A Recipe A Day...

Re: A Recipe A Day...

Daagh ...may I ask you a recipe...if you know it..please???

The name of the dish is Hareesa.

hey Afia...

i remember my mom use to cook Hareesa for us... it is almost same as haleem minus the daals... it is made of wheat and meat only

will try it sometime n let u know

Yes, its 'almost' same but not 'the same' ....:) that's why I need to know.
I'd really appreciate if you could find it out for me.
Thank you.

P.S....I noticed 'green paste' in your list of ingredients. What exactly this consists of..??? Is it ready made or what...???

Re: A Recipe A Day…

Afia baji for you:

wah!
Danke schon! :)

Afia baji:
hai allah.. love you too :blush:

isn't harisa the thing made with meat and rice and wheat and just whole moong daal....??
unlike haleem which has other daals too...??

the recipe i have for hareesa says so....or maybe its not hareesa...i have never made it ...so please anyone correct me if i am wrong....

thanks GtG

Afia, Chips... will talk to mom today and let you know how she makes the hareesa :-)

^ Daagh thank you sooo much!

Chips…thats why I’m a bit confused. I searched online…n no two recipes are alike n if they are…they look like a total copy paste from one another…

I had it once years ago…n now don’t remember much except for a distinct flavour of black pepper in it. Hubby had it just a few weeks ago at someone’s place…n loved it. Now that family won’t share the recipe. :sigh:

khair I soooo hope daagh can give out the recipe…fingers crossed

Afia, Mom is still in Makkah i talked to her yesterday but the line wasnt clear. Will try and talk to her again tonite inshaAllah :-)

**Today’s Recipe :

Gajar Ka Halwa…

hey whats that white thing with the halwa

^^^..........i think its icecream....is it..??

icecream with halwa :confused:

it’ll be khoya …is it???

dont know....let daagh bhai tell us...!!

Oh…I didn’t know she was gone for Hajj…let her enjoy her trip there…I can surely wait in this case…

oh n Hajj mubarik to her.

hehehehe

rosie and chips... its vanilla icecream...

i love garma garam gajar ka halwa with icecream... take half halwa and half spoon of icecream... it tastes divine...

khair mubarak :slight_smile:

will ask her when i call her next :slight_smile:

hehehehe.....now how can i ever not recognize ice cream....

ice cream with gajer ka halwa.....pretty weird