A question for women

Re: A question for women

I don't think my dad would ever put me in a situation to choose between him and my husband. I don't think my mom would either, but you know, sadly enough, women are more capable of creating circumstances of "choose between me or her/him" than men are.

Sorry to complicate this thread, but in reality there needs to be more information about the choice and also about how the woman would expect her husband to choose also.

Possible combinations are:

To choose father over husband yet require husband to choose her over his mother
To choose father over husband and require/expect husband to choose his mother over her
To choose husband over father yet require/expect husband to choose his mother over her
To choose husband over father and require husband to choose her over his mother

The first I call that the "princess complex", the second is "the formal syndrome", the third is "servant-maid complex", and the fourth is the "modern couple mindset".

Why would a dad want her daughter to leave her husband??
I would not leave my husband and try to work things out with my dad.

It would depend on who is wrong I guess. Still, couldn't completely stop having contact with parents, because Islam forbids that, unless there is something really negative about that contact.

But why should the husband or the father make a female decide between them? The relationship with the father is different from the relationship with the husband, on a completely different level. And in our culture females suddenly become part of husbands family, husbands family arrogantly claim her as theirs. That's the way it happened often in my family anyway. After all that, why should the female be further estranged from her parents unless there are is something really negative going on? In most cases, husbands should be happy with the father of their wife, since he probably pushed his daughter in that marriage.

I thought only 5 year olds asked ‘pick between lily and lola’ sorta questions..BUT..okay!

i would divorce my husband and use the alimony to buy me a brand new father (this one with a brain).

^ Sorry, when i asked this question I didn't have gays in mind.

Going through all the replies, I find it strange when women can't make sense of this question while they think choosing between wife or mom for a husband is the most important thing in marriage. This hypocrisy is quite visible here.

liar. ; )

anyway what hypocrisy? do fathers, especially desi ones, have much say in the running of the household? kya bakwas laga rakha hai charface pai.

Lolz. Being the daughter of my father, i know this can never happen. Come what may, he is not the sort to put such clauses on anyone at all let alone on his own daughter with something that can have a dire affect on her personal life. So its hard to even think hypothetically but i will try.

See,…I dont know who i will marry and how he will be but i know my dad very well so rite now i can only say that if my dad ever says this to me that had perhaps means that my husband really did veryyyyy bad with me like tried to murder me or something. So in that case, i had ofcourse leave him even if dad didnt say :p.

These Mother vs. wife and father vs. husband and dog vs. cat bullsh!t questions are so effing asinine, can we please be adults and stop with these incredibly stupid questions?

Now would my dog and cat make me choose between them…that’s the million dollar question…:hmmm: