A Walk through my Best Friend's Wedding n my Birthday

one of my fav. posts (I mean wedding pics)

bride is looking sooo pretty…

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/flower1.gif

Thanks for sharing

Courage, hard work, self-mastery, and intelligent effort are all essential to successful life.
— Theodore Roosevelt.

very nice pics

Nice pics. Looks like you guys really had fun that night. And please post some close-ups of the bride and the groom if you have any.

I have a question, is it like a fashion in Pakistan for the dulha not to shave until the wedding day?

On behalf of the couple.. I thank all of u for ur wishes n prayers..

khamoshi i do have more pics.. but its already wonderful of me to scan such many pics..

and neera.. yes!! the looking rough part till mehndi is kind of a rasm here now.. u know guys also sit mayoun n all.. n shaving n going out is considered a baad shagon.. hehehe

thanx again fellaz..

^-*** Zindagi Meri Zindagi.. tujhey dhoundoun mein kahan...aarey jaaney tou kahan khoo gaei
***-^

Cool pics.. thanks for sharing some of the best moments of your life with all of us... may Allah grant you and those around you, many more.

Share your experiences - they cost you nothing but will make us all richer.

Khamoshi's n everyone elses pur zor furmaish...

Looking tooo goooooooood.....

Bride..

^-*** Zindagi Meri Zindagi.. tujhey dhoundoun mein kahan...aarey jaaney tou kahan khoo gaei
***-^

[This message has been edited by Summer_Of_69 (edited November 08, 2001).]

I usually don’t comment on threads like these, but I gotta say it this time… Absolutely tops!

I have not seen such a wonderful thread on wedding pics in a long time. The sequence of the pics is awesome. The couple looks so good.

Please pass on our best wishes to them for their marriage and the future life.

Thank you for sharing the pictures. Its always a joy to see a couple enjoying their wedding so much.

ps. Lets make it the thread of the week!

pps. When are you going to end up on the groom’s sofa, in the proper way?

arre wah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
balle balle,

yaar what can I say, these are marvelous!!!!!!!!!

i love it when it comes to mariages, sitting here, missing all the weddings in my family, ye koi zindagi hai yaar,

and way allah bless them with happinnes,
great great pics!!!!!!

e dille nadaan
aarzoo kja hai
djoest-e-djoe kja hai

i mailed the URL of this thread to the couple.. telling them to register.. IF THEY HAVE TIME tht is… lol.. and also all ur wishes.. the grom had been a guest visitor to gupshup b4..

khair.. lovely daring couple it is.. made it through samaj in 16 month’s time..

the best thing abt it is tht.. both r refind n established.. He is a technical manager in Align Technologies.. and she is the Executive HR Manager in Volvo truckings..

well mee.. as i am a yr younger to him.. so we had planned my shadi to b a yr later.. so i hope its gona be the same date next yr for me.. but can b early aswell..

thanx again pristine bhai n hanie

^-*** Those were the best days of my life…O YEAH***-^

Congrats to both of em…

Dulha bhai’s suit looks very good and unique

ps Happy Bday
ps2 That Sofa sitting trick doesnt work :-/ I tried a couple o dozen times… still no luck.

Lovely Pics Summer
so this shadi took place in? Isnt Gulberg in Lahore?

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif

but then arent you in Islamabad?

achi tasveerain hain just a questions, why is the bride wearing 2 duppattas on her shadi?
golden on her head and the other around her shoulder?
or i am seeing double
and, what is the groom wearing on his feet on his shadi? are those some kinda sandals?

lucky ho bhai, idhar shadi ko paanch saal ho chukay hain and i have yet to see jhalak of my mehndi and valima pics :frowning: Thanks to my kanjoos and sust ghar walay

and what is this Zouk?

oops almost forgot, your lil sis, she is sooooo cute, how old is she? her dress looks pretty
i had one other question to ask but i have forgotten what it was
yeah k the pic where the dulha and the dulhan are walking or entering this aunty in purple dress is bending and doing something with the dulha’s shalwar
what is she doing

PS. aside to

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

(not for you summer)
PS2. dont mind the questions, its been ages since i saw pics from a wedding in pakistan
PS3. dont listen to who_me, that sitting in the dulha’s seat really works (only if you are the first one to sit), it doesnt work on chipkalis though

[This message has been edited by Anchal (edited October 27, 2001).]

Originally posted by Anchal:
Lovely Pics Summer thank u anchal ji**
so this shadi took place in? Isnt Gulberg in Lahore?

but then arent you in Islamabad? ** Well its only a 4 hr trip by road to lhr and i am a lahori so me comin n goin is no prob.. n i stayed thr for full 8 days..**

achi tasveerain hain just a questions, why is the bride wearing 2 duppattas on her shadi? ** well it looked fine in reality so i guess it must be a new trend..her sister is top designer in lahore.. she must b knowing better i guess**

and, what is the groom wearing on his feet on his shadi? are those some kinda sandals?
yups sort of Pathan sandals

and what is this Zouk? ** Funky n chisy restuarant**

oops almost forgot, your lil sis, she is sooooo cute, how old is she? her dress looks pretty she is 18 n preparing for MBBS univ admissions

the pic where the dulha and the dulhan are walking or entering this aunty in purple dress is bending and doing something with the dulha’s shalwar.. what is she doing

she is no aunty but Groom’s lil sis.. and she was straitening the groom’s paincha.. please translate paincha neone???

yeh i was the first one to sit in.. n i hope i get luck.. unlike who–me dear here

oh summerjee,
I forgot to congrat you with your birthday,
so congrats,
by the way,
kja ummer ho ghie aap kie ab???????

and your sister, does not look 18,
anyway, everybody looking tiptop!

e dille nadaan
aarzoo kja hai
djoest-e-djoe kja hai

Best of the 24 yrs have gone Mashallah.. n next best 26 yrs to come Inshallah..

I’ll let my sis know abt tht

you are 24 years old, ah you look older somehow, all the best for the coming 26, 28, 30, 40 years

hey i was the first one who said your sister is cute …hehe

I look older.. uh geees soo many thanx yaar..

and i’ll mention u aswell to my sis.. pray for her admission exam..

cheers!!

hey she looks smart!! dont worry I think she will do fine, where is she gonna do her MBBS
in pakistan or abroad? You mind telling me what does MBBS stand for, sorry for my ignorance but here in Austria we have a different system.

Originally posted by SADI:
hey she looks smart!! dont worry I think she will do fine, where is she gonna do her MBBS
in pakistan or abroad? You mind telling me what does MBBS stand for, sorry for my ignorance but here in Austria we have a different system. **

good Q.. i guess tht is Y i didnt get into MBBS.. its relating to medicine n churn out doctors after 5 rigourous yrs.. n yeah sis is bright..

8 A's in O levels.. plus 825 in High School

^-*** Those were the best days of my life...O YEAH***-^

8 A's in O levels.. plus 825 in High School

wooooooooow :k
kahir i am also an honor roll student throughout my high school. anyw ay yeah your sister is soo pretty n u also looking good.
by the way i didn;t get wat do u mean by 825 in high school???
i didn;t get that.

Love is like Heaven but it may hurt you like hell.

wow

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

I want her shadi ka joraaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!! I want it!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/smash.gif