A visit to the beach.

Hey those men who are living in West when you go to the beach , how do you save your eyes from wandering ?
Since the time I have become a born again Muslim I have not visited a beach, I would love to though. (Warning to TLK , no cheezy remark :asa: )
There can be million and one reasons to go to the beach.
Women do you have any reservations about you going to beach with your men , where bikini clad women are all around your men ?

Re: A visit to the beach.

Im single so don’t really care about my med looking around .. but really its not easy or even fun to go with ur dad and bros. Thats why we hardly go to the beach together.

Beach :crying:

It is uneasy for you or for them or for both parties , why ?

sharam karou beach par janae walae logo...lol

miami is famous for beach.

I went to the beach a few months ago with hubby and kids, with 2 other families and an aunty ji :smack:

The eyes that wander have to wander… I mean there’s this nice looking figure in front of you that even as a woman you have to look so why not the guys… it’s only natural. And then to go to the beach and keep your gaze lowered is like why go there at all?

It’s no big deal.

Women get to see some ahem, quite nice views as well. :chai:

There is nothing wrong IMHO with simply enjoying beauty. As long as you don't drool, ogle, make lewd comments etc....(I know you wouldnt do this lol!) But really man. When you see something beautiful, something that was created by God/Allah, theres nothing wrong in appreciating it.

I go to the beach with hubby and dont mind when he looks at a beautiful woman...I myself can see beauty there. I know for sure that he's not going to go ask her out or try to sneak off to meet her, he doesnt drool over it, he's simply enjjoying the "scenery" yeah?

I just went to beach with my friends a month ago.
and my point of view is that if u try to lower ur gaze u r just making ur task harder. just go there with the intention have having fun. me and my friends bbqued there, went into water took pictures, yeah we might have looked at some bikini babes cuz there were so many there but it was not like "look at that sexy babe yo". it was just random.

and yeah with family i would never go to the bikini beach, there are loads of beaches in canada where u just go and bbq, no bikinis and stuff, we go there all the time.

I know for sure its uneasy for my dad and he avoid going to beaches ..
my bros .. heck they dont care .. they dont like to ruin their fun for others
i feel uncomfortable if my dad is around and yea bros as well :smilestar:

exactly.
if u go there for ur own fun n not with the intention of oogling around then its not soo bad. s

YOu can come with me Lois :chai:

I dont mind going to the beaches :yahoo:

Hey that is what I am trying to figure out. What makes you uneasy about a visit to the beach with your family ?
I have a family too , so before I start to go to the beach again , I would like to know all the perspectives.
Is it that you feel embarrassed about other women who are there in bikini and your family is out there watching them ?
Your eastern upbringing which makes you feel embarrassed when other men or women are there with minimum clothing on ?

yup. I don’t mind going with frens or cousins and yes even with bros but with y dad its different .. its out of his respect. I know he doesn’t feel comfortable having half nude women around on the beach.

I remember beach in saudi - lol women were all covered in black head to toe and only men were in their shorts :smack:

well i did not get a "western upbringing", m a member of a very conservative family, and i just simply cant explain it :s i just wont be comfortable going to a half naked beach with my family :S

and as i mentioned in my previous post that there are alot of family beaches in canada where u just go and have fun and do bbq, no bikinis or half naked dudes, with my family i go there many times each summer.

I think some Desi families can go a little overboard when they come to the states. Here, it is acceptable to wear much less clothing, like tank tops and bikinis on the beach. That doesnt mean that the women who dress like this are "loose" kwim? I'll never forget one time I had a desi family visiting me during hot weather. We were on like in a store and the 4 year old boy started yelling "LOOOK Ami!! THAT LADY IS NAKED!! SHOOT her!!!!!!!" O.M.G. the lady was just wearing a tank top and was like what the HECK

Anyway. Go. Enjoy the scenery. And the children are going to be into the sun, sea and sand. they could care less about the bikini clad women....unless of course, its made a huge deal of by the adults.

Here they will be declared , Alqiada or Talibaan beaches.

i remember last summer we were invited to a bbq and the host was some genius desi, and were visiting that beach for the first time. and we were welcomed by millions of bikinis and guys and girls doing gooshy mooshy stuff. and i was like wat the heck, i dont mind all this stuff when m with friends but with family heck no, are u insane man inviting the families to such a place.
and guess wat, i just made up that my friends mom is sick and i gota leave urgently, grabed my burger called cab and yeah i was off.

^ :rotfl:

We go on beach for fun so don’t need to look here and there. :hehe:
Last year when we went to Sandiego beaches we found a family beach like its not that people are not wearing bikinis there but there are more families with kids then couples who are too much in themselves.
And thats true that they have different beaches with families and adult beaches.