fell pregnant twice in 1st month of trying - both within 6 months of marriage??)
None of us is perfect, we all have our shortcomings. Some are short, some are ugly, some have atitude, some are slow. On the other hand all of us have our own special gifts, some are genius, some are strong, some are beautiful etc. We can still enjoy life to fullest.
I'm getting out of this thread before I say something that I regret. Before I go though.....
No wonder poor women like me are getting more and more depressed and consequently outcast. This is the feeling of our zahil community - it's disgraceful.
I'm sorry but it's hard enough living with (in my case) the loss of children in pregnancy, without having it drummed in, that the way to treat your wife in such a situation is to go and marry another.
Yes, in the heat of the moment, and when I've felt VERY depressed at my husband not being a father, I've told him that he shoudl go marry someone who will give him children............. His response? It's always been** "You gave me 2 beautiful children who will be waiting for us at the gates of jannat, who else can say that their wife has prepared their way fo rthe heirafter in this life? Waiseh, once we've prepared for the heriafter, Allah SWT will insha allah give us the comfort of children in this duniya. Hameh yakin hai"**
That's it, I don't want to fall out with anyone so it's better I leave
MasAllah :) You shouldnt feel depressed with such a loving hubby like him. How old are you both if u dont mind me asking? I'm sure you will have beautiful kiddos very soon Inshallah :)
To the topic: Well dont know whoz the worst enemy here, but somehow you cant blame the sister for breaking the brothers marriage. Everyone is responsible for their own actions after all and I doubt the brother is a baby that he cant think by his own mind. Having said that, I think hubby should have asked for wifey's permission before remarrying, she is a human too after all. And who says childrens are the main key to happiness in a marriage? Well I dont think so at least .. Of course we all wanna be blessed with childrens, but God forbid if its not possible, I def. dont see it as a divorcing issue if anything else is fine between hubby-wifey.
Beside I think all this "watta satta" rishtas are plain bull****. If it goes wrong for one couple its almost 99% sure it will go wrong for the other one. I've only seen one issue where it didnt go wrong for both couples.
Icono what do you suggest for women who are unable to medically concieve or carry a child to term successfully, through no fault of their own? If their husbands have a right to parenthood, do they not have it too?
How come adoption is never or rarely considered?
Anyhow, i think in your story, the brother of that woman was silly enough to ruin his own happy life. I wonder if he had kids and how he destroyed their lives. Thats just ridiculous.
Sadly he does have kids, 5 of them. He ofcourse is also to be blamed but then his sister and his mother were constatnly bugging him for couple of years.
Ira i do agree that adoption is one of the best things to do.
I am only saying that "if" a person does want to have kids, then he shud be given a chance to have kids.
The same goes for women, if a woman wants to have kids and her husband cannot conceive, then she shud have a right to divorce.
Yesterday at part came to know about a person who has recently married again. The story goes like this. The man's marriage is "watta satta".
His sister was unable to conceive for about 15 years so the husband married again, she could not handle it and filed for divorce and got it. Then she started pressuring her brother to divorce her husband's sister too. He refused for couple of years then he sent his wife back home though he did not divorce her and took another wife.
My wife was of the opinion that worst in the story is the man who desroyed his own family by listening to his sister, but, **i felt worst inthe story is the woman who destroyed her own family **and then family of her brother.
How did she destroy her own house?
It was her husband who went and got another wife- how many women do you know who will willingly accept another woman in their lives? If he felt the need to remarry to have kids then this woman's decision for divorce should be respected as well. However, it was really wrong of her to pressure her brother into destroying his family. They all seem to be losers, honestly- the husband, the wife/sister and the brother.. ek se barh kar ek.