If you ever have to decide between your dad and your husband, who would you choose?
If you don’t leave your husband, your dad will cut off with you and vice versa. ![]()
If you ever have to decide between your dad and your husband, who would you choose?
If you don’t leave your husband, your dad will cut off with you and vice versa. ![]()
Re: A question for women
Father.
my dadddddyyyyyyy :)
inclu kids as well lik ..... father or ... husb + kidsss ...thennnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn:)
I wouldn't pick either blindly..
Depends who's in the wrong. Seeing everything in black and white is stupid and naive imo
What is the point of such questions? The whole idea…let alone the words “choose”…“pick”…are plain wrong.
What if a woman has kids? Their welfare (absence of a father) will influence her decision. What if the father is in the wrong ? Parents are blood and beloved…but they’re not immune to making mistakes. Similarly, the husband could be the one at fault. Not exactly a black and white a scenario. Depends upon the situation…and a rather ugly one to be in. ![]()
This has Freud written all over it.
LOL. If she picks the dad.....she suffers from the Electra Complex. As the saying goes, incest is best.
go with whoever is more loaded.
Agree. :k:
Be it a loaded bank account…or a loaded pistol…go with the one that’s loaded. It’s safer that way.
lol....i didn't see that written anywhere. i saw that if i had to save one person out of the two.
Some ppl can’t seem to get the bit in blue into their heads.. Parents are only human, they aren’t necessarily always right.. Blind loyalty isn’t something to be proud of..
Some ppl can't seem to get the bit in blue into their heads.. Parents are only human, they aren't necessarily always right.. ***Blind* loyalty isn't something to be proud of.**.
^Agree. I feel the same way about blind obedience. Not always a virtue.
is husband required to live with his Parents in Law ? Is he required to do their khidmat ? Son in Law tameez sey baat bhi karlay to bohat ehsaan hota hai. Therefore , I don’t think the above situation can arise. SIL to asmaan sey utara hua nawaab hota hai and he can treat anybody the way he wants. Plus , girls dad are not Mother in Law and they would never put their daughters in such a place where she has to pick. Haan damaad sahab kay baray main kuch nahi kaha jaa sakta.
I wouldn't choose. why the heck should I choose?? I go home and sleep with my husband and live with my husband and build my future with him, and I go visit my dad and spend quality time with him as I'm doing now, no different. If the two of them want to avoid each other, they can. They dont have to be best friends.
A woman already leaves her parents behind for her husband. How much more do you expect from her ? ![]()
I have had a discussion about sons vs daughters in presence of females on many occasions. All have said (even the married ones) that a daughter even after marriage will love her father more than her husband. And i think its true.
I wouldn't choose. why the heck should I choose?? I go home and sleep with my husband and live with my husband and build my future with him, and I go visit my dad and spend quality time with him as I'm doing now, no different. If the two of them want to avoid each other, they can. They dont have to be best friends.
Husbands problem is mostly with girls mother...not father.
dont have a good relationship with my father, so, and it makes me sad to be able to choose so easily,but id choose my husband.
Father.
yours or your kid's?