a weird rishtaydaar

im feeling sooo sickkkkk …

this rishtaydaar from my nanyaal had the nerve to come up to me, in our own house, and talk bad, in a condescending and disrespectful tone, to me, about my own father … !!!

WTH … !!!

i mean seriously… what the HELL …!!! how can somebody in a normal state of mind dare to do that?

i cant believe how angry i’m feeling abt this…

i dint say anything except “is baray mein please muj se baat na karein mein ne kuch nai sunNa aap papa se directly baat kar leyn mujhay involve na karein”

some people really have some nerve… !!!

and what can i do now?

nothing

ARGH ive never felt so frustrated!!!

:crying: :crying: :crying: :crying: :crying: :crying: :crying:

its all part of a family....

Salam Irem :) Can you imagine your family (rishteydaar) talking about your mother right in front of you in her presence, knowing the fact that she can not understand the language that well but you can. Will you tell your mother what they are saying about her? How will you react? I have been in worse situations. They can all go to hell. Dont pay them no mind.

armughal bhai no its not...

no body can come up to me and talk bad to me about my own parents... i cant tolerate that...

how DARE they?????!!!!!!!!!

but what can i do ? nothing... and thats the frustrating part :(

i dont feel like EVER seeing their SHAKAL again or ever going to their house or eating at their house

khatam saari rishtaydaari...aaj se un k ghar ka DAANA mere lyay HARAAM hae

You should have grabbed the relative by his garebaan and spitted in his/her face. I am serious. These people deserve no mercy. Just teach them a lesson right away and by this provide thandak to your own kaleija too.

u shud consider the relation that he/she has with ur dad....

perhaps he/she is in a position where he can actually say these things....

e.g. i never even mind when my grandfather or uncle say something mean about my father....

Irem, it's all part of family politics. Learn to ignore it.

Or answer back. This is easier said than done though.

*Originally posted by mahnoor@lahore: *
Salam Irem :) Can you imagine your family (rishteydaar) talking about your mother right in front of you in her presence, knowing the fact that she can not understand the language that well but you can. Will you tell your mother what they are saying about her? How will you react? I have been in worse situations. They can all go to hell. Dont pay them no mind.

mahanoor that SUCKS

nai yaar i m sorry but i cant tolerate such things... mujhay jo marzi kehna hae kaho but no no one can say anything about my parents ....

i know one cant reply coz theyre older but i think you should first politely explain things to them (which i tried to do to this rishtaydaar but their insults jus became worse!!!!)

the last option is to complain to your dad politely and ask your dad to ask them to stop such behavior

yaar this kind of behavior, backbiting and such cheap things, this just cant be tolerated in a healthy household

The only way to put a stop to all this is to ignore it all. Act like you never heard it. Talking back and trying to teach them a lesson will never work, instead you will get labelled with being rude in the whole khandaan. And believe me you don’t want that.

BTW, How is everybody? I missed you all. :hug:

i cant believe it…

the person is like still in my house… and what am i sposed to do except vent on GS :crying:

MEHNAZ nai yaar my family is not like that…this is the first time this has happenned to me…

and unless u r answering back rudely [we r not allowed to raise voice at elders] we can definitely explain our point of view politely.. there’s no way i am taking this kind of fuzool bakwaas from anyone abt my parents…

armughal bhai nai this person is from my nanyaal…and my father always respects this person…but this person just doesnt have any self respect i guess

funguy i did try to explain politely but it dint work…

:frowning:

:crying:

hmmm…im gona let it go this time…

but if it happens again i swear im not gona let it go

mahnoor nai yaar

kuch cheezain bardasht kee ja sakti haen…lekin kuch cheezain bardasht k waqai baahar hoti haen…

ignoring is a mistake kyun k doosray banday kee phir himmat aur barh jaati hae

i think mentionig to them politely that u did not like what they just said and that they should atleast not say such things abt ur parents to u coz its not nice…i dont think theres anything wrong with that…

yea if somebody calls me rude for that i dont care…rude would have been when i would have answered in the same manner that they were talking…which alhamdulillah i dint do…

p.s. im good yaar :slight_smile: how r u?

Sis irem, Is it a male relative? I have a very creepy solution to get rid of him for good but I am afraid you won't try. :D

give an ultimatum to your mother.. “ainooN moR loa nayeeN tay changa naee o hona”

might work .. unless he’s doing it with mom’s backing :devil:

hmmm

no its a female relative

and ab they asked me irem khana kha lo :bummer:

hmmmmmmmmmmmmm :hoonh:

:frusty: :smack2:

OK mitti pao te boota lao i’ll put it behind i guess :hoonh: :confused:

no my mom isnt aware of it and i dont wana tell my mom khamakha badmazgi ho gi

i guess ab baat dabb gai hae so i’ll let it go this time…

but this is the first and last time…

“mitti paao” i’ve heard…

the “boota laao” is ur creative addition or did i always get the shortened version… :bummer:

irem ....calm down please!!!
:-) yes i know its hard !!

let me tell you one thing.....you know , once the mother of us believers , hazrat ayesha's name was dragged in an insulting scandal .....
somebody ,who was at that time being helped by her father hazrat abu bakr(r.a.) , he too took part in all that bad talk .....afterwards when everything was cleared up ....hazrat abu bakr decided not to help this person anymore (naturally, he was upset being a father) but guess what ....!!
our holy prophet (peace be upon him) told him not to do so .it doesn't suit a muslim to cut off his ties for any reason other than for Allah's sake

i've been in situations like these , ....at least twice .....but i'm thankful to my ammi , who could guide me at those times ....in her words,
'if somebody cares for you n you care for him ....its 'adla badla' (like barter , you know) ,....but 'silah rehmi' is when you care for those who r related , even if they hurt you !

yes it hurts ,,...but try to pray for this person's hidayat .....instead of cutting off ties etc.
in addition to that , if they still want to talk that way just refuse to listen , in polite way!!

hope you don't mind my 2 cents!

armughal bhai actually i got it from GS and kinda liked it so ive started using it too :hehe:

Afia baji :slight_smile:
thanks for the wonderful advice :flower1: :slight_smile:
i THINK i have calmed down now :bummer: :smiley:
i guess its ok… :slight_smile:
hopefully they wont do it again…waise bhee they asked me to come and eat dinner…
maybe they were just in a bad mood or something..
:slight_smile:

Afia baji beautiful post :flower1: i think im going to save this one and read it to remind myself of the good things you said here :slight_smile: