A Recipe A Day...

Re: A Recipe A Day...

Indo-Paki blog :p

i am an indian and my wifey is pakistani :D

Re: A Recipe A Day…

Those dahi baras look suspiciously very easy to make :snooty:

they are seriously easy to make ... and tastes so yummy... give it a try...

Okay now how much daal should I steal from the desi shop?
Not buying a full one kilo bag.

hmmm for 1 serving for 3-4 people. 1 big cup should be fine... yeah no need to buy a kilo bag... unless you are looking for eating dahi bhalle for a month

first of all who made parathe for those lamb tikka rolls... if you did, please post the recipe/procedure.

Secondly, can you substitute chicken for lamb in gajar gosht???

oh also, you dun mind if I copy paste them in my very personal MS word "recipe.doc" !?! :$

PS: thats how I make dhai bhalle except I add imli ki chutney as well.

good work Daagh!

personally i don't like the pungent odor of urid daal's baRay .....so instead of using one cup urid daal i use half cup urid n half cup moong ,...n it works fine!

you re most welcome to copy paste, print and distribute :stuck_out_tongue:

Yeah you can replace lamb with chicken. I tried it once with chicken and it turned out good.

Well parathas were made by my housemate… using my idea… I will post the recipe of the paratha tomorrow… inshaAllah

you are most welcome

oh okie… thats good. all is well as long as it tastes good :slight_smile:

oh haan. I have added todays recipe.

This is a hit man ! I love this blog :)

for the lamb kebobs, how can you make sure that the lamb is tender after grilling??

am glad to know that…

kal ki recipe is lachche daar paratha :stuck_out_tongue:

make sure you marinate it for atleast 2 hours. Also grill them on medium heat for atleast 35 minutes. You will have to take one out and check if its done.

can i bake them in the oven daag?

jee... thats what i did. put a tray underneath the tikkas ... otherwise oven kharab ho jayega because of the juices.

yummmyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy....delicious threadd.....

thanks BG…

now cook all the recipes for me :snooty:

Guess what? I made the dahi baray yesterday! They came out great!
Sprinkled zeera powder, imli chatni and green dhania on top.

And now there's more stuff to try!

My biggest dilemma is always what to cook?? I think I'll just visit your blog and get my daily menu from there.

I have to ask you, what is that green stuff in your plate right next to gajar gosht? I love greens, uski bhi recipe de dein plz.

Glad to know that you tried and it came out good :)

the green stuff is paalak... will inshaAllah post the recipe for it soon.