A question to Ahmedis!

*Originally posted by laeeqkhan: *
So if you believe on the Quran and believe on paying Zakat also, then why were you declared non-Muslims? There must be some reason. What makes you different?

The difference is Khatam e Nabuwwat or Khatam e Risalat and also the changes made to quraan (is that answer your question???)

*Originally posted by AvgAmericanGirl: *

Is there only one path though?

Yes there is only one path that is Islam.

Muslims, should be very vegilent, and observant here, cuz this is the history of Muslims kay Muslim can never be defeated by non-Muslim, unless they have hypocrites and traitors among them,
Teetu Meer Shaheed, Shah Wali Ullah, haider Ali, Tipu sultaan, ...were cheated by traitors, history is full ...
Most recently, these Ahmadis... so I would rquest to Muslims, do research on our own religion, and get control on it, hold it, and then observe others,
We should study Muslim History as well, how always Muslims were cheated and were made fools all the time, tho some time they were over innocent, and some time traitors; greedy for money...as we have seen recently in case of Afghan and Iraq attacks,
anyway, hope Muslims will get my point, I am concern with those Muslims, who are less educated and have not strong back ground or knowledge about Islam, and they could be diverted easily by non_Muslim propagenda under the fake umbrella of Islam!

be vegilent !

Alhamdulilah I am a Muslim. Follower of the last Prophet Muhammad(SAW).

*Originally posted by salman_2you: *

Laeeq Khan if you are "muslim" and not an "ahmedi" then why are you trying to give Ghulam ahmed qadiyani so much respect which he doesn't deserve at all...

First of all everyone deserves your respect (that's what Islam teaches us!) and secondly, you guys need to calm down, nobody is trying to change your iman and even if they are then your iman should be strong enough so that no one can convince you to change it. There's absolutely no harm in learning about other religions, in fact, by doing that you can get rid of many misconceptions you have about other religions. I'm sure to you there's nothing wrong in speaking about others' beliefs without any knowledge but to me, it's ignorance. People like you realize it only when others attack your beliefs when they don't have any knowledge about it!

I would suggest you should visit the site I posted above, read what Ahmadis really believe in and then come back and 'attack' their religion. And btw, for your information ahmadis believe in our first kalima and believe in the finality of Prophet Mohammed(saw). Ghulam Mirza never claimed himself a prophet of God but he claimed himself a present Imam and the 'reflection of Mohammed(saw)' (It's another story that we don't believe in this and consider it disrespect to our Prophet!)....My point is, don't just throw words out of your mouth especially about something you don't know because you don't want anyone doing that to you either so better treat someone the way you wanna be treated yourself.

*Originally posted by laeeqkhan: *
Alhamdulilah I am a Muslim. Follower of the last Prophet Muhammad(SAW). I do not belong to any Ahmedi cult!
^Fair enough brother

Re: Re: A question to Ahmedis!

Qadianism/Mirzaiyyat/Ahmadiyya Movement in Islam has become quite a controversial issue. Muslims everywhere have strated campaigning against them. Pretending to be the Champions of islam and the only true Muslims, they are leading ignorant Muslims out of its fold. Is it a Movement of Reform within Islam as it claims to be? OR is it a Pious Fraud in the name of Islam? In 1988 Mirza Tahir Ahmad Qadiani, Head of the Ahmadiyya Movement and Grandson of Mirza Ghulam Ahmad, issued a challenge of Mubahila, in which he labeled the entire Muslim Ummah as Disbelievers and Liars.

For Islamic Position on Ahmediat,
Click Here Also to find out about various fatawas about Ahmedis Click

Why are Ahmadis perceived as threat (especially to Pakistani)? I can’t figure that out.

laeeqkhan,

Thanks for that link, I'll check it later. For now, I'll leave as I have a final tomorrow. Anyways, good luck with your discussion; though I don't think it will last much longer....:-)

Allah Hafiz!

Can some Ahmedi answer

Yes there is only one path that is Islam.

Sorry.

I don't believe that.

Emphatically I don't believe that.

Only God knows for sure, but I think he planned it that way.

Believe in the moral teaching of your book, and others books.

That is what God taught.

And forget about the arguments.

*Originally posted by CurruptAngel: *

First of all everyone deserves your respect (that's what Islam teaches us!) and secondly, you guys need to calm down, nobody is trying to change your iman and even if they are then your iman should be strong enough so that no one can convince you to change it. There's absolutely no harm in learning about other religions, in fact, by doing that you can get rid of many misconceptions you have about other religions. I'm sure to you there's nothing wrong in speaking about others' beliefs without any knowledge but to me, it's ignorance. People like you realize it only when others attack your beliefs when they don't have any knowledge about it!
I would suggest you should visit the site I posted above, read what Ahmadis really believe in and then come back and 'attack' their religion. And btw, for your information ahmadis believe in our first kalima and believe in the finality of Prophet Mohammed(saw). Ghulam Mirza never claimed himself a prophet of God but he claimed himself an a present Imam and the 'reflection of Mohammed(saw)' (It's another story that we don't believe in this and consider it disrespect to our Prophet!)....My point is, don't just throw words out of your mouth especially about something you don't know because you don't want anyone doing that to you either so better treat someone the way you wanna be treated yourself.

For your long lecture I just have one ayat from quraan for you
"Watu izzu mantasha, watu zillu mantasha" Translation
"Zillat aur Izzat Ka ikhtiyar sirf Ushi (Allah) ko hasil hay"

May be Allah (SWA) do not want me to respect him, cause there is nothing to respect about MGAQ :)

Just for your information the references you quoted above is part of their deceiving tactics and propaganda, and people with less knowledge believe that what's posted on the website is "pathar ki lakeer". Haqeeqat say in websites kafi door ka bhi koi rishta nahi. Being a member of Khatam e Nabuwwat Committee of California I have access to more information than you do... but unlike you I just don't rely on website only, to authenticate myself :)

Sorry.

I don't believe that.

That is what God taught.

And God told us that there is only one right way! And that right way is Islam. Well go ahead and study Islam, unbiasedly. You might find the truth. Judge for yourself!

Sorry.

I don't believe that.

That is what God taught.

So in essence you don't believe in Islam as a religion of God.

Wrongly stated.

I do believe in Islam as a religion of God.

Absolutely I do.

I also believe that religion that adheres to God, that others follow are also graced by God.

I also believe that God has a plan for all of us. Some know what his plan is. Some have no clue. Depends on our personality, actions and behavior. God knows us as we are.

Sorry.
I don't believe that.

I also believe that God has a plan for all of us. Some know what his plan is. Some have no clue.

You what is your source of knowing that "plan" (a hotline to God may be). Are you claiming yourself another messanger of God? (naozobillah)

Depends on our personality, actions and behavior. God knows us as we are.

^ That is true but make no sense with the above statement of yours.

Tell us in simple words what's your insight story is???

It was apparent to me that this thread was to pose certain questions to Ahmadis. Now, it seems you guys are carrying a general conversation about islam and christianity and spirituality. Is this going to somehow relate to the original questions on Ahmadis or should this part of the discussion be split from this thread to make it an independant thread of its own?

Salman. We were here to reconcile differences between Ahmedis and Muslims. Don't get into another discussion please. We need to understand each other better. Do you think that the traditional policy of criticism is good?(against Ahmedis) We must try to understand each other. Listen to their views.

"Freedom of Expression" Can we stop anyone from saying anything? No! So try to understand their point of view!

? Sahib, can you enlighten us as to how many of the traitors of Islam have been Ahmadi and how many were Sunnis and/or Shias??

Navaazish.

Traitors can be anybody. Religion has nothing to do with this!