a weird rishtaydaar

haha i have been in similar situations too, but the last time i was pretty verbal and i made it pretty clear to the other person about it and they will remember it for a long time.

I was waiting for this :smiley: You’re so predictable fungi. As soon as I read Irem’s post I thought, now there will be lots of “you should have socked him one” replies.

Irem, why do you take it to heart? Just laugh it off man, you know the truth and its better not to mu-lag such people, even if they are your own rishtedaar. Naraz mat ho. :flower1:

haan i knw yaar i shudnt have taken it to heart...

but baat hi kuch aisi thee i was quite shocked...

khair now its the past ive decided to just leave it :)

fatalist good, i hope it doesnt happen again i know it really sucks

why didnt u slap him? :snooty:

barre logon ki izzat karte hain, lekin har cheez ke limmet hoti hai :snooty:

darpok larki :snooty:

why did u let him say all this to u?

wowww....i cant believe it... how can some1 do that..

ya maybe i jus have an odd mind cause i wudve told him keh woh aap ki chappal pareen hein wo darawza hai...pehniye or nikal jaayiye...
this is the most TAMEEZ i can show to a person like this...!

u shudve said or done more irem baji

Re: a weird rishtaydaar

And you stayed quiet? What's the point in feeling frustrated and all now? Waisay... I was thinking... sometimes, staying quiet is like saying alot.... depending on the situation and the "rishtaydaar"...... Well.....

*Originally posted by irem: *
im feeling sooo sickkkkk .................

i cant believe how angry i'm feeling abt this...

i dint say anything................

and what can i do now?

nothing

ARGH ive never felt so frustrated!!!!

you know Irem you are the bigger person because you stayed calm and didn't do bathameezi by saying stuff back..I really admire that...you seem to have a lot of patience and that is what allah likes. :)

relatives can be such asses. sorry to hear that irem. you reacted very well i think. one way to avoid this is to just avoid him in future. or if you have a brother, try putting him in a similar position with specific injunctions to give the bloke an earful. its best for girls to not develop reputations as laraka particularly when almost everyone has their share of idiotic rishtedaars.

she should have kicked him in the head haan :snooty:

couple of things here

irem does not want to say anything to her mom because badmazgi ho gi...well an open badmazgi is something ppl need to deal with, solve it or learn to live with it but it does not let ppl do covert ops againt others..so let there be badmazgi..desi qaum sharma hazoori mein hi maari jaai hai

pyaari 83 thinks that Irem did a good thing by not responding back etc. I agree partially..one should not lower oneself to the level of the person they have to stand upto, but they have to respond and they have to take a stand. Irem I am sorry but your, donttalk to me talk to my dad is a very weak stance for your dad, do you think your dad would let someone bad mouth you.

Here is one simple rule thatI have..my family means the world to me, and no one...no one gets away with hurting my family. As a kid i saw my parents, the kind giving people that they are, be used by rishtaaydaar who would be more than happy to get my parents help, but would have no gratitude and would turn on them for the smallest disagreement.

Now, no one messes with my folks, if someone wants to get in their face, they better hope that I am not there, or that I dont get to hear about it, otherwise I will set tyem straight.

elders deserve respect, sure, but not just for the fact that they were born before you were, to deserve this respect they have to earn it.

Irem, next time set the punk straight.

just a littlr note- a few years ago my parents told me that i need to be respectful to elders no matter what, something that I have since argued against and convinced them that I can be polite but firm in responding back to them. But in my early 20's when I had to deal with such ppl, I knew I was not allowed to respond abck to them, there was no rule from my folks that I had to listen, so I used to just say, I am sorry I dont want to listen tot his and walked away.

P.S. yeah some ppl in my family are afraid of dealing with me, those who have something to be afraid of. If they have wronged my folks and got away with it, I would state it, The mayhave depended on my parents sharafat, but now they get to answer for their lameness.

gussa na karrain Fraudz bhai :smiley:

its only a thread :smiley:

but I agree with u on everything :k:

there s a limmit to everything. If some one crosses a line onehas to take action.

Fraudz you’re also right :k:
definitely
firm but not loud, thats the way to go :k:

ravage ahan :k:

Pyari83 oh trust me yaar i am not some patient extra tameezdar girl, i’m ashamed to say this but i dont wana give a wrong impression abt myself either, ive done my fair share of batameezis :bummer: sometimes my anger does get the better of me :bummer:

TNW yup i guess…

RP i cudnt have said that yaar coz…i dono…but yeah i tried to stil give the message across that i dint like it…what they did…

Pra yeah right :stuck_out_tongue:

dp koi kaam kee cheez bhee bol do :hoonh:

fraudz ur early 20's remind me of my younger brother...

hes 24 now... and these are his words to my cousins (they are old, in their 30s... "if next time i see anyone of u here going maamaa(mamu) ji do this and maamaa ji do that, i,m gona cut ur throats! (all this happened after they were asked for a minor favor at the village,,, and no one gave a rat's arse,,,, and that ticked my brother right off, considering my dad does everything he can if asked for help/favours)

and i do agree....

irem, sharafat ka zamana nahin hay... people like that need to be grabbed by the neck and kicked out of the house.

ur too nice n shareef yaar. learn to stand up for urself/for ur loved ones... and i,m not saying u did wrong,, what u did was probably a wiser and more mature way to deal with it,, but see,, now the matter is still unsolved and the relative badmouthed ur own dad in front of u... if a cousin did that to me... he,d have a few teeth missing. and i,m not even a laraku type guy.

KAB my younger bro is also like your younger bro aur aagay peechay nai dekhta jo bhee ho us ko rakh k khari khari suna deta hae..so yes no one messes with him :hehe:

but khair im not nice and shareef or something, i try but im not yet, but khair, i did try to make it clear in my own way to them k i cant tolerate them saying such things abt my parents…lekin kuch log i guess dheeT hotay haen baaz nai aatay aadat se majboore hotay haen…? i think that is the case with my relative coz its happenned before too and it was not that bad before but this time they jus crossed the limits..

khair…things r ok now…i mean there’s no fight as such anymore i guess…

hopefully it wont happen again inshallah

:hoonh:

kaam ke cheez? :hoonh:

kaha tha bhai :smiley: U should have put him in his place. :slight_smile:

I know your probably not the type for it, lekin like fraudz said, there s a limmit naa
I cant believe u never saw Karate kid
wash in wash out wash in wash out :smiley:

Its all about hand - eye co-ordination :slight_smile:
If u struck him at the right time and place, he wont even notice what struck him. :slight_smile:

I once saw this movie where this girl gave a guy a punch on his chest, and he didnt feel anything untill the very next day :smiley: then he almost passed out because of the pain :snooty:

Irem -- dissing parents isnt something that can be compromised with.

Altho it hasnt happened but a few times that some kid pointed finger at our parents, but when it did happen, my bro and I made it crystal clear that after beating em up, he would call or personally apologize to our parents.

And once it was a rishtay ki nani who'd just started to say something bout my dad --- well she heard me loud and clear for the first time (and hopefully last).

And its not only for ammmi abbu, this goes for any one of us in the family.