a question...

Is it true Pakistani men raped Bangladeshi women back in the days when Bangladesh was still part of Pakistan? bullying them into changing their language to Urdu?

Re: a question...

u shd watch Zaid hamid program the 1 he has done over bangladesh Partition , u will get answers of ur all questions.

There were some unfortunate incidents that did happen when pakistani forces were in East Pakistan, but those incidents mainly happened during the war, that separated East Pakistan to from then West Pakistan. The actual cause of separation was very political in nature and mainly because of the bad politics of PPP and West Pakistan politicians.

is there any video of that program available DN?

yup , tlk bhai he has discussed all the events in detail in a program named as " brasstack by zaid hamid" .

OK I will find it and watch it then

sure , u wil get it it online ....

u beter chk ths site if its workin ... abhi to vese server down hai phr b ap chk ker lain

www.awaz.tv

al episodes r available.

CE, these kind of things happen in an war/political unrest situations regardless of which countries are invloved. There is an animal inside all human beings.

not really. not in all human beings. just ones that think they are better than others because of their language/skin color/race etc.

Re: a question…

Queer, aap bhi toh ek dung beetle ho :snooty:

nothing of such sort happened.just mukti bani and indian propoganda, trying to create a negative perception back home

I was hoping someone would tell me this wasnt true. I'm beginning to think there really Isn't much to be proud of as a Pakistani :(

there is nothing wrong in admittance of our mistakes. Everything is not a propaganda all the time.

Re: a question…

Oh yes, the “Great Zaid Hamid”, please visit his website at http://www.genocidebangladesh.org/ you will get all your answers.

^ but there was no mistake so whats the point in admitting??do u consider bengayladeshiz angels??they conspired against the federation,taking money from india.
who knows begladesh today?or what exactly is bengladesh today?whats its role on world stage??
burma attracts more tourists then bengladesh

Yes.

We speak as if war always carries this cargo of injustice, collateral damage is taken as expected and worse still accepted in a war situation. Listen to me good if this happens either when leadership allows this to happen or does
not hold those responsible to pay for their crimes then there is no jihad. It is just mass murder.

Let's bring about that mindset in ourselves that when confronted with a person who sees red, enraged with anger to take our lives, in return we invite such a person to justice and offer them compassion. Let them stike first so we
defend and if the flea to let them run to save their lives.

this isn't about how good or bad pakistanis or bangladeshis are, this is about what happened in the past and there is some truth in what CE has said so baraayi isi mein hain k jo such hai usay maan liya jaye or har baat ko bogus qaraar na diya jaye.

CE: You should not be embarrassed of your roots because of such happenings... Did you hear about the US soldiers being charged with the killings of innocent afghan civilians? They have raped and killed hundreds of innocent afghans but do you hear any US citizen saying they're embarrassed of being an American? They're embarrassed of what happened but not of their identity. This reinforces what Niks said in post #8.

Only Jaahils like you dont know anything about Bangladesh and 1971.

1 USD = 70 takas
1 USD = 85 Pakistani rupees.

Bangladesh GDP:
5.7% (2009 est.)
5.8% (2008 est.)

Pakistan GDP:
2.7% (2009 est.)
3.4% (2008 est.)

For people like you, "world stage" means to be a part of war on terror.

lol what barayi??authorities have proved it beyond doubt its nothing more than war-time propoganda