a woman's place

Re: a woman's place

aik tha husband. aik thi wife. miserable thi. unki life

A woman's place is in the kitchen.

Is that where yours is, Kaleem? I think you'd get a smack on the head with a danda if she read what you write here.

Re: a woman’s place

your halaat-e-zindagi brought tears to my eyes :teary2:

its always all about "me" with desi women......

random thought- wouldnt it be fun to live in a shoe like that one nursery rhyme

me. memememememememememe, the world revolves around mee

Random answer: why are you scared to face the truth and want to run away from the world. What are you fearful of??

whats the truth?

PCG, my wife is very aware of my views regarding these matters…plus she does not need any excuse to use the danda

aishaaaaa :hug:

hmm think positively and Inshallah things will be right.. the worst u think about ur life and others, the worst it’ll look… approach things positively..

ur parents home IS ur home.. so IS ur inlaws… some people dont even have one home… u have two :slight_smile:

im homeless :crying:

i know i know. u know how i am, a drama queen in the making. forgive me.

haha... na its all good. I go through the same phases.. sometimes im like "kya life hai larki ki... " but then i just kick myself and remind meself of how lucky i am...

aishaa - life aint a bed of roses. Thank GOD you are priveleged enough to have 2 homes rather than one; getting along is like riding a bike, u get the hang of it.

Agree wid u girl :wink:

well thats why u should work and be independent enough to buy a house of your own…

Kaleem, doubtful. But if you wish to convince yourself into delusion , then ok :k:

At any rate, guys should be more appreciative of the saccrifice that a female makes by moving out of her home - nowhere except in our stupid twisted culture does it say that a woman HAS to go live with her in-laws. You put a guy into that situaiton and make him a ghar-damaad, and he’ll think his penis has been cut off.

a woman's place is either in the bedroom or kitchen..love it or hate it but thats how it should be..

and ur place is up a donkey's dinghole

In her own home wtih her hubby alone :snooty:

China much?? Vietnam, Cambodia, south east asia and a big chunk of the middle-east and some parts of Africa. Methinks you are biased and hence villify the patriarchal desi society where the poor damsel has to make the sacrifice and live with the in-laws. Inshallah, I foresee you in the future posting your rants on GS, as a bed-ridden septagenerian, about how your daughter-in-law doesn’t let your son change your bedpans let alone live with you.

and regarding the pe** comment…save it for a rainy day..