A unique mode of Transportation In Pakistan and the region ...

***Motor Cycle ***…

In the presence of unique Rickshaws, many people back home look for their own mode of transportation to avoid public transportation…

Average families in Pakistan who can not afford to buy a car, often buy a motorcycle and use it as family transport - something extra-ordinary for people of other countries except people like us from the sub-continent.

People over here in USA find it very astonishing that a whole family travels on a bike… which is understandable because bike is just a fun ride over here :halo:

We have grown-up seeing a whole family travelling on motorcycle on the roads… a lot of them…

It is also very economical in terms of Petrol/gasoline consumption… however, at the same time, cars can have CNG kit installed to go economical as well..

I do not recall if motorcycles have a CNG kit available or not? Do they?

Honda CD-70 started with the commercial like “Aik Litre maiN sattar (70) kilometer” … which is now gone upto I guess 90+ kilometer…

With the introdcution to bank-financing available for cars now, is the trend decreasing or is it the same? Those of you who live in Pakistan or any of the countries in the region, or any one who recently visited back home, please, share your input…

Here is a typical family riding a motorcycle - image is googled and it is from “Getty Images”

Re: A unique mode of Transportation In Pakistan and the region …

:omg: I have seen similar images but in real life in Pindi :rotfl:I must say the benefit in a motorcycle accomodating so many people is that if one falls asleep. He won’t fall off the bike :smiley:

LOL!

we can actually list some similar benefits of using motor cycle:D

like: you do not need a convertable vehicle... hawaadar sawaari...

:vivo: its a fun but dangerous ride.pata nai log kasiay bethaty hain

i used to hold my bhai so tight k agar girti bhi to osay saath le ke girti:cb:

matlab, hum tau doobaY bhaiyaa, tum ko bhee laY doonbaiN geY…

I used to hate the motorcycles that did not have that back-carier … It used to be a tricky ride…

aunties normally hold their Meowns with their tummies :smack:

AQ you don’t get what the benefit in doing that is? shocked wali smilie Un ki jo bari si tond hoti hai na usay andar kerne kailyae. Ek teer se do shikar :halo:

I do not think so :hoonh:

baqol shakhsaY …

“MewoN bay chaaraY tau palaNg kaY paaye and unn kaY peechaY majhaiN sawaar” :halo:

Note: This was not my quote…

:omg: :omg:

One of the benefits is that you can make ways in between lanes and if needed can ride on the sidewalk/footpath:smack: … I have seen it too often although cars try to do that but nothing can beat a motorcycle…

That’s actually true. However, I’ve never travelled using a rickshaw or a motorcycle in moi entire life. I’ve seen people though :bummer: Personally, I’d be too scared :blush:

rickshaw is something that if you have not travelled, you have not experienced the care-free life of pakistan :smiley:

having said that, there is something called chinchi or whatever.. which is half motorcycle and half rickshaw… ever travel or seen that:D?

here is the pic:

Re: A unique mode of Transportation In Pakistan and the region ...

LOL yeah I saw these when I went to Pak. last year :)

why did not you ride them:D?

have you taken a ride on motorcycle by the way?

Please, tell us your experience. :-p

I haven’t :slight_smile: Where I lived you’d be lucky to see a motorcycle or rickshaw on the road :cb:

why? do we see taaNga and gadha gaaRies :silly:

yeah :smokin2:taking me to a motor bike rideis like gettingur own life in danger

when you will have a future Mr. Pingu, refer him to me, I will have some useful advices for him in the interest of your future together :fatee:

sure:phati: but i am sure he wont own a bike

:chai: penguins ki tangein nai hoti..chalaye ga kaisay:vivo:

are you a peNdu penguin…???

I have seen penguins riding bikes… here is the proof:

abb bolo…