A Recipe A Day...

Re: A Recipe A Day...

I so want to try these recipes out but I have no time, esp since mum has dinner ready by the time we get home, so that makes it no time and no need :D

I did try out one of ur recipes though, the fruit baked in some batter with icecream, everyone loved it.

Afia you asked for Hareesa recipie, here you go. I posted it in another thread. Bari mushkil say mili hai, Enjoy!

Ingredients
1 kilogram Mutton or Beef
25 grams Basmati Rice
50 grams Wheat Grains (chopped)
25 grams Whole Green Pulse
50 grams Onions (chopped)
3 tsp. Black Peppers (Pisi Kaali Mirch) (freshly ground)
1 tsp. Garlic Paste (Pisa Lehsan)
Salt (to taste)
Cooking Oil (as needed)

For best results, soak the wheat grains in water overnight. Strain them
in the morning before preparing.
Boil the rice and whole pulse in some water with salt. Fry onions in oil
until golden brown and add the garlic paste. Stir for a minute then add
the meat, salt and water and cook on low heat until well cooked. Take
out the meat without broth from the pan and crush it with a hand
crusher.
Put back the meat in the same broth along with the wheat and cook well.
Then add the rice and pulse in the meat mixture along with the black
pepper and cook further. Mix thoroughly with the help of a wooden spoon
until the meat and grains are well mixed.
Seperately in a frying pan fry some sliced onion until brown and add the
onions and oil to the hareesa.

FF, where there is a will, there is a way :p

Minerva, thanks for posting the recipe

Minerva...Thank you soooo much!
I really really wanted this recipe....n InshaAllah I'm gonna try it soon.

Thanks again!

u r welcome Afia! let me know how it turns out :)

Re: A Recipe A Day…

**Today’s Recipe:

Jhatpat Baingan…

Good to see you 'in action' again! :)

thanks Afia :-)

but this dish was made by my younger brother... i am still not allowed in the kitchen :-(

Oh wow, sab hee chefs hein yahan tau :D

khandaani khaansaamey hain :D

i like the jhatpat baigan recipe daagh.. easy and fun.. only 1 problem.. hubby thinks baigan is his biggest enemy and wont try any kind of baigan...

dont tell your hubby that it is baingan... lights dim kar ke khila dena :-D

**Today’s recipe:

Chilli Paneer…

**Today’s Recipe:

Chicken Bharta…**

Dear Daagh

I tried your Chocolate brownies (without eggs) and they were very nice. Now I make it regularly.

I just thought I log in to thank u for sharing it. May Allah bless u, give u health and may u make more and share more delicious dishes :flower1:

i am so glad to know that the recipe turned out good

Ameen :-)

**Today’s Recipe:

Hot and Spicy Chicken

^mouth watering!

try karo... khud bhi khao... 'unko' bhi khilao :p

Cheapo whats up ?