A question for the ladies

Re: A question for the ladies

awww bechari mard zaat! *gives few napkins.

What’s sad and pathetic is few desi guys would make sure even if girl is fully covered she gets raped I am sorry gang raped that’s how cases like Mukthar mai appeared.
Not only that when this another woman went to the jail to get her husband released – even she became a victim of gang rape. Not on that one of those men made sure they would fill her mouth with urine. When she decided she will raise her voice she was forced from her house to leave. What’s amazing is this that sister’s got divorced too since they were related with sonia naz.

Let me remind you these above two cases aren’t the only one. I can guarantee you go to any police station of Pakistan there are more cases of rape then robbery. Most of these are in little gao [villages] or small areas where there aren’t that many people and in gao/pind woman cover their heads.

I am freaking sick and tried of those men who are seeking sympathy from us women-when they have raped more than one woman either physically or emotionally.

I am dying to hear a news “a man was raped by a woman”. When will this appear? At that very moment may be that man can explain how horrible and traumatize his life has become.

Why do I avoid talking to desi men? You walk down Jackson heights [New York] you will hear guys whistling at girls and go “ sexy baby”, you will even find some uncle doing the same thing, standing on the street and cursing, if a girl who isn’t wearing a duppata passes by “kia maal hai yaar” starring at her boobs. A girl who happens to be a little sanwali a song goes “amerika ke naa japaan hai hum to hain dewane Pakistani ke… sanwali saaloni se mehbooba”- while that girl is with her parents. Going to Pakistani parade or mela is asking for a nightmare. Its Pakistan’s day if I want to wear green and white its my choice but no you will have guys come close by and go “ I wish I could have that Pakistan ka jhanda”. Those parades and melas have literally become a arena for guys to hit on girls. In high school goodness they had nothing better to do but to go after girls. This aunty I know went to find a bride for her son, she seleted the girl they were going to start the preparation then all of a sudden threat calls started to come – “that girl is mine leave her alone otherwise your son will be killed”. They asked the girl and her parents they had no idea what was going on I am sure there is something from the girl side in this situation as well ] but to act like a pure gunda?

When was the last time you heard some girl did above of the things. We don’t go around and go “wow kia lagta hai”- “gosh his butt is so hot”- “maan look at those shoulders those eyes “ blah and blah.

I never claimed I don’t talk to desi men I do. I am extra careful and yeah most of the time I do avoid them. Unfortunately

And all these guys who called us [woman] ignorant, arrogant etc- How would you feel your daughter talks to a Desi guy? Wouldn’t you be extra careful to make sure he is not doing any tak jak? Would you be asking her some extra question regarding that particular friend? And you guys I have another question for you folks. I am sure you would like to pay a little extra attention to all the male friends of your wife who happened to be desi? Didn’t you?

It’s very nice to sit behind a pc and claim all woman are nuts well at least the one who are here. They have no clue how to respect men they think all of them are alike. Five fingers are not equal you are right BUT THEY ARE ON THE SAME HAND.

Stop crying guys- you folks have done nasty things in the past which has left sour feelings. Unfortunately when we get to know you we do change our thinking.

There are very few desi guys that i am friends with and let me tell you they are the most coolest people ever. i can even talk to them as if i am talking to another girl. There are few male guppies that i respect alot and i can carry a good conversation with them.

Excellent post! :k:

May allah miaN give these bitter women hidayat and strong will to overcome their own insecurities. Ameen sum ameen.

i would love to have cute desi guys ask me for directions...:(
but anyways back in college i was accused by my friends as being a bit too SWEET to every desi guy...when they believed in being bit**y to them....over time i have realized that it indeed WAS a good idea (to be bitc*y) in only certain cases....alot of these guys DID mistake my friendliness for flirtatiousness...and you know how it would end up? i would become friends with a guy, be sweet to him..he thought i liked him and asked me out for a date..i'd say i'd like to remain friends...they'd be like ok cool friends forever and then start ignoring me and then bitc*in about me. im like OH KAY!
wait your original question...avoiding desi guys asking for direction for example in public places...i've never seen any girl do that. atleast not any girls i know.

Nia...you've said it all...

Come on how naive you gals can get. I have met enough goras in my life time. Their approach whenever they see a female is how to get her laid. Most desi males just don't know why they want to talk to the ladies............

witch - we all have gone through different experiences in life. My experience was stated above. I don’t think i will call you “naive” but i must say you haven’t meet some desi guy’s yet.

Again i am not claiming every single one of them is like that but yeah majority falls under that category. Which makes me super careful when i am speaking with them.

You tell a gora to back off they do. you ask a desi to back off they come forward.

I think the problem comes from both the sides. Due to our cutural background, both girls and boys don't really learn how to handle the opposite gender.

yeh that is tru
girls and guys are expected to stay seperate
even if u r cousins
after puberty u gotta keep a distance
which changes ur relationship completely
and u dont interact n e more with the opposite sex as u did before

I totally understand what you're saying. I can very much relate to it.

Nia because some women were raped in Pakistan, that makes all desi men rapists or potential rapists? Wow...talk about being narrow-minded. By the same logic since there are loose des women, men should consider all desi women easy or flirts? I mean come on.

You demonize men because its easy to do so. Desi men specifically because it is fashionable. You of course assume, you husband, brother, cousin etc have never done this. They are exempt.

I have a huge problem with people judging others before they get to know them. None of you offer any reasons for your rude and ill-mannered behaviour. What gives you the right to judge someone you don't even know as a man or boy of ill-repute?

diya, paki french, emm, u grlz need to grow up.. since when did being rude and arrogant and plain stupid get to be funny and nice? :rolleyes:

^i never said it was nice..it was funny the way some people put it in words..all i said was that it depends on the situation and past experiencess....there are differences in males and females opinions..why are you guys driving urself crazie looking for an answer to that....if there were no differences this place we call "the world" would'ne have existed!!i gaev my answer based on past experiences...and i do not think i said ALL guys are like that...i also did not say that judging people before you get to know them is GREAT!!...jeez people CHILL OUT!!! this is llike a world war III going on here..

Im nice to whoever asks for directions, for the time, or jus chats with me (the last point, only if i'm in school and i'm in the mood to chat).. if i dont talk to someone, its coz i jus dont wanna talk to em, not coz i think hes hitting on me or is being a perv or whatever.. the actions may come off as the same, but the intent is not :D

My advice to desi girls with hang ups talking to desi guys.

Those gora friends will remain just that. You will end up waiting to pounce on the first rishta that some "batameez gandi nazaron wala" desi guy brings to your house. Why? Because ammi abu say so and no other nationality of men consider the high maintenance worth it.

In that case, it might be a good idea to get used to talking to such men.

Good luck :)

if someone asks about something like way to a restuarant etc. fine . i answer that.

but if some1 starts starring or following or irritating you then u have to avoid him.

:wave: how r u ??
waisay i wouldn’t prefer a gora over a desi

but some desis are really scarry :cb: u have to avoid them . ( allah maaf karay)

:wave: how r u ??
waisay i wouldn’t prefer a gora over a desi

but some desis are really scarry :cb: u have to avoid them . ( allah maaf karay)

Hey! Niyal!! :wave: I am fine. Doing alright! How about yourself?? I see you have grown up quiet a lot (looking at the number of your posts)!!!

If desi guys are so stunned that the best line they come up with is ask for directions to a restaurant, then they deserve what they don't get. Desi girls are no different than goris. Guys, get involved in a cause that you share with the desan you like. Before you know you will be seeing more of her than she wanted you to see. One good cause is for instance helping her find a job.

:bummer: nia_khan is sooooooooooooo right.:hoonh: