a woman's place

Re: a woman's place

im gonna go and decorate our room with pink fluffy pillows. that'll teach him. saala

Re: a woman’s place

Maybe a 9 millimetre?

edit: a 9 millimetre is a pistol, in case I wasn’t clear enough.

What can you threaten him with?

I mean, really, isn't it obvious? What is your best weapon?

-fabricating a tale of mental and physical abuse to send his innocent ass to jail.
-pulling a lorena bobbit on him, this time only more vicious than the precedent.
-cheating on him with a bouncer and having your paramour kick his puny brown ass.
-poisoning him with arsenic.

good luck.

:hehe: pinky fluffy pillows and teddy bears. He’ll feel nauseated. :slight_smile:

I agree. Times have changed.
OR If you are sharing house, you should learn to share as well. You can’t have your cake and eat it too.

^ And its attitudes like these which should prompt females to make sure they have an education and a decent job before they settle down. No one screws with someone who has put themselves on their own two feet.

Definitely, I am all for independent women. Only then they can think about 'putting men in their place'. Jus the desire to maza chikha dooN gi doesn't cut it :-)

By the way there is nothing wrong with learning to share.

fayz...i dont think its a sharing issue...you move to a new place especially where the territory isn't your own...you have to saccrifice a lot.

Including your ego. The house the bahu lives in is her MIL's home. What MIL says goes. What SIL also says goes. She's trying to make a place in the hierarchy. Typical social biology.

Learning to share doesn’t go for the bahu only.
I agree, it’s not easy but that shows the character of the person and the very nature.

Of course…and what tells you that the character of desis is pristine? :rotfl:

Gimme a break. Its all about power control. Best solution in these matters, if it can be afforded, is to get your own house. Teaches the kiddies who got married to become adults anyway.

Well, I would give desies benefit of the doubt. As long as there is one family who is civilized and knows how to live with eachother, there is hope. People shouldn't enter 'relationships' with generalizations, assumptions or negativity...it's a lost cause.
However, living independently is ideal. Unfortunately, it's a luxury which majority can't afford.

bahaahah. ur evil. but that choice of weapon only works for so long

The only true and final (til Qiyamat of course) is the grave. I’ve always been taught a woman has three houses. Her parents house, her inlaws house and finally her grave.

^ whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy do we have to keep thinking like that?

Why not just jive and be happy in whatever you're doing wherever you are...what is with this - us ka ghar yahan hai aur wahan hai...

home is a very subjective thing. let the woman decide what it means for herself.

Be fly my butterflies peace sign

True, I know someone who is not living up to this. She is a divorcee and society can’t always accept it. She is living her life the "wrong " way.

Of course, if her ex would have left her instead of the other way around, people might have been less harsh on her.

As a woman, you really have to fight for you rights, fight to be an individual. Someone told me that ‘you’re not living your life, you’re letting others live your life’ . Unfortunately in so many cases this is true. And if as a woman you manage to make some choises which go against the so called mainstream, you often have to give in on other fields. It’s still not that easy for women to truly deicde how they want to live their life.

I admire the women who despite of everything managed to do that. They are heroes.

as a woman you are entitled to a share in your parents house just like the sons. you are also legally entitled to your husbands house. so wherever you live be your parents or husbands... both houses are yours if you really cared enough to make them yours. if it helps you things arent much rosier for men either... men are promptly shown the door by the parents right before college. most desi families i have come across give the girls the royal treatment till they are married and with parents having no real expectations from them.

but, im shocked at the issues posted by desi women its distressing and is a real eye opener. just for that...i am going to goto VS and buy the ipex demi for my woman today.

I posted it somewhere else as well. Some fuel for fire. :devil:

Witchdr, you have a point. If a man is staying with his parents, its fine and manly as long as he is taking charge and paying bills, etc.

In many situations I have seen, the groom's father is still holding reigns since his income is being used to support the house. This doesn't teach the son much responsibility. Believe me, moving out and having to pay your own bills and house/apt hunting, etc etc all are good growing-up experiences.

And a guy can take VERY good care of his parents while living in another home, so taking care of parents is a non-issue in this situation.

No actuallly I feel like I have 3 homes. My families are very close knit. I live in LA, parents in Canada, In-Laws in Michigan. I've spent alot of time with my In-Laws and my mil is very cool. Sure in the early years of marriage, I was very conscious of how to fit in and understand the family routine because it was so different from my own. But mutual respect goes a long way. I sacrifice a little and my mil does too. There really is a way to live in harmony for dil and mil.