A what if question...

Some people on the site have said that they put their Muslim identity before there Pakistani Identity. So here is my question.
India and Pakistan are at war.
You find out that the brigade you have to fight is an Indian Muslim one…
Would you fight them? They are Muslims, but they are also Pakistans enemy. What to do?
I Know the question has a lot of what if’s involved, but lets assume you have the choice of fighting them or not, would you?.. I would

Definitely, 101% I'll fight for Pakistan.

i wouldn't kill a muslim whatsoever. i am in usa and registered for that army draft thing that every male above 17 has to register with. i don't think there will be a time when they send me to iraq to fight with them, but if they do, i would rather refuse and die by their bullet than firing a gun at muslims.

I m Confuse :(

*Originally posted by Shikra: *
i wouldn't kill a muslim whatsoever. i am in usa and registered for that army draft thing that every male above 17 has to register with. i don't think there will be a time when they send me to iraq to fight with them, but if they do, i would rather refuse and die by their bullet than firing a gun at muslims.

what about the pledge of allegiance ?

*Originally posted by rvikz: *

what about the pledge of allegiance ?

what about the qomi taraana that i learned before the pledge of alligance. my religion comes before ANY country. if you notice, i said i wouldn't fight agains a muslim. USA vs. Iraq was only an example. it could be pakistan against indian muslims, or iraq vs. iran and etc. etc. etc.

what is your citzenship? there is no such thing as religious citizenship.
if we go by relgious identity eveybdoy will comewith all kinds reasons
not to fight but only want to enjoy rights.

first of all.....so you want people to fight, not live with peace?
second of all, one day we have to die and answer for what we have done in this life.

i am not going to argue on it. maybe some country is more important to you than your religion. thats fine with me cuz it's your point of view and your opinion. as far as my opinion and my view, my religion is more important than anything, no matter which country i am in.

as far as the citizenship goes, pakistan gave me birth and brought me up but i am a u.s. citizen now.

:biggthumb I'm not a guy, and therefore not a part of the draft thing, and probly wouldn't go to battlefield anyways, but im totally behind shikra on this one!!!

*Originally posted by Shikra: *

what about the qomi taraana that i learned before the pledge of alligance. my religion comes before ANY country. if you notice, i said i wouldn't fight agains a muslim. USA vs. Iraq was only an example. it could be pakistan against indian muslims, or iraq vs. iran and etc. etc. etc.

So you would fight other Muslims for the sake of Pakistan?

*Originally posted by 714: *
:biggthumb I'm not a guy, and therefore not a part of the draft thing, and probly wouldn't go to battlefield anyways, but im totally behind shikra on this one!!!

So what does that mean? You wouldnt fight a Indian Muslim in defense of Pakistan? Remeber you have a choice.:)

My reasoning is simple... Indian Muslims could careless about Pakistanis beng Muslim... They choose to stay in India because they prefer their Indian nationalism over all else. Remember also that it was Muslim that was behind Indias Nuke program. Why did he have to involve himself in such a program? He must have known that this bomb would be aimed at a Muslim country, that it would kill millions of his fellow Muslims. So thats it, Indian Muslims are just as much an enemy as anyone else.
For me its not really a matter of religion. I would choose a Pak Hindu, Christian, parsi over any Indian Muslim.

*Originally posted by Adnan Ahmed: *
My reasoning is simple... Indian Muslims could careless about Pakistanis beng Muslim... They choose to stay in India because they prefer their Indian nationalism over all else. Remember also that it was Muslim that was behind Indias Nuke program. Why did he have to involve himself in such a program? He must have known that this bomb would be aimed at a Muslim country, that it would kill millions of his fellow Muslims. So thats it, Indian Muslims are just as much an enemy as anyone else.
For me its not really a matter of religion. I would choose a Pak Hindu, Christian, parsi over any Indian Muslim.

Read history of sub-continent again..it was never mentioned anywhere in Pak resolution or anywhere that all muslims would migrate to Pakistan! only majority muslim areas those voted in 1946 to be in Pakistan were to be included in Pakistan.. being in India or Pakistan is just a matter of circumstance.. having a love for Paksitan have nothing to do with Islam! Pakistan was a political choice of few muslims not all muslims in sub-continent..

*Originally posted by Adnan Ahmed: *

father of your nation is indian muslim ?

I guess I'll have to fight with the right side of the law eh.

what part of i wouldn’t kill a muslim whatsoever and

is unclear to you?

i have said it twice, i don’t care which country it is. i am NOT going to fight against a muslim. i don’t care if they have love for other muslims or not, none of my concerns, but i do have love for them therefore i won’t fight and kill any other muslims, regardless of what country they live in!

714: thanx for the support:k:

*Originally posted by Degas: *

Read history of sub-continent again..it was never mentioned anywhere in Pak resolution or anywhere that all muslims would migrate to Pakistan! only majority muslim areas those voted in 1946 to be in Pakistan were to be included in Pakistan.. being in India or Pakistan is just a matter of circumstance.. having a love for Paksitan have nothing to do with Islam! Pakistan was a political choice of few muslims not all muslims in sub-continent..

Well, they didnt have to, but they should have... Pakistan was made for Muslims of India. Those that choose to be ruled by the Hindu majority are those that were against the creation of Pakistan. So I feel no sense of camaraderie with them.

*Originally posted by rvikz: *

father of your nation is indian muslim ?

We were all Indian Muslims, that is until Pakistan was created.:)

I doubt any Indian Muslim would do you the same favor.:slight_smile:
Their loyalty lies with India…

yaar marney k baad unho ney apna hisaab dena hai aur meney apna :)

ummm....and about all the muslims who chose to live under indian rule, i think there maybe some circumstances because of what they coudn't move to pakistan. pakistan coudn't hold ALL of the muslims, bloodshed, very long way to travel, maybe they didn't want to leave their homes and properties, or any other reasons. only my guess.