A Strangers Impact...

Something similar happened to me once. I was waiting in the departure hall, waiting to board the plane for my first trip traveling ALONE (NYC to Lahore)!!! So as I’m waiting, naturally, I’m observing everyone around me, in case I’m stuck sitting with one of them.
So as we’re waiting, I spot the cutest little old couple i’ve seen in my life! They must have been in their late 70s/ early 80s. The husband was short, had a long white beard, was wearing a tan shalwar-Kameez, and was standing up straight and looked concerned. His wife was sitting in a wheel chair. I watched them as the old man tried to stop a passing airport staff to ask, in very broken English, where the “wash room” was. The staff member was rude, looked at them, and kept walking.
I walked up to them with a smile, just because they were SO cute, and said “Asalamo Alaikum Uncle. Ap wash room ka pooch rehe hain?” He answered back “W’salam beti. Haan ji. Mai te teek ah, par meri wife ne wazu karna hai. Koi humari madat nehe kar raha!” I smiled and jokingly said “challain, mai agai hu na apki madat karne.” I offered to take his wife to the rest room for him, and he said she could go her self, she just didn’t know where it was. Aunty stood up, very slowly and carefully, and balanced her self while holding, both, mine and her husband’s hands.
I walked very slowly with her to the rest room and answered her 50 questions about who I was, where I’m from, where I’m going, why I’m going alone, who my parents are… all while keeping a genuine smile on my face. :slight_smile: We both did wazu and i walked her back to where we were seated. We all prayed A’sr together. After praying, both her and her husband gave me tons of Du’ahs. I sat with them for the remainder of the wait.
I helped them board the plane and made sure they were seated and comfortable before I left to find my seat. Again they gave me a ton of Du’ahs and ‘sar pe pyar’.

When i went to my seat, i thought to my self “would it be weird if I asked for their contact information? We’re going to Lahore so they must live in Lahore. I should introduce them to my family!” So i decided, that once we land, i’ll find them. I couldnt have risked moving around looking for them while we were in the air because 1… I’m terrified of heights and 2… this was my first time traveling alone.

So we land in Pakistan, and I forgot that the handicapped passengers are let out before the rest of the passengers. So when I get out, i rush out trying to find them. But, they were long gone :frowning:
They were honestly the nicest old people I’ve ever met! I wish I had gotten their contact info while i had the chance :bummer:

(Ps… sorry for the long/ detailed story) :stuck_out_tongue:

Re: A Strangers Impact...

Knowing myself, I invested hefty amount on getting comfortable couch. I knew I have to sleep there often ! LOL

I believe, it is not bad trade after all you are getting some other benefits and still in peace. ;)

j/k

Re: A Strangers Impact…

We need more people like you, around the globe.

You must have been well gutted! Nonetheless that’s a proper sweet story!

Wow, thank you for the compliment! :sid:

Yeh, if there was any way I could go back in time, I would def get their contact so I could stay in touch with Aunty and Uncle jee :cb:

Shahrukh can help!

Well inzi_rocks, good look with your search of the missing well-mannered gentleman :k:

Just keep in mind that he too will fart and burp out loud in your presence.

Miss Manno - you seem to have a story for everything, dontcha?

:hinna: Shahrukhs making me more heartbroken :hehe:

Ew.

:halo:

You're really smitten, aren't you!

Properrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.

Good luck. :k:

Promise to upload a video of you two signing and driving in taxi, if things get rolling.

Haha, thats a long shot unfortunately.

Let the man be a thorough gentleman ..............in your memories....

once you will start meeting him you will notice flaws in his personalities....:(

Waise i m not sure but i remember that firenze met his wife on a long flight..............

Peace inzi_rocks

First time I saw this thread … But it is a shame … A shame that you don’t know how to do proper investigative work …

Outside clubs and gigs they always have CCTV especially on taxi ranks … If you know the time you were there then you can get the taxi’s number plate … All you need to do now is get hold of the people who can give you access to the footage … :slight_smile: good luck …

First try that other options will come out with further asking yo the right questions …

I suppose that’s all I will have, memories. As nothing more is likely to happen :halo:

Yeah I remember reading that somewhere.. wow han.

I got the taxi eventually from the railway station.. though I’m assuming they have CCTV too. How am I meant to get hold of it :bummer: Stop giving me ideas… I’m gonna get tempted. Pata nahi kin kaamoN main par jaon gi lol.
I could have easily got the number plate or his contact details even :smack: I just didn’t. Grh.