Re: A tale of two wives
If you are Muslim, do you find Islam repulsive as well?
Oh great another internet mullah. LOL.
How many men in your family have kept two or more wives at a time?
Does day dreaming count ? like if someone day dreams about having 4 wives.
Dream hi karna hai, tou four GFs dream kar lo. 4 Wives ki bhut nagging ho gi.
my mamoo has two wives. He has one daughter with his first wife. The first wife suffered from severe depression and was diagnosed as bi-polar and often tried to commit suicide numerous times. She was committed into a hospital and then my mamoo went to Pakistan to marry a second wife.
Alhudmuilllah the first wife is better now and is back home (Canada) with their daughter. The second wife lives in Pakistan, and my mamoo will go back and forth from Canada to Pakistan.
my mamoo has two wives. He has one daughter with his first wife. The first wife suffered from severe depression and was diagnosed as bi-polar and often tried to commit suicide numerous times. She was committed into a hospital and then my mamoo went to Pakistan to marry a second wife.
Alhudmuilllah the first wife is better now and is back home (Canada) with their daughter. The second wife lives in Pakistan, and my mamoo will go back and forth from Canada to Pakistan.
issay kehtay hain dono hathon main laddo.
huh?
huh?
bhen jee, he meant your uncle is enjoying two ladoos (ie two wives).
wife=laddoo ??? ![]()
well i dont think travelling back and forth to pakistan every couple of months, leaving your daughter behind, your first wife, your ailing parents and the rest of your family is particularly enjoying.
at the time the circumstances put him in this position and did what he had to do.
yeh, it is slang in urdu.
How can someone compare wives to laddoos? Do you guys actually know that marriage comes with a lot of responsibilities too?
My friend in PK is Pathan and this is too common in her family. She's my age and I was stunned when she offered her husband to re-marry just to have kids and he did as well. They seem like such a modern family too. This happened after 4 months of her marriage b/c she wasn't falling pregnant...and it can take up to a year to concieve but her and her fam's thinking was different!! I kept asking her over the phone why she did it but she was okay with it...maybe b/c she has two mum's herself. Her husband got married to his 1st cousin after marrying my friend (also his 1st cousin) 4 months before. She said when she doesn't feel like cooking she gets the 2nd wife to do it! They also both have girls with just 1 month age gap so they both fell pregnant at the same time!
Few in my family had more than 1 wife, most have passed away as they were mostly elders...none of my fam' here in England have any. My Mum begged my Dad to have a 2nd wife as she couldn't give him kids for a few years...and he told her no saying he'd go mad with another one (or so Dad always jokes!)...and years later me and my siblings came! My Dad had two Mum's, my Nani had two Mum's. My 2nd cousin in Saudi is one of 5 wives (don't ask...it'll only get worse!) I have two cousins in PK who are both 2nd wives.
But surprisingly they are all at peace. I get impressed whenever I visit my cousin's in PK and I always have so many questions but can never ask them!!
wives are not laddo. I am saying marriage. it is slang used in urdu.
How can someone compare wives to laddoos? Do you guys actually know that marriage comes with a lot of responsibilities too?
There is a saying in urdu as well.
Shaadi asa ladoo hai jo khaye woh bhi pachtaye . jo na khaye woh bhi pachtaye
so is shaadi=ladddoo..........or the wife=laddooo??
Well I suppose if the wife is fat/round and actually resembles a ladoo, then you can also call her that.
my friend's chacha had two wives..married the second one 4-5 years after the first one in another country and then brought her over.. they lived in the same house.. he divorced the first wife on paper to marry the second one so she can get citizenship... they all lived together for a couple years ( as 1 man 2 wives ) after which the 1st wife (only 2-3 years older than the second one I think) moved out... I've heard shes living with some white guy now.. my guess is that she started having an affair with the white guy while she was still staying at the old house with the ex-hubby and new wife..
[quote="Si4e"]
Rofl
no one in my family but one of my class fellows told his mother and 2 step mothers with their kids live in the same house (separate portions though). :halo:
Yes, I do.